Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Meanwhile in Dijon, France

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭Rodney Bathgate

LiquidZeb wrote: »
    Wait I thought the immigrants weren't working?

Can you quote when I am alleged to have said that please?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭LiquidZeb

I’ll let you keep guessing. But I’m confident I would be seen by any specialist / consultant of my choosing in a very timely manner.

Right sure whatever you say. I'd say Simon Harris has you on his priority list.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,761 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

So we just take the 'good' ones then? As decided by you?

Hold on - is that not what the Irish people have been told the last 20 years?

That all these people would work and integrate?

If there is 'bad' ones to use your analogy - we should absolutely not be accepting them.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,841 ✭✭✭TomTomTim

This forum has gotten progressively worse over a number of years and most users left. The site is a ghost town compared to years ago and then you have multi forum moderators openly saying muslim immigration will increase paedophilia.

I've said it already but I've no idea how the admins allow a representative of Boards.ie say such openly racist comments on their website. It reflects badly.

Like I've just stated, there's more of these "racist" posts because there's more events that support their opinions. You can't just ignore the source, and vilify those who react to it. You're essentially choosing to blame one side, and not blame the groups that give them their fuel.

“The man who lies to himself can be more easily offended than anyone else. You know it is sometimes very pleasant to take offense, isn't it? A man may know that nobody has insulted him, but that he has invented the insult for himself, has lied and exaggerated to make it picturesque, has caught at a word and made a mountain out of a molehill--he knows that himself, yet he will be the first to take offense, and will revel in his resentment till he feels great pleasure in it.”- ― Fyodor Dostoevsky, The Brothers Karamazov

Right sure whatever you say. I'd say Simon Harris has you on his priority list.

Good one. You clearly know how things work.

Maybe clue me in to 'how things work?'

Yeah, get your own contacts.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

99% of the people causing trouble on the DART are white scumbags from Donaghmeade.

Selling selfie sticks at known tourist spots, how is that different to Irish lads selling scarfs and hats on match days for example? I've no idea why that bugs you so much and considering how many tourists (including Irish) seem to buy them then theres obviously a big demand for them.

The vast majority of immigrants contribute to our country and guess what? It's been proven that immigration has a net positive impact on our economy so what exactly is your issue?

I'm pro immigration. I just want us to be more selective. EU immigration has been very successful. We actually agreed to it when we voted on it. 3rd World immigration is turning into a disaster. The stuff that we didn't vote on.

The social problems around Europe are not from EU Migration, it was from the stuff that none of us voted on and was met with general skepticism. Europe doesnt need selfie stick and miniature eiffel tower sellers. And even if we did, how about getting them from South America or South East Asia, not from the culturally incompatible areas of the world.

Wait I thought the immigrants weren't working?
    Can you quote when I am alleged to have said that please?

Still waiting...

Yeah, get your own contacts.

How much LSD have I to take to do that?

Are you going to answer my question above or not? I’ve asked twice now.

Still waiting...

It wasn't directed at you in particular just against those saying immigrants don't work.

You quoted me, so you don’t get off that easy.

• Registered Users Posts: 16 RyanthePirate

If you're on a waiting list and your inferiority complex won't allow you to be seen by a well educated, intelligent doctor of a different ethnicity then I can guarantee you that you will not be getting another appointment for a long time. You'll be put back to the end of the waiting list where it will be highly likely given the huge amount of non national doctors working in Irish hospitals that you will be seen again by a doctor of another ethnicity.

If you demanded a new specialist on the day because you didn't want a black or Asian doctor to touch you then you would be laughed out of the hospital. The fact that you even think its possible shows that you don't have a clue how things work

If you're on a waiting list and your inferiority complex won't allow you to be seen by a well educated, intelligent doctor of a different ethnicity then I can guarantee you that you will not be getting another appointment for a long time. You'll be put back to the end of the waiting list where it will be highly likely given the huge amount of non national doctors working in Irish hospitals that you will be seen again by a doctor of another ethnicity.

