Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Zanablue wrote: »
    Hey everyone, I hope its ok if I join you:) Lunches made, Dinner finished, dishwasher on and Kitchen closed.

Now for a Gin & Tonic. Enjoy the rest of your Sunday everyone x

hey now! Describe the food involved please (says me nose deep in tayto)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭Zanablue

No probs I'll describe away:) The dinner was sweet potato, baked potato, salad and spaghetti bolognese. The lunches are salads, sausage rolls, wraps and Pasta.

Ooh I'd love some tayto.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Hooo wouldn't mind a plate of that!. Baby spuds, carrots and smoked bacon for me later.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Since we moved here , the dog has slowly claimed ownership of the little couch in the kitchen. Which is fine tbh , she's old and lazy . However, this morning I couldn't figure out where she was , not on the couch , nor under it , not in her basket either .
    The cheeky beggar had jumped from the couch onto my chair and was snoozing comfortably :eek:
    Well , tough , not happening, I'll be barricading my seat tonight :pac:

Classic dogs mam! thinking they own the gaff as usual! :mad:

:pac: :pac:

That sounds lovely! Enjoy.

I'm a bit of a tummy porn fiend, need to know about all of the food.. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭4Ad

Couchside, stove on, watching Murder On The Orient Express, after having some Indian food...heaven....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

Hey everyone, I hope its ok if I join you:) Lunches made, Dinner finished, dishwasher on and Kitchen closed.

Now for a Gin & Tonic. Enjoy the rest of your Sunday everyone x

Welcome along :)

Im back in my apartment for the week

In other news, I ordered one of these. Looking forward to trying it out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Anyone hear NPHET'S recommendation for Level 5 ?

:(:(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside shocked at NEPHET'S recommendation

Anyone hear NEPHET'S recommendation for Level 5 ?

Yeah just this minute, guess they are going high so gov can't go too low?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,902 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Anyone hear NEPHET'S recommendation for Level 5 ? :(:(

Yes, saw some posts on Facebook. This is really bollix. :(:mad: I don’t see how we can continue with this merry-go-round of lockdowns, restrictions then being relaxed, Covid numbers going up - and then another lockdown.

At this point I think most people are weary of Covid-19 and the lockdowns. We still have to live - and the economy is in very bad shape. There has to be a way forward where life can go on but the vulnerable are protected. We cannot wait for a vaccine that may or may not work.

Yep just read it now. The whole thing is just depressing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

not great news tonight :(

had to quickly edit my previous post there, my real name was on it :D:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭matchthis

Hopefully will not be needed, this is only the start of winter and would say the worst is yet to come. No hope for the pubs in Dublin at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,997 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

I'm not surprised.

The numbers are absolutely shocking.

Plus when you see a protest walking up grafton Street none of them wearing masks or social distancing it's a massive two fingers to the health service and everyone trying to keep the numbers down..... Their right not to wear a mask has impacted on our rights... Oh the irony!!!

I get the anger, especially for anyone living in a county with very low numbers.

Couchside, shocked too. We're stuck on a merry-go-round. Effing bats. or pangolins or (in fairness) whatever effing eejit decided to snack on one.

A G'nT might help if anyone were mixing. And send Taytos too please and thank-you.

Errors back after a few hours reprieve , glitched out again also so thought it'd be a great time to pimp Dejas Spooktacular new MS Paint game , over in Forum Games !

Give it a go , you won't be disappointed!

Errors back after a few hours reprieve , glitched out again also so thought it'd be a great time to pimp Dejas Spooktacular new MS Paint game , over in Forum Games !

Give it a go , you won't be disappointed!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,203 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Couchside, eating Daim bar. Might go mad and have a fizzy water too!!!

guess they are going high so gov can't go too low?

Think you hit the nail on the head there. I'd be in favour of a lockdown now, considering how out of control the numbers of cases are getting, IF it guaranteed we wouldn't have a lockdown or even restrictions that are too severe, at Christmas. But it doesn't work like that really.

guess they are going high so gov can't go too low?

Think you hit the nail on the head there. I'd be in favour of a lockdown now, considering how out of control the numbers of cases are getting, IF it guaranteed we wouldn't have a lockdown or even restrictions that are too severe, at Christmas. But it doesn't work like that really.

Boards is facked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,309 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I think you can forget Christmas 2020 Buile.

