Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Opinions on onlyfans and adult entertainment industry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,863 ✭✭✭RobAMerc

I think all this talk about the kids of the current crop of onlyfans posters getting slagged off is ridiculous. With the sheer volume of porn and pics been published daily who in gods name will remember a few pics from 15 years ago of Mary down the road. This stuff will be consumed, forgotten about and moved on to the next 20yo with nice tits long before little Johnny is old enough to be slagged off about his Mums antics before he was born.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭kildare lad

RobAMerc wrote: »
    I think all this talk about the kids of the current crop of onlyfans posters getting slagged off is ridiculous. With the sheer volume of porn and pics been published daily who in gods name will remember a few pics from 15 years ago of Mary down the road. This stuff will be consumed, forgotten about and moved on to the next 20yo with nice tits long before little Johnny is old enough to be slagged off about his Mums antics before he was born.

Don't think so lad , sure my mates still slag each other over dumb **** we done years ago . Put it this way , what opinion would you have of your mother if you found out she was selling clips of herself getting rode when she was younger . Or what would you think if it was your daughter doing it now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭99nsr125

Mecrab wrote: »
    Would you be feeling the same if it was your sister or daughter??

Omg even hotter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

Why is your 12 year old daughter looking at somebody getting cum on their face?

You're a fool if you think they don't come across this stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭The J Stands for Jay

I think you're underestimating the monetary gain and the longevity of their chosen "career".

Men seem to be paying in droves for this OnlyFans nonsense and seem to enjoy doing it. These girls are making a killing and there is a market for all ages of women.

The fact is they can and will continue to make a killing and if I was in their shoes i'd do the same. Why work when you can just upload a picture or two a day and make much more money than you'd make working?

I'd never pay a cent for it but clearly many men do and I don't see them stopping. I can only see this industry growing as the people who make these apps and websites realize how much money is in this and women realize how much money they can make.

If I was a woman on onlyfans, I'd be making much more content than I'd post each week. That would leave a supply of content to post when I wanted a holiday, or in years to come if I was no longer considered attractive by fans. I assume there's no need for live content.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭riclad

there are men and women on only fans and some celebritys .
    If some people want to pay to see adult videos on only fans so what.
    i do,nt think you can see any content on only fans unless you pay to subscribe to someones account.
    i doubt if most people on only fans use their real name unless they are already famous.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 193 ✭✭Hellotonever

If there are any legit Irish girls on onlyfans I'd like to know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,338 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

I don't have a clue why they pay when porn is available for free online. Perhaps they get a thrill from giving money to women? It seems bizarre.

I paid for a couple of months for Suicide Girls (girls who get nekkid but have tattoos, no idea why it's called SG though). I paid because I wanted to see if it was worth it, and it was only something like a tenner for the month, at the time I would have spent multiples of that on a single night out so didn't seem like wasted money.

What did I get? Unlimited access to every SG on the site with ultra high quality images. A bit better than most the images you'd get on Google. Don't think OF was around back then though. Was it worth it? Debatable, but the quality was definitely worth it. Aside from the fact that most straight men love/are in awe of boobs, butt and bush (or lack thereof), the naked female body is just, well, attractive to look at.
    Again, the men who are happily paying are the ones you should take issue with if you have a problem.

Men People wouldn't pay for it if there was no-one making it. It's a 2 way street. Same as anything that you can pay money for, most people will only buy it if it's available. Also how do you know it's all men paying? I've no doubt there are women who pay for it too.

Some can be found with a quick Google. Don't think there's a directory though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭riclad

i dont use only fans, from what i read in the tabloids , each person on only fans charges, x amount, some may charge 10 euro,some may charge more,
    if you want to see say userno55 sandy ,s pic you have to pay say 10 euro per month.
    10 euro only allows you to see sandys pics or video,s .no one else,s .
    if theres irish users on it, they are very likely using made up names.
    i think not all the content is nude pics, eg some people might simply post work out video,s .eg its not all xx rated content.
    and they can also recieve random donations from fans .

quote ; from page six
    Bella Thorne broke OnlyFans when she joined the platform in August.

As Page Six previously reported, the site briefly crashed when she joined due to an overload of activity on her page.

The former Disney actress earned a staggering $1 million after just 24 hours on the platform, making her the first content creator on the platform to earn that much money in a single day.

She earned a total of $2 million after two weeks on OnlyFans.