If you demanded a new specialist on the day because you didn't want a black or Asian doctor to touch you then you would be laughed out of the hospital. The fact that you even think its possible shows that you don't have a clue how things work

Hopefully I won’t end up seeing someone like this lad:

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/amp.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/ireland/doctor-who-engaged-in-elaborate-fraud-to-get-work-here-is-struck-off-register-980924.html

No one is talking about doctors, it's completely irrelevant.

I somehow doubt the little gang members are children of doctors.

You are intentionally trying to skew the issues by focusing on a totally different demographic.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,186 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

I'm sure you would say it, probably down the pub after a few pints and maybe a few of your slack-jawed mates would nod along with you and hope you shut up soon.

anyway, there's a nasty bang of racism off the thread. I'll leave you guys to trigger each other.

After some of the shyte you have spouted over on the relaxation of covid restrictions it is a bit rich to hear you lecture anyone.

You seem to have an inordinate detestation for some Irish people, especially if they don't adhere to the same convictions as yourself or if they happen to be old.
    So we just take the 'good' ones then? As decided by you?

Only morons think it is a good idea to take people that are going to be trouble or have proven to be trouble.
    For instance would you have accepted a thief and criminal from Tunisia, a convicted arsonist ?

I guess you would be one of those that will campaign to keep those non national convicted rapists (and there are a few of them) when they are released from prison.
    99% of the people causing trouble on the DART are white scumbags from Donaghmeade.

Selling selfie sticks at known tourist spots, how is that different to Irish lads selling scarfs and hats on match days for example? I've no idea why that bugs you so much and considering how many tourists (including Irish) seem to buy them then theres obviously a big demand for them.

The vast majority of immigrants contribute to our country and guess what? It's been proven that immigration has a net positive impact on our economy so what exactly is your issue?

Ah yes the old tried and tested about how much immigrants have contributed, but you know fooking damn well very few if anyone is complaining about the real legal immigrants.

No one, or very very few I bet, are complaining about Americans (any colour or flavour you want to name), Canadians, Aussies, Brits, Italians, French, Germans, Swedes, Kiwis, Poles, Filipinos, Indians, South Americans, Africans, etc here working legitimately who have either earned that right through EU or through VISA application process.

Yes they contribute hugely to this country, just like the vast majority of the millions of Irish that emigrated across the world contributed to their new homes.

But you lump those decent hardworking people in with the chancers who have turned up here making bogus cases for asylum, are turned down, but yet through the backing of the new social media led gimps, tax payer teat suckling NGOs and sponging legal professionals are still here years later.

I am not allowed discuss …

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭ShatterAlan

Diversity is great isnt it,so they keep telling us in media atleast

So your recommendation is to kick out all non local people including Brit expats, Germans, etc or just the brown ones?

What about the brown ones who were born in the country?

Would love to see the proof to back this statement up.

Any sign of this yet Ryan?

So your recommendation is to kick out all non local people including Brit expats, Germans, etc or just the brown ones?

Or we implement a proper system which expels those immigrants who don't contribute from the country.

It's really easy to do. You track them down and you say "you are a guest to this country, you haven't paid taxes in x amount of time", you give them a deadline to find legitimate work and if they don't you deport them.

And that is how it should be for every nationality whether British immigrants, Asian or African.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭Tacitus Kilgore

Or we implement a proper system which expels those immigrants who don't contribute from the country.

It's really easy to do. You track them down and you say "you are a guest to this country, you haven't paid taxes in x amount of time", you give them a deadline to find legitimate work and if they don't you deport them.

And that is how it should be for every nationality whether British immigrants, Asian or African.

Can we do that with people born here too? If not, why not? Can we do it with naturalised folk, or will there be a cut off? I know you're dying to leave the EU too, so why not include them in the list?

