Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I'm almost shaking!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Don't unclench

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

martyos121 wrote: »
    Not sure if it’s the lack of John Terry or something else, but I’m finding Chelsea a very likeable team these days.

I wouldn't go that far. More likeable than before yes, especially currently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭klose

martyos121 wrote: »
    Not sure if it’s the lack of John Terry or something else, but I’m finding Chelsea a very likeable team these days.

Pulisic, werner and ziyech in over the summer and probably more, they'll have a good team next year for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

42560006_10157481832329796_4116082745640222720_n.jpg?_nc_cat=103&_nc_sid=9267fe&_nc_ohc=OLzy3-wqBm4AX9tK9wy&_nc_ht=scontent-dub4-1.xx&oh=335d5d21c6ef8b0cdb5435a280de235b&oe=5F1C2FC5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

tinner777 wrote: »
    ConsciousImportantBullfrog-small.gif

Came to post this gif :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

This is going to be a longer 45 mins than when your girlfriend would tell you she's on her way home and you need to talk...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,387 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Is the man Klopp gave the first taste of first team football too....going to repay him???

Who's this now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭Nijmegen

City are gonna come out motivated. It ain’t over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

Who's this now?

Pulisic....Klopp brought him into first team when he was at BVB before Tuchel gave him his debut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,365 ✭✭✭.red.

klose wrote: »
    Pulisic, werner and ziyech in over the summer and probably more, they'll have a good team next year for sure.

The Chelsea bench actually looks decent tonight, plenty of options.
    Gonna be a real force next season I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭bennyineire

OK I thought earlier that I didn't really care about this game, guess what I fuxkinh do.

I'm getting giddy now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Nijmegen wrote: »
    City are gonna come out motivated. It ain’t over.

No but my word it's nicely poised.

City gave us this hope and ripped it away enough times 2 seasons ago. It's definitely not over. But theyre sitting there now knowing overall it's over.

If they come out now and win fair play to them. But I have a good feeling about this and a bottle of bubbly at the ready

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,387 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Pulisic....Klopp brought him into first team when he was at BVB before Tuchel gave him his debut.

So he didn't give him a taste of first team football then, carry on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,729 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ratracer

I hadn’t planned on any beers tonight........that plan may be ruined in the next 45 mins!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Klopp is a genius man.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

About 50 minutes from now......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

If this league does come with an asterisk, its just another star to put on our jersey.

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

ratracer wrote: »
    I hadn’t planned on any beers tonight........that plan may be ruined in the next 45 mins!!

you haven't started drinking?

J Mysterio wrote: »
    you haven't started drinking?

Since lockdown started, I feel as if I haven't stopped!

And I certainly won't be stopping tonight....possibly....maybe....hopefully!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

If its confirmed tonight, congrats to ye all. Great to finally get that title, hard to believe. Klopp the legend.

Time for some 5.7% Lomza Polish Beer.

Boooo

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭Cork Boy 53

jebidiah wrote: »
    If this league does come with an asterisk, its just another star to put on our jersey.

:cool:

Why should it come with an asterisk? The league will be played to a finish on the pitch even if it is behind closed doors and a few months later than the original schedule.

Great strike. Hopefully no more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

I blame David Moyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,710 ✭✭✭Speak Now

As soon as I thought of putting champagne in the fridge :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

*Places 5.7% Lomza back in fridge.

That was some goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Trentesque..

That post!

Kepas brain hasn't come out at half time yet

This game has turned on its head.

Chelsea need to get on the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,678 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

ricero wrote: »
    I blame David Moyes

.MeToo

Nijmegen wrote: »
    That post!

Never in doubt!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,489 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Pep is looking to next week and trying to get a first shot across the bows for 2020/21.

That's why he wants a wine here. Purely psychological.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Lamps needs to make a change or two here.

What has happened to Chelsea?

Did Lampard show them the Garcia ghost goal at half time or something?

KevRossi wrote: »
    Pep is looking to next week and trying to get a first shot across the bows for 2020/21.

That's why he wants a wine here. Purely psychological.

Yes I can imagine he wants it but do managers normally drink alcohol on the sideline?

Abraham should be more involved than Giroud.

Big chance wasted by Mount.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Lovren at fault for City's equalizer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭micar

Squeaky bum time

Jesus christ just clear the fecking ball!

DVDM93 wrote: »
    Lovren at fault for City's equalizer.

I hope you don't mind me saying but I think you shold know to post a picture in the thread for more impact.

Just right click the picture you want to post and select " Copy image address".

The on boards go to your post and select the Insert Image icon above the text box. It's just towards the right beside the insert link icons.

Then just pase the address in the dialog box and select OK.

This puts the picture into IMG tags and presto the picture is in your post.

I don't know which one is more disappointing. Chelsea conceding or my jam doughnut having no jam in it :(

Wow, so close!

Never liked that bloody Pulisic

Some of these chances are mental.

Goal line clearance!

Gaaaahhhhhh!