Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,363 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Lovely fella's in fairness, even the patron saint of wicklow is named Kevin :pac: :3

And that stupid Aldi Christmas carrot :(

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Kevin is the patron saint of table varnishers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭Onshuh

Kevin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

And that stupid Aldi Christmas carrot :(

I love him :) Someone bought me the huge Kevin and Katie carrot :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Always reminds me of this.

maxresdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,417 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Autosport wrote: »
    I love him :) Someone bought me the huge Kevin and Katie carrot :)

Are they rechargeable?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Always reminds me of this.

maxresdefault.jpg
    same as myself which leads me to think of christmas:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Are they rechargeable?

No they’re a stuffed toy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,651 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Had to run out earlier to panic shop again :eek:
    Only joking , I didn't, just trying to lighten the air , anyhow , song on the radio , Modern Talking - Brother Louie , now that was a welcome blast from the past !

Still no sign of Black Forest , hope he's doing ok .

You're no good can't you see brother Louie, Louie, Louie ...

Earworm for the night sorted!

Are they rechargeable?

And do they put manners on you? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Had to run out earlier to panic shop again :eek:
    Only joking , I didn't, just trying to lighten the air , anyhow , song on the radio , Modern Talking - Brother Louie , now that was a welcome blast from the past !

Still no sign of Black Forest , hope he's doing ok .

Is this the one, Mam? :)

In my head all evening and they say the best way way to get a song outta your head is to listen to it in full! :D
    Anyways... I'm armchairside (is that even a side?!), sorry! :o
    I may combine TA and TH posts here.
    My mam lives in Offaly, haven't seen her in SO long, was going to go up for a weekend next week but that's all shot now. :(
    Wish this boll1x of a thing would just be over! :mad:
    Thankful for us both to be healthy and safe for now anyway, even if it means its gonna be another few weeks before we see one another... no one makes a chicken curry like my mam :(

Edit: I fcked up the YouTube embedding, sorry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,417 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

You're no good can't you see brother Louie, Louie, Louie ...

Earworm for the night sorted!

Ahhhhh!

Fek you anyway, Legs!

Ahhhhh!

Fek you anyway, Legs!

You're welcome!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

twirlagig wrote: »
    Anyways... I'm armchairside (is that even a side?!), sorry! :o

Hmmm.......

Ya we'll accept that here :pac:

Any more visits from the tiger cub BB ? :3

Yeah he was here again today. Sitting in the bushes just watching me and the dogs. I'm trying not to encourage him but he's so damn adorable!

Candie wrote: »
    I love that smell. Petrichor, it's called. There's something so earthy and primal about it.

I can't believe that smell has a name and I never knew!! I love learning new words though. Petrichor. Thanks Candie!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Yeah he was here again today. Sitting in the bushes just watching me and the dogs. I'm trying not to encourage him but he's so damn adorable!

I hope the dogs were on their best behaviour were they 😼?

They didn't even see him! He's hide and seek champion!

I'm watching ep 3 of The Plot Against America and eating a two fingered KitKat. I bit into both fingers at once without breaking them apart first and I think himself might leave me over it! I've never seen him look so triggered! :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I think there's a new season of The Rain out on netflix, that'll be my next watch

Ooh I really like that! Didn't know there was a new season. There's a new season of good girls too. I thought with covid putting a stop to filmings there would be feck all to be seen this year but I have plenty of stuff to get through now.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Glad of the drip feed now! There's still so much to watch out there anyway..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Love Grand Designs... great tv! :)
    Has anyone seen George Clarke’s Amazing Spaces? I lurve it and I find him incredibly easy on the eye too! ;)

02827501-CEA7-4-ED5-86-F4-BEB6336-CAD3-A.jpg

Sweet dreams all 😴💤 x

I'm pissed

That is all

Good job!

Night all...enjoy leggy.

Night Duvet, sleep well..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,550 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Am I the last one up? Sleeping schedule fcuked.

Nope, you're never alone...... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

there's always someone about here :)

bedside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Bedside, had a few too many tonight.
    Good night one and all:)

Still up but shouldn't be. At least there's predictive text

kowloon wrote: »
    Am I the last one up? Sleeping schedule fcuked.

Just move to the appropriate time zone. Problem solved!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Hello peeps.

Morning from the batcave :P How goes it?.

Candie wrote: »
    Just move to the appropriate time zone. Problem solved!
    Nice to see you here, Candie. :)

I'm frantically hoping this is coherent.

Hey stranger, how are you?

Are you Dave? :eek:

I have been awake too long, hanging onto thin stands of reality to pull me through. Put me to bed someone.

Nice to see you here, Candie. :)

I'm frantically hoping this is coherent.

Ah, thanks!

You're more coherent than I am, anyway. That's not a high bar tho.

Are you Dave? :eek:

Dave only wants to be me :P

I wonder is it too late for a drink but the psychological police might disagree.

It might keep you awake if you've any plans for later on?.

I was here on the bed, had an itch in my neck so moved slightly over there. That's better. I'll be reaching over there for a last sup of porter to bring over here. End of transmission, the national anthem is bound to break out any minute. Or perhaps the line between reality and dreams is blurred, good night fellow insomniacs/drinkers/time zone hoppers.

It might keep you awake if you've any plans for later on?.

Have to work but can do so in the evening. I haven't posted on this thread in a year and a half took a break from Boards, feel so strange posting :)

Ah it's like you were never gone ;) Hope the break was full of nice things

I was here on the bed, had an itch in my neck so moved slightly over there. That's better. I'll be reaching over there for a last sup of porter to bring over here. End of transmission, the national anthem is bound to break out any minute. Or perhaps the line between reality and dreams is blurred, good night fellow insomniacs/drinkers/time zone hoppers.

Good luck breaking going over the final fence mr horse.

Ah it's like you were never gone ;) Hope the break was full of nice things

Oh jees it was. Love and loss and love again! Cuddles and cooking and booze you lose :pac:

I'll break a leg for you.

Sleep in the clouds my friend x

Oh jees it was. Love and loss and love again! Cuddles and cooking and booze you lose :pac:

That's some lovely writing!