A rep for OnlyFans told Page Six at the time that the “content currently on Bella’s page is all SFW,” and involved no full nudity.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭85603

riclad wrote: »
    there are men and women on only fans and some celebritys .
    If some people want to pay to see adult videos on only fans so what.
    i do,nt think you can see any content on only fans unless you pay to subscribe to someones account.
    i doubt if most people on only fans use their real name unless they are already famous.

There will be the inevitable leak of real names and details.
    Some wronged employee or some hacker wanting a name/payoff.

• Registered Users Posts: 27 MagoP

Wouldn't bother me. If anything it would be a turn on. Still wouldn't pay for it though.
    For real? Would it not bother you that all your mates and strangers off the internet were w*nking off to the mother of your children?

• Registered Users Posts: 363 ✭✭fantaiscool

Why do you pay when porn is freely available online? Genuine question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,157 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

MagoP wrote: »
    For real? Would it not bother you that all your mates and strangers off the internet were w*nking off to the mother of your children?
    Who said anything about the mother of my children? We were talking about being in a relationship with someone. No it wouldn't bother me. Shur those same guys could be **** over her photos on Instagram for all I know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,901 ✭✭✭hynesie08

MagoP wrote: »

They're w*nking off to her, I'm w*nking on to her, think I win in that scenario......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭Padre_Pio

hynesie08 wrote: »
    They're w*nking off to her, I'm w*nking on to her, think I win in that scenario......

Nah, think when you're down in the pub (when they're back open) and you know that your gf is probably sending pictures of her tits to half the lads there and probably your friends.

Imagine if your brother signed up to your gf's OnlyFans :pac::pac:

Padre_Pio wrote: »
    Nah, think when you're down in the pub (when they're back open) and you know that your gf is probably sending pictures of her tits to half the lads there and probably your friends.

Well lads who sign up are surely going to be getting stick for signing up. No lad is going to openly admit to signing up to a girls onlyfans. I've been trying to understand the mentality of guys that do but have not come across any guy who admits doing it. Among my group of mates any lad who signed up to a girls onlyfans would be getting serious stick.

Exactly. You're hardly going to admit to **** over your friends gf on Onlyfans. Plus how many lads in your social circle are going to be Onlyfans subscribers anyway? And then just happened to be subscribed to you gf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,901 ✭✭✭hynesie08

That's when I take a long refreshing sip of my pint, look him in the eyes and say "not only do I go home to her, you paid for this pint"....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Biker79

I would have serious concerns about the future.

Consider for a moment, the number of women who have made p** videos over the past few decades. It has skyrocketed. Then consider all the women making money on Onlyfans etc. It doesn't leave a large pool of eligible women.

In fact, we could soon be in a position where we could reasonably ask if any attractive woman hasn't sold herself, in some shape or form, on the internet.

That's a lot of attractive women who will be growing old with cats.

Biker79 wrote: »

Consider for a moment, the number of women who have made p** videos over the past few decades. It has skyrocketed. Then consider all the women making money on Onlyfans etc. It doesn't leave a large pool of eligible women.

In fact, we could soon be in a position where we could reasonably ask if any attractive woman hasn't sold herself, in some shape or form, on the internet.

Why are some men delusional that women are somehow going to lose out here? No attractive woman will grow old with cats unless it's her decision. There are copious amounts of men they can choose from and having an onlyfans won't change that.

I suppose people had the same opinions about the growing divorce rate, single parents, or that men and women are having more sexual partners than before.

All comes down to your own dealbreakers when you're looking for a partner.

Why are some men delusional that women are somehow going to lose out here? No attractive woman will grow old with cats unless it's her decision. There are copious amounts of men they can choose from and having an onlyfans won't change that.

No guys I know would ever date a girl who has sold herself on the internet.

Well...some of them might, but they would be a bit ...desperate... or certainly not interested in settling down with one.

Women will absolutely be the losers here. Once it's on the internet it's there forever.

Well...some of them might, but they would be a bit ...desperate... or certainly not interested in settling down with one.

Women will absolutely be the losers here. Once it's on the internet it's there forever.

Dunno, some lads would be proud of it, some wouldn't care, some wouldn't know.
    Sure who really knows everything about their partners past. There's certain things I'm taking to my grave :pac::pac:

Dunno, some lads would be proud of it, some wouldn't care, some wouldn't know.
    Sure who really knows everything about their partners past. There's certain things I'm taking to my grave :pac::pac:

Yeah but imagine marrying someone, only for certain videos for resurface years later...