To thine own self be true

Do you think??? :( That makes me so sad. You try so hard, you follow the rules... :(:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,309 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Do you think??? :( That makes me so sad. You try so hard, you follow the rules... :(:(:(

It's what? 11 weeks to Christmas. Not much will change by then. It'll just be time off school and work and a chance to rest and unwind :(

To thine own self be true

It's what? 11 weeks to Christmas. Not much will change by then. It'll just be time off school and work and a chance to rest and unwind :(

You're probably right. Even if they lock down the whole country now, a significant number will ignore it for any number of reasons, so it's all a bit pointless really.

Not a massive surprise, level three and four are almost the same thing, nphet had to go with level five, no other option.. This winter was always going to be very tough.

• Registered Users Posts: 39 Notwhosheseems

Evening all
    I’m thinking about the checkpoints in and out of my area in the last lockdown. I’m also wondering where to start with the list of jobs to do before everything is closed, and I’m wondering about the effect on work.
    I’m not ignoring the reason for it but lockdown creates a lot to figure out.

Evening all
    I’m thinking about the checkpoints in and out of my area in the last lockdown. I’m also wondering where to start with the list of jobs to do before everything is closed, and I’m wondering about the effect on work.

I'd imagine it'll be a tough day of negotiations with politicians today. Don't think level five will be done somehow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,612 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Pity that’s really the only time of the year I get a chance to go out . Flip it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Morning all, hoping all this level 5 talk is BS, country cannot afford it
    Heading workside. wet and windy outside.
    Take care all:)

Terrible wintery morning here.
    Bringing the old man-dog to the vets this morning, he has a cough, needs his old arthritic legs & all his lumps checked out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,105 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Tis a bit of a mouldy morning out there all right. I am at work waiting for good things to happen.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,902 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Deskside in the home office, busy working away and making contingency plans for a possible Level 5 lockdown situation over the coming week.

Cuppa in hand...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,409 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

JupiterKid wrote: »
    Deskside in the home office, busy working away and making contingency plans for a possible Level 5 lockdown situation over the coming week.

Cuppa in hand...
    All in your stride, Jupiter :)!

Just off the phone from the practice nurse. Antibiotics will be ready for collection this afternoon. In the mean time I'm dancing a jig constantly

:D! At least i took measures myself over the weekend, I think id be pretty sick now if I hadn't swallowed a lake of water. They want another sample when I finish the antibiotics, I've never had to do that before.

• Registered Users Posts: 902 ✭✭✭3d4life

Tis a bit of a mouldy morning out there all right...
    More or less been this way ever since you became a Cafe Racer :(

Deskside, listening to RTE lunchtime "news". Dobbo doing his best to fill in time by talking to other RTE staff.

Bring back Don Cockburn reading The News followed by early afternoon sponsored programs. Jacobs, Imco, Birds ( "you do want the best, dont you ?" ) Prescotts etc etc

So level three is the suggested outcome. Not too bad I suppose.

But rumblings of level ten. What is that?!

Sitting in the car in a queue for Covid test due to positive case at work :(

No such thing? :confused:

Yet. It’s in the news but no details

The phrase "that escalated quickly" seems apt.

It's what'll happy to Sardicat if she doesn't get her antibiotics soon!

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Sitting in the car in a queue for Covid test due to positive case at work :(

Oh, Sam. Hope you get speedy results and a positive outcome !

ETA: by positive I mean negative, obviously!

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Oh, Sam. Hope you get speedy results and a positive outcome !

ETA: by positive I mean negative, obviously!

Thank you :)

Well that's an experience I won't be in any hurry to repeat!!!!

Smurf, dunno how you do this regularly. I'm traumatised.

Yeah, it's a bit of a violation of the nostrils, isn't it?

Was having a read through the CV thread , left it when I read that it's possible we could be having a NEW bank holiday. In December. Or it may be postponed until next year . .
    Is it a carrot dangling in front of the donkey or what ?
    This day just gets weirder by the hour .

Hope you get the all clear sam.

Deskside, Just after dinner, I see popcorn and coke in my future :3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Was having a read through the CV thread , left it when I read that it's possible we could be having a NEW bank holiday. In December. Or it may be postponed until next year . .
    Is it a carrot dangling in front of the donkey or what ?
    This day just gets weirder by the hour .

I have had the bleakest and weirdest Monday for a long long time Mam! I woke up to, it could be level 5. It became level 3 after massive media drama from hair dressers to a shoe shop. The various CV threads are a battle of wills and BS.

All I know is that I'm out of work and Ms G is up the walls going into school everyday. Bravest one in the house she is. I've very little to be brave about.