Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BLM, or WLM? [MOD WARNING: FIRST POST]

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 23,640 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

Mod - When posting twitter links provide a brief comment or opinion of your own in your post otherwise it's just link dumping and will be deleted

• Registered Users Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

All that race baiting by the media , BLM and sports stars like LeBron have done nothing except divide America more and brainwashed people into thinking that every cops a racist .

I was watchng the US Open tennis match on ESPN last night and the fawning by the commentators over Naomi Osaka was nauseating.
    Osaka wore seven face masks —one for each round of the U.S. Open—all emblazoned with the name of a Black victim ,killed in violent interactions with either police or others allegedly motivated by racism.
    Her boyfriend rapper Cordae was wearing a T Shirt saying "Defund the Police".

• Registered Users Posts: 13,839 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

I was watchng the US Open tennis match on ESPN last night and the fawning by the commentators over Naomi Osaka was nauseating.
    Osaka came prepared with seven face masks to wear—one for each round of the U.S. Open—all emblazoned with the name of a Black victim of violence. killed in violent interactions with either police or others allegedly motivated by racism.
    Her boyfriend rapper Cordae was weaing a T Shirt saying "Defund the Police".

No point in being rich if you don't show it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 466 ✭✭DangerScouse

Candace hits the nail on the head here. These cops were shot because of false narrative that was pushed by liberals, be they celebs or democrat politicians, virtue signalling big tech, or fractions of the mainstream media, the result was the same, they made certain people that may not be so educated that they were being hunted. They knew they were lying. They knew the narrative they were feeding was false and they continued to do so.

https://twitter.com/RealCandaceO/status/1305159900297863168

Absolutely horrific watching that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭Rodney Bathgate

Same sh1te from Lewis Hamilton after the Tuscany GP this afternoon.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 386 ✭✭Biafranlivemat

Author, university lecturer, and activist “Feminista Jones” (Michelle Taylor), one of the most influential and loony-tuniest voices in the BLM cult.

"White people, no matter how “liberal” or “progressive”, will never endorse revolutionary acts that may jeopardize their children’s lives
    As such, they will never fully support a Black liberation revolution by way of violent rebellion
    Nope. Nah. Not gonna happen lol"

I think she is wrong, I have met white parents who are so far left, that I believe they would put the lives of their children in jeopardy.

She also has a big problem with 'Whiteness' ultimately the only way to cure whiteness , is the elimination of white people.

https://twitter.com/FeministaJones/status/1298924412352245760

Revolutionary work. Strange that the cheerleaders on here claim BLM isn’t a Marxist movement.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭kildare lad

silverharp wrote: »
    BLM need better heroes, they are in the peculiar place of getting the name of an abuser/rapist on NFL uniforms, did they not think about the fact that there is a victim out there that will see the "BLM's hero" being celebrated on TV?

You'd swear George Floyd and Jacob Blake had created a cure for cancer the way they're trying to portray them .

"White folks, please defer to Black leadership"

I hope all you pro bLM posters have checked with your local chapter, before posting here.

https://twitter.com/BLMLA/status/1300632844507574273

• Registered Users Posts: 15,391 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

You have to be soft in the bleedin' head to buy into the guff.

"White folks, please defer to Black leadership"

I hope all you pro bLM posters have checked with your local chapter, before posting here.

https://twitter.com/BLMLA/status/1300632844507574273

They are usually claiming that there is no leadership in an attempt to deflect responsibility for the riots and looting etc. Same guff that the antifa supporters come out with.

Remember a while back, when Kyle Rittenhouse shot Joseph Rosenbaum, Anthony Huber, and Gaige Grosskreutz, 2 Dead 1 injured.
    Why didn’t the bLM movement make a big deal out of it, after all, the three men were bLM allies.
    I think the reason is because the ‘Allies’ are white.
    bLM having white allies is useful for the cause, but white people are expendable.

If 2 black people were killed at a bLM protest, their names would be printed on T- Shirts and Banners and dumb jocks would be yapping about them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Justin Credible Darts

no surprise the video in the opening post is on Sky TV.

This is the channel that recently sacked 3 white football panelists.....no loyalty shown, just let go.

