Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

A beautiful summers evening here in Tipp :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,519 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Autosport wrote: »

Up Tipp!. Careful you don't fall into Offal(y) :cool::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,696 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Gorgeous summers evening here - it's so long since I posted going back over the thread would be pointless - so hope you all are keeping well.

I have just opened a cheeky Shiraz and I'm contemplating food - trying not to think too much and just enjoy a blue western sky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,549 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Autosport wrote: »
    How is your favourite man? His posts are missed here.

Lovely cool breeze coming in now after a cracking day, it really lifts the spirits.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Homeside at last, saw two little tuxedo cats not kittens but not adults either , they legged it across the road and were peeking out at us from some bushes 😸.

Fab day but wrecked now,bottle of white opened and pizza ordered, it was so hot today, hope tomorrow is another scorcher.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Fab day but wrecked now,bottle of white opened and pizza ordered, it was so hot today, hope tomorrow is another scorcher.

What kind of pizza we talking about here now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Asking the important questions.

Just ham because I'm sharing with a plain eater ffs...I'd love mushrooms, onions, pineapple etc. but it's not to be lol..I'm not paying so that's a bonus I suppose..starving here.

*slides plate over*

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,519 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Bacon with parsley sauce and veg here *inhales*

You should ask for toppings on one side.

All this food talk. I had a massive plate of spaghetti bol. There is always room for more though in my bottomless pit of a stomach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

All this food talk. I had a massive plate of spaghetti bol. There is always room for more though in my bottomless pit of a stomach.

Copycat.

Having some salted peanuts here now.

I still think about the idea of breakfast pizza from time to time but tomato sauce doesn't belong on it in my mind, so i think bacon, egg, sausage and mushroom on cheesy garlic bread would be the way to go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭Onshuh

Ola! No food here. Red wine though. Absolutely perched out the back with the missus. There's even a lantern lit! :pac: Was elbow deep in bush today trimming in ridiculous heat so appreciating the chill time now... :D

Onshuh wrote: »
    Ola! No food here. Red wine though. Absolutely perched out the back with the missus. There's even a lantern lit! :pac: Was elbow deep in bush today trimming in ridiculous heat so appreciating the chill time now... :D

Doing your best crocodile dundee impression i hope :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Bacon with parsley sauce and veg here *inhales*

Enjoy , can't beat it !

Resting my weary, achey creaky bones here :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭Onshuh

Doing your best crocodile dundee impression i hope

You flamin betcha Grem ya great big flamin legend ya... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

In bed listening to Robert Miles ‘Children’ :)

Home. Had a lovely evening. Himself cooked a gorgeous meal, that my mam absolutely loved and my chocolate cake turned out grand! Mad chocolatey though. So overindulgent. I'm almost sick from it. Too rich for me.

With the speed the numbers are rising my parents , my partner, my siblings and I all think it's safest to put the brakes on the socialising together and take a few steps back. My parents are too high risk. We'll go back to our fleeting outdoor visits for the next while and see how things progress from here. Sad but you have to do what makes you feel safe and comfortable and thats just how we as a family feel.

twirlagig wrote: »

Love that!

Home. Had a lovely evening. Himself cooked a gorgeous meal, that my mam absolutely loved and my chocolate cake turned out grand! Mad chocolatey though. So overindulgent. I'm almost sick from it. Too rich for me.

With the speed the numbers are rising my parents , my partner, my siblings and I all think it's safest to put the brakes on the socialising together and take a few steps back. My parents are too high risk. We'll go back to our fleeting outdoor visits for the next while and see how things progress from here. Sad but you have to do what makes you feel safe and comfortable and thats just how we as a family feel.

Awful hard Buile, I know, I haven’t been home in months and it’s sh1t :(
    Glad you had a nice evening... that cake sounds delish! :D

Jeez now there a blast from the past, haven't heard that in years, he died a few years back unfortunately.

Hmmm grand for you to say the chocolate cake was delicious and all but we'll be the judges of that......now slide a few slices over to us there :cool:

Jeez now there a blast from the past, haven't heard that in years, he died a few years back unfortunately.

Hmmm grand for you to say the chocolate cake was delicious and all but we'll be the judges of that......now slide a few slices over to us there :cool:

There's a quarter of the cake left over. Divide it out among yourselves there! ;) *Slides cake over*

PS don't blame me if you slip into a chocolate induced coma!

Jeez now there a blast from the past, haven't heard that in years, he died a few years back unfortunately

I know... :(
    Give it a listen, it’s still great!
    I’d embed it but I’m so sh1te at that, it never works! :P

I know... :(
    Give it a listen, it’s still great!
    I’d embed it but I’m so sh1te at that, it never works! :P

Try it and If it doesn't work I'll fix it ;) :cool:

Awful hard Buile, I know, I haven’t been home in months and it’s sh1t :(
    Glad you had a nice evening... that cake sounds delish! :D

Thanks Twirlagig. It is sh!t alright. I saw my brother last week for the first time since January and I don't know when I'll see him again. He's extremely high risk so he's been in total isolation, working from home and only leaving for doctors appointments. He came home for a weekend visit and now he's gone back into isolation for god knows how long. Doctors orders.

Numbers today were awful but even after they were announced they were warning us to expect a big rise in the coming days.

Not happy about visiting my gran anymore either. She's so confused by the whole thing. She's getting nothing out of these masked up strangers visiting her. It's been great to see her and see she's ok and eating and as healthy as can be expected at 101. But now I think we're only putting her and ourselves in danger. Be a different story if she knew who we were and was happy to spend time with us but not seeing us for those few months broke those last bits of connections she had to us and we're only distressing her at this point. It f#cking sucks to be frank. The whole thing sucks. Give me back that cake I suddenly need more chocolate and did someone say they had wine? I'd love a glass!!!

