Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Donald Trump Presidency discussion Thread VIII (threadbanned users listed in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,375 ✭✭✭✭prawnsambo

Provide you the video to support my claim.
    https://www.c-span.org/video/?477819-1/fulton-county-georgia-election-update

Richard Barron says about 140,000 ballots got counted by 7pm on the 4th ( Fulton county). From 113,000- 106,000 of those had adjudication (manual review) which literally means the computer could not read the paper ballot. So a person had to decide here who the voter wanted to give a preference to.
    I'm failing to see what the issue is here. He's quite clear as to why they are adjudicated. There's an issue with voter intent - which basically means the mark they made isn't clear enough for the scanner to accurately record their vote in a particular race. It could have been for city dog-catcher or whatever. So they check them. What a nothing burger. Seriously. What a waste of my time. :(

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,327 CMod ✭✭✭✭Nody

theguzman wrote: »
    Trump and Cruz will run in 2024, the Republican party will have to allow them on the ticket or Trump will run independently, carry the South, split the vote and hand the race to a Democrat, Kamala Harris?
    I doubt Trump will run 2024 (due to being barred to do so) but I can definitely see him trying to influence the election and campaign against people he claims betrayed him. If nothing else I expect a lot of hurling from the ditch from him and his family while at least one of his family (Ivanka or Jared; honestly not sure which one it will be) goes for a senate seat in Florida or similar location. If you insist I decide I'd say Ivanka simply because Trump will prefer his own sexy daughter that he'd date over Jared.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,047 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Trump and Cruz will run in 2024, the Republican party will have to allow them on the ticket or Trump will run independently, carry the South, split the vote and hand the race to a Democrat, Kamala Harris?

Trump will be in prison before that time.

But sure look.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 15,812 Mod ✭✭✭✭Quin_Dub

If Trump runs as an independent in 2024 he won't win a single State , however he'll also likely make it so that whoever the GOP candidate is doesn't win any States either.

Also - Trump will never stand for election again , he will never expose himself to the risk of failure a second time - It would literally break his mind , if this loss hasn't already.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,696 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

After yesterday Trump is done. Nobody will touch him. He is completely toxic.

The GOP didn't want him in 2016, but they were caught with their pants down, same as HC, nut they will not let that happen again.

Trump has had many scandals, but the GOP did everything to protect him. That won't be the case any longer. They will want to distance themselves from him.

I fully expect that any 'new' scandals will actually be leaked by the GOP themselves to discredit him further.

As the temperature of the events of yesterday dies down, as the implications of what actually took place become clear to everyone, as the attempts to divert the discussion onto BLM etc fall away, what you are left with is a POTUS that lost an election, lost the Senate, lost the House and incited an attempted coup on Captial.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,640 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Republicans carrying the South will become a thing of the past. The mobilisation of black voters in Georgia is just the beginning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭theguzman

listermint wrote: »
    Trump will be in prison before that time.

But sure look.

If it looks even remotely like Prison for Trump, he will be on G6 out of there before anyone even notices he is missing. When Dubya didn't get prison for the genocide of the Iraqi people then Trump can rest easy. I don't get the hate for Trump a man of his word and never invaded a single country or started a war. A man of peace and business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,599 ✭✭✭✭CIARAN_BOYLE

113,000 ballots in not a modest number of votes. It’s outside all known modelling. This flagging occurred in just one county in Georgia. Not the entire state .

Can you provide an official statement as to why so many votes got flagged by the computer? The reasons?

I can't see why it matters?

You have 113k votes that were adjudicated. I've seen claims it was 130k too I'm not sure including votes counted on the 5th and 6th.

That means an election official a republican and a democrat agreed on what the votes said.

There was 2 recounts and each recount used a different adjudication panel. So 3 different Republican party reps agreed each vote.

It happened. There was an error. I don't have an explanation but it doesn't matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69,249 ✭✭✭✭L1011

He wouldn't carry the south - he'd just split the Republican vote so badly that the Democrats get a clean sweep. Reagan 84 level of victory or beyond.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,635 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

The Democrats will love if Trump runs in 2024.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,226 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

113,000 ballots in not a modest number of votes. It’s outside all known modelling. This flagging occurred in just one county in Georgia. Not the entire state .

Can you provide an official statement as to why so many votes got flagged by the computer? The reasons?