Hired in their place a woman and a black person.....why anyone would think a womans point of view on premier league football is worth listening to is anyones guess since she like all women have not played the game at the top level and cannot speak about the PL from experience.

Then they hired the only black player in the PDC darts, to be a commentator....
    Hired not one but 2 women players, to comment on the worlds and Premier League...one a lesbian which no doubt ticked another pc box.
    How can women who have never played at the lowest level of the PDC let alone the elite level be in a position to give their "expert opinion". Some of these women have never won more than a grand in their life in a comp, and they are giving advice to multi millionaires playing in the worlds for a first prize of half a million.

seriously, thats akin to asking the youngfella down your local boxing club to commentate on a world boxing title and give his opinion.

Sky TV are a disgrace, not only have I got rid of them, over half a dozen others I know have done the same.

United Airlines practices Racism and ageism for mostly black sport stars.

https://www.bloombergquint.com/business/united-sued-for-packing-nfl-charters-with-young-blond-crews.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Mr. Karate

She also has a big problem with 'Whiteness' ultimately the only way to cure whiteness , is the elimination of white people.

https://twitter.com/FeministaJones/status/1298924412352245760

Can you imagine the media uproar if someone said that the only way to cure blackness is to eliminate black people? Wall to wall self righteousness indignation and virtue signalling.

this is about Antifa like group.

"Now, what they want is not reform. Phrases like “Black Lives Matter” are a deliberate obfuscation, a time-honored tactic of radical left groups, used to make themselves and their goals seem less threatening"

http://www.revolver.news/2020/09/cia-officer-warns-left-wing-revolution-does-not-care-about-elections/

• Registered Users Posts: 3,364 ✭✭✭1800_Ladladlad

They quite literally didn't do anything here. This clip is disturbing and yet another example of how undeveloped their brains are if their first instinct is this to take out their phones to gloat into, to 'bus for the 'gram while police officers call out. You can tell by their extensive vocabulary that they are vermin. Listen to the d*ckhead in the background, NoJusticeNoPeace :rolleyes: BLM effect in play

https://twitter.com/RealJamesWoods/status/1305226390854279168

• Registered Users Posts: 3,364 ✭✭✭1800_Ladladlad

BLM activists show us how much racism, discrimination, and overall hate there still is in this world: by doing precisely what they accuse white people of.

They quite literally didn't do anything here. This clip is disturbing and yet another example of how undeveloped their brains are if their first instinct is this to take out their phones to gloat into, to 'bus for the 'gram while police officers call out. You can tell by their extensive vocabulary that they are vermin. Listen to the d*ckhead in the background, NoJusticeNoPeace :rolleyes: BLM effect in play

https://twitter.com/RealJamesWoods/status/1305226390854279168

When do we as society finally get tired of "tolerating" people who openly seek our demise and start fighting back?

Mr. Karate wrote: »
    When do we as society finally get tired of "tolerating" people who openly seek our demise and start fighting back?

The problem is that this stuff isn’t reported in the US mainstream media. Millions of ‘useful idiot’ white people in the US are none the wiser as to what voting for a party that strongly supports BLM actually means.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

BREAKING: Two LASD Transit Security Bureau deputies have been shot at the Compton PAX station. I’m told by LASD that both were shot in the head by a male who got off a bus, then fled. Both hospitalized, Sheriff Villanueva at hospitals now. @FOXLA

This is crazy sh#t, the protesters went to the hospital, chanting outside that the two officers die while stopping people from entering the hospital and trying to break in themselves.... this is BLM world, a few bad cops doesn't represent the force but Jaysus it's not just a few BLM crowd doing bad s#it.
    How could you stand by and watch these people destroy and wreck people's property and livelihoods. Come on here and champion what they do but but but I've a clip of a bad cop, smh.

Blm is no longer got to do with the advocacy of rights but rather seeks to incite violence against others.

It is openly an anti police platform which seeks to get rid of police whether black or white.

It would appear those 'whites' involved in the movement are little better than pawns ..

https://youtu.be/ha-7SETmJD4?t=3m50s

The problem is that this stuff isn’t reported in the US mainstream media. Millions of ‘useful idiot’ white people in the US are none the wiser as to what voting for a party that strongly supports BLM actually means.

