Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,652 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Coffeeside, the dry spell didn't last long. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Deskside, work is sluggish.

Tunes - Tool. Not too loud today :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭Onshuh

In work. Two hours til lift off. Preparing the rocket boosters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Onshuh wrote: »
    Oh I wonder who's doing the pampering...he wouldn't be the type to Bragg would he?... :D

No he wouldn’t :D I’m pampering me for me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,417 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Humidity getting to me today. Himself dropped off my shopping and I managed to drop and burst a carton of soup that went all over the kitchen and took an age to clean. Sister has not darkened our door for a fortnight, rang today to say she is sick and on antibiotics and steroids but it isn't Covid. I call bull**** because she has *allegedly persistent respiratory symptoms and a high temperature but apparently no need to be tested for Covid. I'm like an angry anti-christ lately and boring myself with it. It's coming up to a significant anniversary of a death which I presume is what has me like this. Isn't it funny the things our psyche does to us? Why can't I just be sad? No doubt that will come but for now I'm like a bulldog chewing on a wasp. Grrrrr Grrrrr Grrrrr

Autosport wrote:
    No he wouldn’t I’m pampering me for me

I thought he was a Billy Bragg fan... :D

Enjoy the pampering.

Sardonicat, I'm the same, anything stresses me out or upsets me & no-one can look at me! I'm like a spitting devil.

Trying to fill an application for a new job (within my own organisation) & getting nowhere!
    Stupid competency based interviews.........

Mutter mutter mutter..........

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Couchside, chilled out listening to music on Spotify on my iPad.

Taking it very easy again today. I plan to do a bit of art (some painting in acrylics of landscapes and flowers) and, if I’m feeling up to it, a swim at 7pm.

Temperature was 36.7C an hour age. Back to normal. Will phone my GP as she asked and will take it from there. Feeling almost completely back to normal. :)

Onshuh wrote: »
    I thought he was a Billy Bragg fan... :D

Enjoy the pampering.

He is :)

Good to hear JK

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,915 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Kitchenside sitting on the floor , with jenga blocks all around me , my favorite biyeen asked me to build him a tower, so I did and when I was finished he suddenly had a little glint in his eyes, as if to say "I'm gonna knock this now" and he did :eek: well he roared the place down laughing then and ran off giggling the rascal!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,915 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

JupiterKid wrote: »

Taking it very easy again today. I plan to do a bit of art (some painting in acrylics of landscapes and flowers) and, if I’m feeling up to it, a swim at 7pm.

Temperature was 36.7C an hour age. Back to normal. Will phone my GP as she asked and will take it from there. Feeling almost completely back to normal. :)

No more swimming in the nip for you JK :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,320 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Poolside where it’s a lovely 41C, but with a nice breeze it’s lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,081 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

At home , turning out to be a nice evening here , thankfully . Contemplating getting a takeaway, if not tonight , then maybe tomorrow, who knows at this point !

Garlic chicken with cheesed topped potato grattan and steamed veg this evening. Nommy nom nom nom nom NOMMY!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

JupiterKid wrote: »

Good to hear you're feeling better.
    Couchside with a beer, thank god it's Friday:)
    Humidity killing me, Laters

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    At home , turning out to be a nice evening here , thankfully . Contemplating getting a takeaway, if not tonight , then maybe tomorrow, who knows at this point !

Do it, DO IT!. Think of the onion rings!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭3d4life

No more swimming in the nip for you JK :p

Its a quare turn of events when swimming in the nip is OK, but riding on the DART without covering up the face can get you arrested :D

Homeside, trying to resurrect an old Lumia phone

Turned out another lovely day here :):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,320 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Wife is teasing me that she is cooking for friends and I have hotel food...

522991.jpeg

But at least the mutt is happy.

522992.jpeg

And yes, I do live in a desert.

Mutt is adorable and has my heart :)

Now off to the hairdressers, it’s time for the mop to be fixed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭3d4life

smurfjed wrote: »
    Wife is teasing me that she is cooking for friends and I have hotel food...

But at least the mutt is happy.

And yes, I do live in a desert.

One thing to tease you with a plate of food - playing The Mutt card is just cruel.