And the older a woman is when she settles down, the more the mystery surrounding her young free and single years. What exactly was she doing all that time?

Her past has a bigger impact on her than a guy's past has on him. It might be unfair but the reasons are rooted in biological differences. Women don't cope as well with multiple partners as men do.

And that's before things are complicated by things like Onlyfans and p***hub.

Personally, I think these things will spark a return to stricter morals.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Yeah but imagine marrying someone, only for certain videos for resurface years later...

And the older a woman is when she settles down, the more the mystery surrounding her young free and single years. What exactly was she doing all that time?

Her past has a bigger impact on her than a guy's past has on him. It might be unfair but the reasons are rooted in biological differences. Women don't cope as well with multiple partners as men do.

Would it bother you?

Yes. I would say it would be same for most guys.

Some might put up with it, for various reasons.

In the future people will be shagging in storefront display windows like that scene from Blade Runner 2049 and this will all seem very tame.

I'm sure they will.

Assuming the problem of reproduction has been solved by technology, then I guess people are free to behave how they like.

Although at that point, you might also find that men might prefer sex robots, instead of hooking up with real women who have had a colourful past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,854 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

there is a US comedian who has a sketch where as a dad his only job is too make sure his girls dont end up on a pole, similar energy here

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

Women cannot lose mate. Get it through your head. The fact that a site like OnlyFans exists should tell you something.

Maybe for a while they cant...until their mid-30s.

After that, their saucy careers are over. And from there, its a solitary life in a studio apartment with some cats for the next 50 years.

Or as a single mother.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 193 ✭✭Hellotonever

Why do you pay when porn is freely available online? Genuine question.

Onlyfans is just advertisement. Sh*t goes deeper than you could know

After that, their saucy careers are over. And from there, its a solitary life in a studio apartment with some cats for the next 50 years.

Or as a single mother.

You're overestimating men I think. I don't really see any problem for these girls at all in getting a partner if they want one at any stage whatsoever. Men have got to a stage where actual grannies are making a killing on OnlyFans. An attractive girl in her mid 30s with a kid would still probably need a secretary to manage her inbox if she joined up to a dating app such would be the bombardment of messages from men.

I'm sure they will.

Assuming the problem of reproduction has been solved by technology, then I guess people are free to behave how they like.

Although at that point, you might also find that men might prefer sex robots, instead of hooking up with real women who have had a colourful past.

The sexbot is interesting mainly because theres an accusation that the whole concept objectifies women but on the other hand women are objectifying themselves doing things like OnlyFans. Guys are not signing up for their personalities. If the sexbots become so advanced that there is no difference in how it would feel to have sex with one vs an actual woman then I wonder what would happen. I have no idea. I think men would still swarm to actual women as it's more about getting validation from women which a sexbot can't give? Although I have no idea how paying a woman for OnlyFans is somehow giving validation to a man. I would opt for a sexbot if it was realistically on par with having sex with an actual woman but I'm not sure it would take off. It's probably light years away too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,849 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

That's when I take a long refreshing sip of my pint, look him in the eyes and say "not only do I go home to her, you paid for this pint"....

IN fairness that answer made me laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Or as a single mother.

Never underestimate the amount of men chasing even a mildly attractive woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Or as a single mother.

You say single mother like its a bad thing.
    Are the going to get hit with a shovel when they turn 40? There would be many single men out there happy with them, provided they've stop deluding themselves by chasing up girls half their age in bars.
    Onlyfans is just advertisement. Sh*t goes deeper than you could know

Could you elaborate on that please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭paw patrol

if that's your investment in your relationship then fair play to you.
    not for me.

razorblunt wrote: »
    You say single mother like its a bad thing..........

Most chaps don't want to raise a kid that isn't their own. Most chaps have no problem seeing a single mother but longterm they'd not see it as ideal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭paw patrol

Augeo wrote: »
    Most chaps don't want to raise a kid that isn't their own. Most chaps have no problem seeing a single mother but longterm they'd not see it as ideal.

dunno maybe in your 20s
    but when you get into your 30s meeting a girl of similar age without and ex and/or kids becomes rare. meeting one who is sane without a kid and a long term ex is unicorn stuff

for fear of upsetting people , excluding medical reasons etc..

paw patrol wrote: »
    dunno maybe in your 20s
    but when you get into your 30s meeting a girl of similar age without and ex and/or kids becomes rare. meeting one who is sane without a kid and a long term ex is unicorn stuff

for fear of upsetting people , excluding medical reasons etc..

