Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sanity Check - RX5700XT Junction Temp

Options
2»

Comments

• Moderators Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭Azza

The cashes your getting, is a crash to desktop or is your system locking up or power off?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,706 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

I broke the warranty seal :(

https://europa.eu/youreurope/citizens/consumers/shopping/guarantees-returns/faq/index_en.htm

EU law should have you covered (but I am not a lawyer).

• Registered Users Posts: 10,684 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

Azza wrote: »
    The cashes your getting, is a crash to desktop or is your system locking up or power off?

Complete lock up and restart - I get the very occasional crash to desktop or dreaded AMD black screen crash.

K.O.Kiki wrote: »

Thanks K.O. Kiki! I'll have the argument with them at least. Hopefully the guy who sold me the card will be of some help, but then the bar-steward sold me a duff card so I might be a bit stuck there. In fairness I suppose there is a slight chance it was the crappy PSU I was using.

I have a 5700XT a few months now and in the last month or so my system has just turned itself off while gaming. No warning just power down and restarts albeit slowly where it seems to load the by the BIOS screen 2-3 times before getting back to windows. Also the poweroff disabled XMP for my ram and I have to re-enable it.

Bit puzzled as to whats going on.
    I don't believe my PC is over heating and at 700w my PSU should be adequate though its abit of a no name brand.. When playing any game the issue would happen within 5 to 15 minutes.