Can you provide actual proof this happened ? I mean the flagged by computers and all that you’ve claimed has happened in Georgia ? Also, the votes in Georgia have been counted at least twice and I think maybe a third time since November and there has been little to no fraud detected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,047 ✭✭✭✭listermint

If it looks even remotely like Prison for Trump, he will be on G6 out of there before anyone even notices he is missing. When Dubya didn't get prison for the genocide of the Iraqi people then Trump can rest easy. I don't get the hate for Trump a man of his word and never invaded a single country or started a war. A man of peace and business.

Ya afraid not. And you do get it but your just not willing to admit why he's detested.

Americans, like every nation I suppose, tend to care more about their own country than far flung places.

Hence why, for example, people seem to have little issue with slave labour rates in asian countries but would never stand for it at home.

Trump may have no launched any new wars, like Obama, in foreign countries, but he tried to orchestrate a coup of the US. That is never going to go down well.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭Tchaikovsky

A man of peace and business.

He has brought great peace to his nation, indeed. He also went bankrupt 6 times - including with a ****ing casino, which takes a special level of idiocy - and tanked the US economy.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Can you provide actual proof this happened ? I mean the flagged by computers and all that you’ve claimed has happened in Georgia ? Also, the votes in Georgia have been counted at least twice and I think maybe a third time since November and there has been little to no fraud detected.
    It's a nothing burger. It's literally the scanner not being able to decide on what the mark made on the ballot represents or if it can read it at all. This on ballots that are a mile long and have numerous different races on them. It could even be a mark on the paper beside a race that the voter didn't bother to vote on. Completely meaningless nonsense designed to raise questions where no real question exists. FML for even going down this rabbit hole. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭Tchaikovsky

Remember when he called the Emmys rigged because he didn't win in 2004 and 2005? Perhaps the people who still support him and his grift will have that epiphany of shame at some point in the future.

https://www.nytimes.com/2016/10/21/us/politics/trump-apprentice-emmy.html

• Registered Users Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

Republicans carrying the South will become a thing of the past. The mobilisation of black voters in Georgia is just the beginning.

Once they sort out the voter disenfranchisement in Texas and Florida they will flip as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,705 ✭✭✭Cheerful Spring2

I can't see why it matters?

You have 113k votes that were adjudicated. I've seen claims it was 130k too I'm not sure including votes counted on the 5th and 6th.

That means an election official a republican and a democrat agreed on what the votes said.

There was 2 recounts and each recount used a different adjudication panel. So 3 different Republican party reps agreed each vote.

It happened. There was an error. I don't have an explanation but it doesn't matter.

The machine likewise may be flagging this was not an official recognised ballot? The electors in the state could be misinterpreting the readings and thinking the machine was not reading the voter mark? Of course speculation, a true investigation would solve it!

Either way ( this is a fact and not disputed) the dominion scanners flagging 103,000 votes after counting 113 ,000 of them. In no circumstance is that a low failure rate. The voting machines did not work, end of story. That’s well over 90 percent of scanned ballots failing the machine test! Nobody seems to care about this oddity.

Pick sides you overlook things and say there nothing to see here. We don't know who sat on the review panel for Fulton county.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,953 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

6 wrote: »
    The Democrats will love if Trump runs in 2024.

I'm sure they loved it when he threw his red cap into the ring back in 2015, and look at how that turned out.

Here's a news source mentioning the number of votes adjudicated.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.ajc.com/news/atlanta-news/fulton-nears-vote-count-completion/XEQMXCMKOZGYFNIMIYOLNRIIFE/%3foutputType=amp

As I said before it happened but it doesn't matter. There was a manual count instead of a computer count. It doesn't matter.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 39,197 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

The machine likewise may be flagging this was not an official recognised ballot? The electors in the state could be misinterpreting the readings and thinking the machine was not reading the voter mark? Of course speculation, a true investigation would solve it!

Either way ( this is a fact and not disputed) the dominion scanners flagging 103,000 votes after counting 113 ,000 of them. In no circumstance is that a low failure rate. The voting machines did not work, end of story. That’s well over 90 percent of scanned ballots failing the machine test! Nobody seems to care about this oddity.

Pick sides you overlook things and say there nothing to see here. We don't know who sat on the review panel for Fulton county.

Enough of the conspiracy theories please. Either provide a solid and substantiated argument or leave it here please.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭theguzman

Leroy42 wrote: »
    Americans, like every nation I suppose, tend to care more about their own country than far flung places.

