Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 32+ Match Day thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

I could have a miserable-off with you ?

I’ve lost all heart. Have stopped watching the games. As an eye test manager that kinda stumps me.

Even captained Doherty over Aubameyang this week.

Would be happy with a top 10k now but it’s unlikely.

Will probably enter a zombie-ish team next season. But I’m reluctant to even do that.

Fret not.
    You could've captained Jimmy like most of us did!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,377 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

I could have a miserable-off with you ?

I’ve lost all heart. Have stopped watching the games. As an eye test manager that kinda stumps me.

Even captained Doherty over Aubameyang this week.

Would be happy with a top 10k now but it’s unlikely.

Will probably enter a zombie-ish team next season. But I’m reluctant to even do that.

The giving everyone unlimited transfers for the start of the post covid era killed the enjoyment for me. I spent the whole season carefully planning for a late season charge and then just giving all the people who burned chips early a free wildcard ruined everything for me. All that careful planning made pointless

I'll still play next season as I'll have the craic with the lads in work. But this season is just not fun anymore

40 from 7

4 to play

• Registered Users Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭Sawduck

Swapped salah and DLC for Aubameyang and Willian so i'm pretty happy for now

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Rikand wrote: »
    The giving everyone unlimited transfers for the start of the post covid era killed the enjoyment for me. I spent the whole season carefully planning for a late season charge and then just giving all the people who burned chips early a free wildcard ruined everything for me. All that careful planning made pointless

I'll still play next season as I'll have the craic with the lads in work. But this season is just not fun anymore

Fully agree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,252 ✭✭✭COH

49 from 7. Mane, TAA, KDB and Son (c) to go. Delighted with another surprise cleanie from Martinez tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭howareyakid

I was doing the same thing as in saving my chips and planning for the blanks and doubles etc. That strategy is something I quite enjoy so it was no big deal as it wouldn’t be for most serious FPL players. But I have to say that the unlimited transfers didn’t bother me after the break as it gave me a chance to refresh things and develop a new strategy. I have had a few green arrows since and if they were reds my opinion on that might be different!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

Terrible night short term
    But in terms of my team overall it is good
    Wolves and united right in the mix now
    I am actually considering selling DCL now and keeping jota :D
    Would give me a serious benching headache though
    Might go ahead and sell him and get Boly in at the back at some stage . Which will probably never happen

Scratch that
    Everton have a decent run of games after I Bench him this week
    Will probably just hold him till end of season at this stage

Just spotted that not only do United play Leictser on last day of season but chelsea also play wolves
    Sky sports are in heaven

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,148 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

75 with Salah, KDB and TAA to go.

Now into the top 5k. One of those dream gameweeks that don’t happen very often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Gaillimh1976

59 from 6 - captain PEA the legend !!

TAA VVD Mane KDB and Bilva tomorrow night

No usable subs though so Pep roulette could be a problem

75 with Salah, KDB and TAA to go.

Now into the top 5k. One of those dream gameweeks that don’t happen very often.

I’m very similar to you with 74 with TAA, Mané and Son to play. Live rank just inside 4k.

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭slimshady007

Pulisic with 2 assists gets 15 BPS while 3 Chelsea defenders end up with more BPS despite no attacking returns and conceding 2 goals - strange game!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,383 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

km79 wrote: »
    Just spotted that not only do United play Leictser on last day of season but chelsea also play wolves
    Sky sports are in heaven

Also Hammers play Villa in GW38+ too.

F1ngers wrote: »
    Also Hammers play Villa in GW38+ too.

I think west ham will be safe by then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,148 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Pulisic with 2 assists gets 15 BPS while 3 Chelsea defenders end up with more BPS despite no attacking returns and conceding 2 goals - strange game!

Even worse, they conceded 3 goals!

Dropped about another 1000 places to 3.3 k
    Another red arrow incoming
    Third in a row for first time this season

Happy with my team for next weekend though so hopefully arrest the slide
    Need to get captain right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,929 ✭✭✭shmeee

Just checked one of my ML's and see a high score. And click in to look, TC on Aubu, he had some balls. 48 points return. Fair play!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,520 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

shmeee wrote: »
    Just checked one of my ML's and see a high score. And click in to look, TC on Aubu, he had some balls. 48 points return. Fair play!

Time running out to use it. Norwich perfect.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭thunderdog

Not too sure what I’d like from the Liverpool City match tonight

thunderdog wrote: »

A 5-5 draw with involvement from salah,Kdb and taa

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭thunderdog

A 5-5 draw with involvement from salah,Kdb and taa

Ha that would do!

A blank from KDB :O

Lots of goals
    For Liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Mahrez TAA KDB to go nuts please

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭shineon23

Liverpool to use too many subs, field ineligible players and suffer a points deduction would be nice. :P

It is pretty much Salah vs KDB for me tonight. Spurs and Sheff United conceding with Son and Kane not involved would also help!

I went with double West Ham defence over double Sheffield United defence.

So I’ll be hoping United concede.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭claw

47 with Stevens, Egan, KDB and Mahrez left. 32 points of the 47 from Auba :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Big returns from Salah (c) and Son today are badly needed.