Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The IRA can't catch Covid apparently

13»

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

touts wrote: »
    Well what do you expect from Sinn Fein. This flouting of the restrictions is typical of their behavious. Just look at the weekend. Michael Martin couldn't bring his wife and family from Cork to watch him become Taoiseach. But Mary Lou brings her pet nordie Michelle O'Neill from the UK for the day for the photo op. I'll bet Michelle wasn't sitting in isolation for 14 days before turning up at the convention center. Typical marxist attitude that rules must be strictly adhered to by others but not by themselves.

FG put in place the rules were Michelle didn't have to isolate for 14 days, you know this but you said it anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Higgins5473

touts wrote: »
    Michael Martin couldn't bring his wife and family from Cork to watch him become Taoiseach..

Maybe they did not want to come because they were disappointed at how he lied to the electorate pre-election and then spread his cheeks and took it in the ass at any cost to become Taoiseach.

Or maybe his wife didn't wanna get asked any questions by media regarding the €2500 in her bank account

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

Hugh O Connell :D:D:D:D:D

Did someone give this clown a job???? I thought the journal.ie just got rid of him. The indo really needs a red top and FFG banner at this stage.

They are aiming at the National Enquirer market, stories about Terri P's third nipple and how Johnny Logan ate a fish supper in the back of Fiat 127 in the 80's

Hurrache wrote: »
    Shift change must have been at 12.30.

"shift change" with an entire thread dominated by propaganda muck in favour of a party with a thankfully postponed former taoiseach supporting the use and promotion of online social media bots :D ironic, a bit no?

• Registered Users Posts: 86,252 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Gardai across the country respected the rules and the man was denied a real state funeral despite being a genuine servant of the state

There was still a large presence at his funeral without masks all close together, I thought outdoor gatherings of 100 was allowed now so would funerals count

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    There was still a large presence at his funeral without masks all close together, I thought outdoor gatherings of 100 was allowed now so would funerals count

Funerals are happening with large gatherings outside the house or church, wakes are also occurring , in one door out the other , few people at a time, a lot of people see some of the restrictions as unfair as many areas have no Covid cases and the deceased didn't die from it.
    Leo showing the belly in the park kind of ended the lockdown

• Registered Users Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

It's a funeral... Have a bit of respect.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

What possessed them to do that. They are the most gaffe-prone party.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

It's a funeral... Have a bit of respect.
    It is but there are other things like pandemic protocols to respect as well. Paying respect also comes with public attention and they do like to get positive spin. It's a two day story but the frequency of these potentially poor PR situations might be of concern to them

• Registered Users Posts: 6,674 ✭✭✭Allinall

An investigation? What about BLM protests, where was that investigation or even the media condemnation? It's only acceptable to criticise one if you criticise the other. For the record I criticise both.

What about whataboutery?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

We all know what happened the Car that the Gardaí set on fire which was to be used in evidence in court recently.

That was prob Slab who burnt that car

Because in the mad mad mad world of Sinn Fein "we all know" what happened to the car (MI5/ the Guards/ Blueshirts/Freemasons/ Spectre/Cover up etc etc forever) but if Uncle Gerry says he was never in the IRA or the Northern Bank is robbed or someone murdered no-one knows a godamn thing

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

People outside are free to do so they please. Masks are not compulsory.

It's not for the family of the deceased to worry about

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭rosser44

They are all as bad as each other

Did I manage to miss the 20 or so gardai that BLM murdered?

Then they are nothing like his gang of murdering so and so's

Arlene looking rough on the news, Tommy Gorman in full " we are all doomed " mode

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

Allinall wrote: »
    What about whataboutery?

Classic!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,317 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

The protests a couple of weeks, the funeral of the poor Garda killed and now this.

Social distancing is over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Assetbacked

Allinall wrote: »
    What about whataboutery?