Hence why, for example, people seem to have little issue with slave labour rates in asian countries but would never stand for it at home.

Trump may have no launched any new wars, like Obama, in foreign countries, but he tried to orchestrate a coup of the US. That is never going to go down well.

Obama and Hilary destroyed Libya and turned a first world highly developed country into a failed state in a matter of weeks under the guise of Democracy. The ordinary Libyan was much better off under Gaddafi. We will see now what the radical left will do in America, I suspect there will be alot of Irish people left bruised by the time 2024 rolls around and alot of the multinationals are long gone, lads will be longing for the days of Trump, stock market highs and the 3 great years precovid. Meanwhile China will assume global superpower status and once they start meddling in other countries affairs the coming decade will be disaster in comparison to what we seen go before.

Chuck Schumer is upping the ante. He has a point. They've erected a seven foot wall around the Capitol and there are over 6k National Guardsmen and police there now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,268 ✭✭✭paul71

Obama and Hilary destroyed Libya and turned a first world highly developed country into a failed state in a matter of weeks under the guise of Democracy. The ordinary Libyan was much better off under Gaddafi. We will see now what the radical left will do in America, I suspect there will be alot of Irish people left bruised by the time 2024 rolls around and alot of the multinationals are long gone, lads will be longing for the days of Trump, stock market highs and the 3 great years precovid. Meanwhile China will assume global superpower status and once they start meddling in other countries affairs the coming decade will be disaster in comparison to what we seen go before.

Defending Gaddafi (a man with blood on his hands on this Island) and Trump in the same post is far from surprising.

Because Trump has left the US broken, broke, without allies, completely divided, millions can't tell truth from lies.

Trump may not have started the descent of US but he has massively increased it.

By any, and every, measure, Trump leaves the US is a far worse state than when he started.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,226 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Here's a news source mentioning the number of votes adjudicated.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.ajc.com/news/atlanta-news/fulton-nears-vote-count-completion/XEQMXCMKOZGYFNIMIYOLNRIIFE/%3foutputType=amp

As I said before it happened but it doesn't matter. There was a manual count instead of a computer count. It doesn't matter.

That link isn’t available to view in most of the EU apparently. Votes being adjudicated isn’t some establishment plot ffs(I’m not saying you’re saying that btw) but that happens in all democracy’s. I’ve been in count centres where you see ballots in Ireland being talked over to determine whether it can included. I’d be happier to know that all the numbers were valid rather than letting potentially invalid votes(spoilt votes etc) in to the pile.

I know.

That's why I'm saying it doesn't matter.

It happened, the machines were crap. It was fixed by a manual count. Its not important.

• Registered Users Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Detritus70

I'm sure they loved it when he threw his red cap into the ring back in 2015, and look at how that turned out.

Yes, if he ran now he'd surely win!

Fully Automated Luxury Gay Space Communism

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,810 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

read; centre right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,817 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

You might want to check up on exactly what went on in Libya.
    As in other countries, the Arab uprising started in Libya and when the government tried to quell this and civil war broke out Gaddafi started attacking citizens. The US intervened the citing a responsibility to protect.

You and your conservative mates try to paint it as Gaddafi sitting handing out food packages and hugs to his people before Obama blew the wall of his down. I'm not suggesting it was full appropriate in how the US got involved but the way conservatives have tried to use that whole event to further their own means has been shameful. They had ten investigations in to Benghazi and none of them found inappropriate behaviour that warranted action against Hillary. That was after 4 US citizens died and they decried their deaths as being on her head.

I'm not going to hold breath for them to do the same about the 4 US citizens who died in the Capitol yesterday.

Looking ahead to 2024, I can guarantee that everything won't be perfect, I can guarantee that there will still be poor people, disenfranchised people, prejudiced people, but I will forever favour the people who are looking at these groups and thinking, 'How can we help' instead of those who look at them and think 'Fcuk em, they had the same chances I had' when that is patently not the case.

The stockmarket and the 3 years precovid were a simple continuation of the policies and economy of Obama. Trump did jack sh*t to create that environment but boy did he own year 4 with his ineptitude and rhetoric. And you have the audacity to suggest that it will be Democrat weakness which will allow China to become the dominant super power when they and Russia and North Korea have played Trump like a cheap slot machine in one of his failed casinos.