Try it and If it doesn't work I'll fix it ;) :cool:

Fcuk! Nah, can’t do it! :D

Omg you did it

cat

Thanks Twirlagig. It is sh!t alright. I saw my brother last week for the first time since January and I don't know when I'll see him again. He's extremely high risk so he's been in total isolation, working from home and only leaving for doctors appointments. He came home for a weekend visit and now he's gone back into isolation for god knows how long. Doctors orders.

Numbers today were awful but even after they were announced they were warning us to expect a big rise in the coming days.

Not happy about visiting my gran anymore either. She's so confused by the whole thing. She's getting nothing out of these masked up strangers visiting her. It's been great to see her and see she's ok and eating and as healthy as can be expected at 101. But now I think we're only putting her and ourselves in danger. Be a different story if she knew who we were and was happy to spend time with us but not seeing us for those few months broke those last bits of connections she had to us and we're only distressing her at this point. It f#cking sucks to be frank. The whole thing sucks. Give me back that cake I suddenly need more chocolate and did someone say they had wine? I'd love a glass!!!

Hugs, hugs... that’s all I can say Buile. Finding myself feeling more p1ssed off with this now than ever... :(
    But if you do have some wine... ahem... slides glass over! :D

Hugs, hugs... that’s all I can say Buile. Finding myself feeling more p1ssed off with this now than ever... :(
    But if you do have some wine... ahem... slides glass over! :D

I have none. *Slides glass into the middle of the table with twirlagigs and waits patiently for the wine fairy to arrive.*

I'm more p!ssed off than ever with it now as well.

Btw I'm listening to Children now twirl. Actually gives me chills.

Omg you did it

cat

You fixed it, didn’t you?:o

DFCB0-B67-6-A13-42-CA-A75-A-EEA9-DF484-CA4.jpg

I have wine ladies, I'll fill those glasses.

It's awful for those of you with vulnerable relatives, and very sad to hear about your gran, Buile. I can't imagine having to isolate and the loneliness it must cause.

We'll remember this year for all the wrong reasons. Hopefully it doesn't continue for years to come.

Listening to some Deadmau5

It's hard returning to isolating, i had planned on seeing the parents in september maybe but that's been pushed back, wouldn't be surprised if it's next year to be honest now but we aren't struggling with that, we wouldn't visit much in the first place. To families who are more frequently in each other's lives it must be a big loss :(

Listening to some Deadmau5

It's hard returning to isolating, i had planned on seeing the parents in september maybe but that's been pushed back, wouldn't be surprised if it's next year to be honest now but we aren't struggling with that, we wouldn't visit much in the first place. To families who are more frequently in each other's lives it must be a big loss :(

I’m beginning to think it’ll be Christmas before I’m home again. :(

I have wine ladies, I'll fill those glasses.

The wine fairy!!! F*ckin' yeah!!!!

Very hard on all kinds of families Grem. Hope you and twirl get to see your families soon. Just hate this feeling that we're going backwards.

You fixed it, didn’t you?:o

Nope I didn't it was all you !

Christ, Christmas was mentioned! I wonder what state the country will be in then?

It would be nice to have a return to a less consumerist Christmas, it's all gotten out of hand since the tiger years.

Christ, Christmas was mentioned! I wonder what state the country will be in then?

It would be nice to have a return to a less consumerist Christmas, it's all gotten out of hand since the tiger years.

Sorry! :o
    But. yeah... you’d wonder - what the hell will the few months bring!:eek:

Cake. I'd love cake. I had a massive slice of Victoria sponge earlier. It was amazing.

As for Covid. Well. Sure lookit. I don't think we are going backwards. I think this is just it.
    Relax restrictions - cases rise - impose restrictions cases lessen - relax restrictions - cases rise. And on and on we go. Today's large numbers are connected to the clusters in the Midlands.
    It isn't indicative of needing a country wide lockdown. Let us just hope community transmission doesn't become a big issue.

The way I see it is we have 2 options and they don't include a vaccine. It would be the answer but unwise to assume one will come along any time soon. We continue with the merry go round. This is what living with Covid means. Or by some exceptional diplomatic skills between north and south we attempt a virus free Ireland.

Tell you something though there is a part of me that thinks it will just fùck off within a year.

I'm doing my usual buckle in and hunker down approach, take heed of what i'm told, grit my teeth and hang on ;) It gets me through bouts of bad mental health anyway

Booze and food got me through the first few months of this. I wish I could say it was meditation, knitting and going for walks. We faced it before and were ok. We'll be ok the next time too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Christmas will be different this year for sure, could be a good thing for a lot of people who get themselves into severe debt. I feel for people who haven't seen their families in a while. I come from a close family and would regurarly visit each other but with this pamdemic, we've stopped as a few relatives would be high risk, anyway I digress, couchside with a beer watching Blacklist.

I never stopped working, in face annual leave was delayed so it was an experience to say the least. I guess i didn't get much time to think so that was positive(ish)

Feck christmas, i just want people to be able to be well, warm and dry, i think that most years though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,519 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

I think I'd rather just catch it at this stage.

I'm constantly wondering how many out there have had it unknowingly already

I'm in the high risk category but I believe the odds are still in my favour.

kowloon wrote: »
    I'm in the high risk category but I believe the odds are still in my favour.

Hmm, should we go gambling online now? :P

Never been a better time for online anything.