I think the fact that many gun shops have had many first time buyers lately after the months or rioting, looting and assaults that people are realizing what's going on and preparing to fight back.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,146 ✭✭✭✭Foxtrol

Mr. Karate wrote: »

I'm pretty sure that is how many black people have felt since the time their ancestors were brought to the US against their will

• Registered Users Posts: 11,146 ✭✭✭✭Foxtrol

The main 'useful idiots' are those that consume right wing media.

Again and again on this thread posters regurgitate the same right wing talking points, like the situation in New York, without being able to back them up with facts. When confronted with data, like how much lower crime now than when their idol Rudy was in charge, they disappear.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,068 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Foxtrol wrote: »
    The main 'useful idiots' are those that consume right wing media.

Again and again on this thread posters regurgitate the same right wing talking points, like the situation in New York, without being able to back them up with facts. When confronted with data, like how much lower crime now than when their idol Rudy was in charge, they disappear.

You could literally apply what you've said above to people on your side of this argument, yourself included. On numerous occasions in this thread you and the people who regularly contribute here that agree with you have had your opinions shown up to be completely absurd, this has been accomplished by using facts and reasoning. None of the pro BLM arguments here have held water so far, and to post something like the above is laughable to anyone who has kept up with this thread.

As for Rudy Guilliani, I'm not particularly fond of the man, but to talk about crime in New York and to not mention how he set about tearing down the Control system the Mafia had established for one point is beyond laughable. You obviously have no idea of what that man accomplished in relation to reducing criminal activity in New York, but that hardly surprising, who needs facts when you can get by on blind prejudice?

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Rob Smith on why blm is not representative of black people in the US

• Registered Users Posts: 11,789 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Foxtrol wrote: »
    What additional pieces of information do you think justifies that sort of beating to a guy that is on the ground?

I'd like to know if the guy being arrested resisted arrest or assaulted the cop for starters. Looks like that is what happened because he has been charged with two counts of obstructing officers and two counts of battery.
    If you resist you deserve to have a guy pummel you unconscious in front of your kid while another cop holds you down?

If you resist, the cops have to subdue you somehow. Did the cop go too far, yeah possibly. It looks like Roderick Walker contributed to his own misfortune although you'll never acknowledge that a black person did anything wrong.

Roderick Walker's kids being there is immaterial. It's unfortunate but doesn't change the circumstances of the interaction.

I'm not saying the cop did nothing wrong either by the way.
    Usual boot licking here

What does that mean?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,839 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

gozunda wrote: »
    Rob Smith on why blm is not representative of black people in the US

BLM is a middle and upper class white movement.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,841 ✭✭✭TomTomTim

BattleCorp wrote: »

What does that mean?

It's an incredibly widely used term by Marxists, who are essentially accusing you of supporting the system. These same Marxists, ironically are supported by the system. Corporations support them, Democrat politicians support them, and ironically in Democrat areas the police themselves treat these types with kids gloves, which is fitting. They still haven't realized that they are the "man" they think they are fighting.

“The man who lies to himself can be more easily offended than anyone else. You know it is sometimes very pleasant to take offense, isn't it? A man may know that nobody has insulted him, but that he has invented the insult for himself, has lied and exaggerated to make it picturesque, has caught at a word and made a mountain out of a molehill--he knows that himself, yet he will be the first to take offense, and will revel in his resentment till he feels great pleasure in it.”- ― Fyodor Dostoevsky, The Brothers Karamazov

• Registered Users Posts: 15,270 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

Two police officers were ambushed as they sat in their patrol car in Compton and are both in critical condition fighting for their lives. A straight-up assassination attempted. To make it worse and even more sickening "protestors" are outside the hospital screaming I hope they die. This is BLM.

https://twitter.com/LASDHQ/status/1304993095725932545

I saw a piece about this on the BBC news app around lunchtime yesterday.

I have still not seen a mention of it on the RTE news app.

But of course there is a anti Trump story, about a rally in Nevada, on the front page of RTE.

It equals any of the American outlets for it's bias does RTE.