• Registered Users Posts: 16 RyanthePirate

Any sign of this yet Ryan?

My proof is taking the DART regularly and seeing the kids jumping on at Donaghmeade and causing trouble.

but wait... I do have other proof.

''A schoolgirl was viciously mugged and assaulted during an evening gang attack on a north Dublin DART service at the weekend.

The shocking incident saw a gang of four youths - two male and two female - allegedly drag the poor girl off the train and onto the ground before kicking and punching her in the head.

The shocking incident took place on Saturday around 7.30pm at Howth Junction Station in Donaghmede.

A source told Dublin Live how the victim was left bleeding and had to be taken to hospital following the disgusting attack.

She is believed to have been kicked and punched in the head while she lay defenceless on the platform, and the vile assault is understood to have only stopped thanks to the intervention of a heroic DART driver who manged to fend off the thugs and get her back onto the train.''

''A middle-aged woman was left "terrified" after a gang of teen thugs "effectively hijacked" a DART station and intimidated passengers.

The frightening incident took place at around 8pm on Tuesday evening at the Donaghmede/Howth Junction station.

A gang of around 15 youths armed with sticks and poles are reported to have blocked the exits and mocked and laughed at commuters as they tried to leave.''

''Share to Facebook
    Share to Twitter
    Share to Email App

Two youths who smashed 36 windows on a DART train with emergency hammers, causing over €40,000 of damage, have each been handed four year sentences.

Sean Howard (20), of Killary Grove, Donaghmede and Jason Hutton (19) of Redmond's Court, Kilbarrack caused passengers to be sprayed with shattered glass as the train pulled out of the station.

At Dublin Circuit Criminal Court today, Judge Michael White jailed Howard for four years saying he had a substantial record of 16 previous convictions and had previously received many chances.''

Its always the lads from Donaghmeade and Kilbarrack causing **** on the DART and guess what...they're all white!

Although they don't commit crime on the DART because of their skin colour, they commit crime on the DART because they come from areas of high crime and in a lot of cases know no better. I would be a complete idiot to believe that their lack of melanin is what causes them to engage in crime on the DART. I am sure you agree?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

Multi culturalism how are you

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,314 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

There is not a single example of a multicultural country in global history that hasn't been without serious ethnic or racial tension.

Ever been to Singapore?

My proof is taking the DART regularly and seeing the kids jumping on at Donaghmeade and causing trouble.

but wait... I do have other proof.

''A schoolgirl was viciously mugged and assaulted during an evening gang attack on a north Dublin DART service at the weekend.

The shocking incident saw a gang of four youths - two male and two female - allegedly drag the poor girl off the train and onto the ground before kicking and punching her in the head.

The shocking incident took place on Saturday around 7.30pm at Howth Junction Station in Donaghmede.

A source told Dublin Live how the victim was left bleeding and had to be taken to hospital following the disgusting attack.

She is believed to have been kicked and punched in the head while she lay defenceless on the platform, and the vile assault is understood to have only stopped thanks to the intervention of a heroic DART driver who manged to fend off the thugs and get her back onto the train.''

''A middle-aged woman was left "terrified" after a gang of teen thugs "effectively hijacked" a DART station and intimidated passengers.

The frightening incident took place at around 8pm on Tuesday evening at the Donaghmede/Howth Junction station.

A gang of around 15 youths armed with sticks and poles are reported to have blocked the exits and mocked and laughed at commuters as they tried to leave.''

''Share to Facebook
    Share to Twitter
    Share to Email App

Two youths who smashed 36 windows on a DART train with emergency hammers, causing over €40,000 of damage, have each been handed four year sentences.

Sean Howard (20), of Killary Grove, Donaghmede and Jason Hutton (19) of Redmond's Court, Kilbarrack caused passengers to be sprayed with shattered glass as the train pulled out of the station.

At Dublin Circuit Criminal Court today, Judge Michael White jailed Howard for four years saying he had a substantial record of 16 previous convictions and had previously received many chances.''

