Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: de Welsh Megamint edition (see warning, 1st post)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Just noticed there ads now when you try and listen on the app. This is a new development.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

The lazy guards don't want to do anything about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

another feckin PANDEMIC!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Covid Dog of the Week - Snuggie.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Ally Dick wrote: »
    The lazy guards don't want to do anything about it

Did you get turned down for Templemore? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,373 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I would get detective twink on it!

He should have it microchipped you prat!
    Does he have a license?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,820 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Dog should be microchipped by law.

isn't it the law to micro chip dogs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

A micro chip won't find him if he's stolen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Why don't they all just throw a cable tie on their gates and confuse the knacks altogether😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

sligojoek wrote: »
    Yie a yellow ribbon the old oak tree

...with account details and PIN embroidered into it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Would these dog nappers be of an ethnic variety.

You think Joe will let that be aired in public?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Lots of Transit vans stopped at the ports carrying stolen dogs, I would never who could possibly be responsible for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Flukey wrote: »
    It could have been worse if that wealthy widow's money that he was expecting last week came through.

Or his uncle's pal, the Nigerian Prince.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

What age is snuggie. So many good questions today

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Now they'll be putting markers outside houses who DONT have dogs, to throw people off the scent so to speak.

Just can't seem to use Boards atm. :( Too many of ye using it, will yizzers get off! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Happy4all wrote: »
    isn't it the law to micro chip dogs?

And people are supposed to have car tax and TV licences.
    This is Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

we very put out in our house that there are no markings for our 13 year old dog. Ageist thieves.

M

Buying about 50 of the same tags and putting them on your neighbours gates is the best solution.

Call around to the local haulting site boss theyl find her in no time

I have a French bulldog....do you know what I don't let it out to wander by itself...meaning it doesn't crap randomly all around the road...and it is very unlikely to be stolen.
    It is also microchipped and licensed and there is a camera.

Dog nappers in Westmeath. Go on Joe, ask if he has any idea who these people are?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

I have a bit of sympathy for all these people being robbed of their money by scumbag fraudsters. Not everyone is up to date on all things technology and online bannking etc. Could easily happen to elderly relatives of all the posters on here making fun of these victims. Would you be as quick to put the boot in then? Imo 95% of the blame lies with the fraudsters and the banks for leaving themselves so open to abuse. I also believe every cent should be paid back to the people who were fleeced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Did you get turned down for Templemore? :D

No, but I'd love to have a job there. Retired at 50 on a huge pension

M

The arse must have fallen out of the stolen catalytic converter market.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

It’s a midlands group

They are from a certain background

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

God I wonder which particular demographic we are talking about.

Ok...what are the children doing did he say?

They are trying to date rape his dog?

Animals of the crisis:
    Murphy
    Brando
    Buttsy
    Topsy (A rabbit)
    Kee Kee & Dee (Aged 17 and 5)
    Dutchy (Kitten)- FAKE NEWS! Divoc
    Bailey
    BooBoo3 (Cat, 3 legs, survivor)
    Patches Poggins (Found on Patrick's day)
    Milly the Labrador (Tried to drown her owner)
    Snuggie - dognapped
    Louie - Attempted kidnapping and drugged

Who the hell are are these thieves?

It’s a midlands group

They are from a certain background

Did they come back and offer to tarmac his drive so to speak?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

The arse must have fallen out of the stolen catalytic converter market.

dogs are catalytic converters of sorts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,021 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Who the hell are are these thieves?

I could guess, but would immediately be banned.

• Registered Users Posts: 930 ✭✭✭Daz_

What’s the dogs name just in case it’s listening in

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Animals of the crisis:
    Murphy
    Brando
    Buttsy
    Topsy (A rabbit)
    Kee Kee & Dee (Aged 17 and 5)
    Dutchy (Kitten)- FAKE NEWS! Divoc
    Bailey
    BooBoo3 (Cat, 3 legs, survivor)
    Patches Poggins (Found on Patrick's day)
    Snuggie - dognapped
    Louie - Attempted kidnapping and drugged

Not to forget a poor chicken with a sore arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

These crowd are getting very hi tech with their chalk and their cable ties and their uv paint

Daz_ wrote: »
    What’s the dogs name just in case it’s listening in
    Louie caller he was date raped but he is fine and in the vets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

invisible markings now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Someone stole my elephant in the room Joe.

These crowd are getting very hi tech with their chalk and their cable ties and their uv paint
    I think the majority of that is nonsense btw.
    People were pointing out these blue tape marks...it turns out they are from ESB lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

You're killing me

I have a bit of sympathy for all these people being robbed of their money by scumbag fraudsters. Not everyone is up to date on all things technology and online bannking etc. Could easily happen to elderly relatives of all the posters on here making fun of these victims. Would you be as quick to put the boot in then? Imo 95% of the blame lies with the fraudsters and the banks for leaving themselves so open to abuse. I also believe every cent should be paid back to the people who were fleeced.

The system certainly needs an overhaul to reduce fraud, plus people should be constantly advised to NEVER CLICK ON A "Bank" LINK.

Can people not get those pants that let you pee yourself? The ads make them look like a great laugh

Walk as far as you can. Yes Joe please walk far, far away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,077 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Someone stole my elephant in the room Joe.
    The only elephant I know is called Stampy. A radio station called KBBL gave him away.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Forgive me for saying 100% of the blame lies with the fraudsters:eek:

Could she not have peed in the hairdressers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭StreetLight

So you have a big arse, in other words.

That's all I'm going to do re the dog napping ones as the dog is actually relevant to the story it's not as funny as when he asks the dogs name when its barking like a lunatic in the background of a call on an unrelated topic