The thread is discussing condemnation of a related event, not just commenting on the adherence to social distancing at one event. Your response is invalid. Try harder please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭StackSteevens

Or maybe his wife didn't wanna get asked any questions by media regarding the €2500 in her bank account

Let's pretend that you had the IQ to be a journalist and then tell us what question you'd like to ask her about it.

Evidently, being an intelligent journalist, you would first of all have researched all of the information already in the public domain, so would have read the part of the Report of the Planning Tribunal that dealt with the matter, so you'd be asking her something that wasn't already answered by her husband.

So now, with all that information already stored safely in your massive brain, what is your question?

rosser44 wrote: »
    Did I manage to miss the 20 or so gardai that BLM murdered?

Then they are nothing like his gang of murdering so and so's

Is this thread not about breaking Social Distance Rules.

They are all as bad as each other, BLM, The Funeral last week and the funeral in Belfast. All as bad as each other breaking the rules.

I didnt mention anything about anything else, as this thread is about breaking Social Distance Rules

Let's pretend that you had the IQ to be a journalist and then tell us what question you'd like to ask her about it.

Evidently, being an intelligent journalist, you would first of all have researched all of the information already in the public domain, so would have read the part of the Report of the Planning Tribunal that dealt with the matter, so you'd be asking her something that wasn't already answered by her husband.

So now, with all that information already stored safely in your massive brain, what is your question?

Id start with
    "In decades in national politics, Micheál Martin you managed to say virtually nothing about the fact that two of the leaders you served under, Charles Haughey and Bertie Ahern, accepted large personal donations."

Why "A payment of £1,000 in June 1989 was described by O’Callaghan as a donation to a school mini-project given via Martin but by Martin as a political donation to his campaign"

Id ask why "O’Callaghan first told the tribunal that £5,000 he gave Martin in 1991 was for the Atlantic Pond Restoration Fund and was given to Martin in his capacity as lord mayor of Cork. He then changed his evidence to say that it was “a political contribution to Micheál Martin for the June 1991 local elections”.

Years ago " the Department of Health, for which he was responsible, had illegally taken €2 billion in charges from elderly residents of nursing homes.
    why id he squirm like an overstuffed wormery. He was given a briefing document that disclosed the scandal, but did nothing."

Im sure I could have plenty more

• Registered Users Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Fuascailteoir

Could ask her if she was watching father Ted with Michael when they came up with the excuse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭StackSteevens

Id start with
    "In decades in national politics, Micheál Martin you managed to say virtually nothing about the fact that two of the leaders you served under, Charles Haughey and Bertie Ahern, accepted large personal donations."

Why "A payment of £1,000 in June 1989 was described by O’Callaghan as a donation to a school mini-project given via Martin but by Martin as a political donation to his campaign"

Id ask why "O’Callaghan first told the tribunal that £5,000 he gave Martin in 1991 was for the Atlantic Pond Restoration Fund and was given to Martin in his capacity as lord mayor of Cork. He then changed his evidence to say that it was “a political contribution to Micheál Martin for the June 1991 local elections”.

Years ago " the Department of Health, for which he was responsible, had illegally taken €2 billion in charges from elderly residents of nursing homes.
    why id he squirm like an overstuffed wormery. He was given a briefing document that disclosed the scandal, but did nothing."

Im sure I could have plenty more

I'm not quite sure what that stream of nonsense has to do with the question that - according to you - the media all wanted to ask Micheál Martin's wife.

Could you summon up every grey cell available to you and try again.

I'm not quite sure what that stream of nonsense has to do with the question that - according to you - the media all wanted to ask Micheál Martin's wife.

Look it up yourself, Flood tribunal. It seems it was before your time and because you are so interested in biology, its an awful shame for us all you were the one cell of many to penetrate the egg.

Tbf it is generally belived he pushed party "donations" or brown envelopes through his wifes account,so as not to have to report them

Its like celtic tiger again having an taoiseach who everyone thinks is corrupt,