Its always the lads from Donaghmeade and Kilbarrack causing **** on the DART and guess what...they're all white!

Although they don't commit crime on the DART because of their skin colour, they commit crime on the DART because they come from areas of high crime and in a lot of cases know no better. I would be a complete idiot to believe that their lack of melanin is what causes them to engage in crime on the DART. I am sure you agree?

So a few examples constitutes 99% in your mind? Seriously? If I went and found a few examples of crimes committed by foreigners then ranted about crimes of a certain type being 99% committed by foreigners, would you accept that as proof? Or would you report my post as racism?

Can we do that with people born here too? If not, why not? Can we do it with naturalised folk, or will there be a cut off? I know you're dying to leave the EU too, so why not include them in the list?

Seems straightforward to me.

Take every migrant that has arrived in the last ten years, and audit them. Put them on parole to meet certain requirements (avoidance of crime, minimum tax contributions, etc) and give those who fail to meet the audit a limited time to settle their affairs and then expel them. Those who meet the standards get to stay, under parole and after the ten years become fully equal with any other citizen. The parole would extend to the whole family and affect them equally. (husband/wife/minors). Those reaching their majority within the period would have their parole extended with similar requirements applying to them.

Any who have been here for more than ten years are treated exactly the same as other citizens. No benefits for being a minority. Complete equality across the board.

No further immigration of anyone who doesn't meet the requirements in terms of personal financing (to support themselves during the set up period), and the education/skills to obtain work, preferably with work being obtained before entry. A sponsor system with visas being tied to employment although transferable if employment changes.

Deal with the migrant population that currently exists, by encouraging integration. Research and implement polices to bring migrants up to the same level as other productive members of society, rather than keeping them the same as the lowest. All the while, ensuring that both migrants and natives are treated equally and without any discrimination based on religion, gender, race, etc.

Anything wrong with that? It's more in line with immigration policies for countries outside of Europe, while giving migrants the chance to integrate and stay.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,186 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

iamstop wrote: »
    Ever been to Singapore?

Yes Singapore whose very existence is down to fact Malaysia didn't want a city with so many ethnic groups, races and religions.

A city state that has very very strict rules in place to ensure the population toe the line.
    Ghettos are strictly forbidden and people are forced to live together.
    None of the shyte like in the West where groups form their own enclaves where their own rules are enforced.

I would bet none of the multi-culturalists around here would want that type of "police state".

Ever hear how they deal with anti-social behaviour?
    Look up case of American kid Michael Fay in the 90s who engaged in some theft and vandalism.
    They pulled his pants down and gave him 4 wallops across the ar**.

Have to say it was one of the cleanest cities I have ever been in.

Just recently a 60-year-old Indian-origin man in Singapore got 4 months in jail for anti-social behaviour that included creating a ruckus at a hospital and making threats while in police lock-up.
    Yep he refused to leave the hospital.

Just imagine that being used here when you have drunks and druggies abusing people in A&E over the weekend.

I am not allowed discuss …

Ever been to Singapore?

Yes, I have. Ever been to the suburbs of Singapore?

Singapore looks wonderful if you're not going to dig around where the workers live... and the government isn't exactly the most freedom loving group around. It's a very restrictive society if you don't have money/status.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,314 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

Ever been to Singapore?

Singapore is by no means perfect. The perpetual one party government, the strict rules and some one I spoke to recently even mentioned something about anyone with any kind of mental health issues being locked up and hidden from society. I have to look into that one myself.
    However it is a society that is able to exist with full on multiculturalism in close proximity.
    It IS possible.
    Not saying their way suits the Irish lifestyle but a few tweaks, a few naggins, be grand. :pac:

Only the ones that cant integrate into our society and follow our laws.
    Shouldnt really be that hard ,and its shouldnt be to much to ask for ,since i am allready a foreginer living in Ireland and had no problems with it.