3d4life wrote: »
    Its a quare turn of events when swimming in the nip is OK, but riding on the DART without covering up the face can get you arrested :D

But could you ride on the DART on the nip as long as your face is covered?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Out for a meal and some wine in a nice Italian. Will get dessert in a pub later.

Do it, DO IT!. Think of the onion rings!

I'd quite happily settle for just onion rings on their own Grem !

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I'd quite happily settle for just onion rings on their own Grem !

Me too, gimme garlic mayo and ye can leave me alone I'm happy out!

I feel like I'm abroad with the heat. Dinner cooking away here. Have a nice Friday y'all.

smurfjed wrote: »
    Good morning all, another lazy day for me, did my 22nd Covid test yesterday, so once results are received I will be allowed to work :)

I noticed that Olddog has wandered off, but it appears that Grandeeod has joined him. Not sure if either of them are reading here, but I wish them all the best.

I notice Olddog missing alright. I'm fond of him and hope he's doing well.

I am kitchen side eating a sausage wrap. Pink plonk chilling in the freezer. Tomorrow is..........................................................................
    AVOCA DAYYYYYYY!!!!!!! The original one in Kilmacanogue for a change :p

I’m looking fabulous :D

Now to decide what to have for dinner, I’m thinking take away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Autosport wrote: »
    I’m looking fabulous :D

Now to decide what to have for dinner, I’m thinking take away
    Modest too:D
    Couchside watching the champions league

votecounts wrote: »
    Modest too:D
    Couchside watching the champions league

That started well!!

Deskside, can of monster called for. what in the feck is wrong with me??

That started well!!

Deskside, can of monster called for. what in the feck is wrong with me??

The humidity. Aaaaaarrrrrrrrrggggggghhhhhh!

Deskside with a cupan tae and fancy bistro crisps, watching poor Barca getting whopped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Poochie05

On the couch, full as a tick after takeaway.
    Exhausted after busy week, it on holidays for a week now. Not going anywhere but will be nice to be home and not have to work.

Poochie05 wrote: »
    On the couch, full as a tick after takeaway.
    Exhausted after busy week, it on holidays for a week now. Not going anywhere but will be nice to be home and not have to work.

What did you have poochie?

any leftovers for your favorite poster

*puppy dog eyes *

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Poochie05

What did you have poochie?

any leftovers for your favorite poster

*puppy dog eyes *

I had Thai food and was delicious, no leftovers, sorry

Burp

Anyone here need an Argos delivery?

:p

Anyone here need an Argos delivery?

:p

You'll find my number on the toilet door :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

So that poem was about you.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Couchside relaxing, a busy few weeks gone past, both of us working from home but working on a renovation job on the house at the same time so we we were up to 90 :D Things are starting to take shape now so getting back to some semblance of normality :)

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    So that poem was about you.

There once was a grem who pulled a stunt...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

I’m not working tomorrow, off for a change. Can’t even properly enjoy my ‘Not working tomorrow, drinks tonight’ vibe.
    Had to tell a fella to back off me in Centra today... up less than 2 feet behind me and no mask... like will you just fcuk off away from me?!
    Sorry, I’m absolutely cranky now!

Was renowned as a 'goer' and worth a punt ...

(Punt not used as currency in this instance, Grem would be worth more!)

The heat, windows and doors open at half 9 at night. I hope there's no delivery drivers about. :pac:

Some might say she is an awful......

You'd never know she was born a runt....

Some might say she is an awful......

I was being nice, you can be the bad guy here.

She worked all night like a trooper .....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

twirlagig wrote: »
    Had to tell a fella to back off me in Centra today... up less than 2 feet behind me and no mask... like will you just fcuk off away from me?!
    Sorry, I’m absolutely cranky now!

I don't know why people can't just abide by that one simple rule of staying withing 2 mitres of people, I've called a few out over it too, it's pure ignorance on their part

She worked all night like a trooper .....

Was a massive party pooper.

You'd never know she was born a runt....

In her day it was said she was woth a punt....

I was being nice, you can be the bad guy here.

There once was a lady called Grem
    Some might say she was quite the gem
    She worked very hard all the night long
    Fond of a pint and even a song
    There was talk of her kindness
    She laughed it away
    Stop that yee messers! She'd happily say
    But I knew the truth. Its the first line above.
    Grem is a Gem filled with warmth and with love.