I used to think that when I was 20 odd, lots of my friends did too. "the good ones will be gone ....... " etc etc etc.
    I reckon anyone in their 30s who honestly thinks that needs to lose weight, get their dress sense together or sort out whatever else is holding them back.

At 38 I met a perfect 34 year old.
    Who cares if there's a long term ex ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Or as a single mother.

Ah not necessarily - you just find a different client base. No matter who you are, and what you look like, there will be someone out there that would get their rocks off looking at your bits.

that's an extreme......... 36 year old and a 27 year old isn't a major gap.

No, it's not but if you have gotten to 36 without any major relationship experience you're probably going to struggle.

I know several men in their early 40s that spent their 20s and 30s chasing increasingly younger women, and apart from one or two of them, they have very little to offer any woman in the way of emotional support because they have virtually no long term relationship experience.

And that's before you look at the other stuff like career prospects, financial security - they kept dating younger women because they never moved on emotionally and now they're that sad lad you see in a pub watching groups of younger women.

Lux23 wrote: »
    No, it's not but if you have gotten to 36 without any major relationship experience you're probably going to struggle.

I know several men in their early 40s that spent their 20s and 30s chasing increasingly younger women, and apart from one or two of them, they have very little to offer any woman in the way of emotional support because they have virtually no long term relationship experience.

And that's before you look at the other stuff like career prospects, financial security - they kept dating younger women because they never moved on emotionally and now they're that sad lad you see in a pub watching groups of younger women.

But you're off on a tangent now............ as well as being in the 30s you're adding in "without any major relationship experience ".

I was replying to posts about lads in their 30s being with ladies in their 20s & the fact that there are plenty ladies in their 30s out there without sprogs who are sane.

Lux23 wrote: »
    Ah not necessarily - you just find a different client base. No matter who you are, and what you look like, there will be someone out there that would get their rocks off looking at your bits.

*as long as you are female

I suppose people had the same opinions about the growing divorce rate, single parents, or that men and women are having more sexual partners than before.

Spot on.

Society is just one continuous evolution. The world is not going to collapse because people get their mickeys and minges out on OnlyFans.

Well it's easy to think that but your age would rule you out for many women in their early and mid 20s, it's that simple whether you want to accept it or not. Just taking the average girl who is in her early-mid 20s and ask her would she prefer to date a 26 year old guy or a 36 year old guy and I think you'd find almost all of them saying 26, certainly a very high percentage of them.

No doubt ....... I don't think the chap is disputing that.
    Realistically if you are good with women you are good with women ...... as the poster mentioned as you get older you might get better at being good with women.

Nothing you have said makes the statement "men often reach their peak attractiveness in their mid to late thirties" false or untrue.

No doubt ....... I don't think the chap is disputing that.
    Realistically if you are good with women you are good with women ...... as the poster mentioned as you get older you might get better at being good with women.

Nothing you have said makes the statement "men often reach their peak attractiveness in their mid to late thirties" false or untrue.

Is "being good with women" a thing? What do you mean exactly? Sounds like PUA stuff? How good someone is with women is probably correlated to how good the guy looks. A looker is always good with women isn't he. I'm happy being myself and just seeing if myself and the girl click and enjoy each others company. Maybe you're talking about shy lads or lads with issues? In that case I agree but if a lad can just be his normal self and chat away then I wouldn't class that as "being good with women", more just being a normal lad. The same way a girl being "good with lads" isn't really a thing is it. Maybe I'm totally off base but thats how i see it.

Is "being good with women" a thing? What do you mean exactly?..........

Of course it's a thing, loads of lads are brutal with women, can't chat etc for whatever reason.

I'm struggling to accept that you a questioning is it a "thing". Everyone knows folk great with women and folk that couldn't "score in a hohouse" :pac:

............ Every lad in my group of friends is confident and a cool guy. It's normal isn't it? .......

I know loads of lads who weren't confident with women or good with women. They all got married etc so they met someone etc etc etc but put them into a nightclub or a bar and they'd be going home with a bag of chips 99 nights out of a 100.
    .........A looker is always good with women isn't he...........

Not really, not all women or even most of them are that shallow to be fair.

*as long as you are female

Nope, men can find plenty of paying customers too, just they will generally be other men.