Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2020 the battle of the septuagenarians - Trump vs Biden, Part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 7,236 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

biko wrote: »
    So Biden's only strength is really just "is not Trump"?

You don't really believe that but let's pretend that you do.

For starters, Biden won't be making a tit of himself and his country by whining on twitter all the time about petty bull****.

He won't be whining all the time like a little bitch about how things are unfair.

He won't be getting into public bitch-fests with black people.

He won't be a laughing stock at international forums.

He won't be getting fooled by nice letters from Kim Jong Un.

He won't be having those creepy cabinet meetings where his cabinet have to praise him like an insecure little shít.

He won't be spending all of that time golfing and enriching himself as he does so.

He won't be ambiguous about parades featuring swastikas.

He won't fill his cabinet with unqualified family members.

He won't be seeking electoral help from adversaries.

He won't be trying dismantling NATO.

He won't require foreign dignitaries to stay at his properties, lest they get a shíttier deal.

He won't be giving stupidly bad advice and contradicting the medical professionals during a pandemic.

He won't act like a snivelling little coward around Putin nor entertain the idea of handing over US citizens.

He won't be so stupid that he thinks China pays the tariffs.

He'll read his intelligence briefings.

He won't have Fox and Friends determine policy.

There's just a selection. I know that for some, all those things matter little when you get to own the libs but for serious people, these things do matter.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 15,702 Mod ✭✭✭✭Quin_Dub

Supports Trump instead of Sleepy Joe = Women Hater.

The left just proves themselves crazier every day. Really wonder what planet some of ye are on i'm seeing Misandrists everywhere here.

No -

Saying a female politician only got where she is because she's attractive = Woman Hater

The evidence of your misogyny is entirely independent of Trump or Biden.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,236 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

Supports Trump instead of Sleepy Joe = Women Hater.

The left just proves themselves crazier every day. Really wonder what planet some of ye are on i'm seeing Misandrists everywhere here.

You don't get to call anyone crazy when you defend QAnon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,614 ✭✭✭WrenBoy

Fascists , Racists, misogynists, c'mon lads/ladies I've almost got bingo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,239 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Overheal wrote: »
    That’s not why you’re called a misogynist. You’re being a misogynist because you made a post stating that in your opinion the worth of a politician was predicated on them being a good looking woman.

It helps, I'd vote for over Harris or Hillary if they had the same policies.
    Sex sells it's a simple fact of life, label a natural instinct if you so wish won't stop it from happening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,239 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Quin_Dub wrote: »
    No -

Saying a female politician only got where she is because she's attractive = Woman Hater

Ahh no it doesn't, you need to be a woman hater to hate women, the right actually defends and stands up for women, it's the left think woman is a state of mind, if anyone hates women it's the left.
    I didn't say it was the only reason you said that.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 39,037 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Ahh no it doesn't, you need to be a woman hater to hate women, the right actually defends and stands up for women, it's the left think woman is a state of mind, if anyone hates women it's the left.

You mean like when they championed the promotion of a potential rapist to the supreme court?

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 15,702 Mod ✭✭✭✭Quin_Dub

This is what you said
    If AOC wasn't easy on the eye I don't think she'd have got as much traction as she has. She's a bit loopy though. Aka eat the babies,. certainly plays into the Qanon conspiracy theories.

You're absolutely right , you didn't say it was just because she was attractive.

You also said that she was a bit loopy and ate babies which in your view contributes to the validity of a conspiracy theory that says Democrats are Pedophilic Cannibals.

So , yeah - not Misogynist and/or Deranged at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,470 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

It helps, I'd vote for over Harris or Hillary if they had the same policies.
    Sex sells it's a simple fact of life, label a natural instinct if you so wish won't stop it from happening.

If sex sells as you say, what's trump doing in office?

You mean like when they championed the promotion of a potential rapist to the supreme court?

You mean like how the Dems push Bill Clinton as the voice of morality this week, a man who has multiple sexual assault and rape claims made against him ?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,333 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Breaking on @MSNBC: Steve Bannon has just been indicted by federal prosecutors in Manhattan.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 39,037 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

WrenBoy wrote: »
    You mean like how the Dems push Bill Clinton as the voice of morality this week, a man who has multiple sexual assault and rape claims made against him ?

So it's only bad when Democrats do it? Gotcha.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,931 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Breaking on @MSNBC: Steve Bannon has just been indicted by federal prosecutors in Manhattan.

Trump only hires the best people

It's for Swindling money out of a "Build that wall" Fundraising campaign.
    Former Trump campaign manager and White House chief strategist Steve Bannon was indicted in New York on fraud charges related to a fundraising campaign to build a border wall, federal prosecutors said.

Bannon is among four people indicted for allegedly defrauding hundreds of thousands of donors to the online "We Build the Wall" campaign.

Oh the delicious Irony!!

Is Kellyanne the only one of his 2016 Campaign leadership team NOT to have been charged with a Felony at this stage??

So it's only bad when Democrats do it? Gotcha.

No just hypocrisy as usual. Dems pushed the me too narrative to the fullest on Kavanaugh and ignore Bidens and Clintons accusers. Gotcha

• Registered Users Posts: 22,040 ✭✭✭✭ELM327

You know her policies would fit in with most European parties? I'm also lost on how you could call her appearance repugnant tbh. What policies do you find repugnant?

Yes, and we are ridiculously socialist here. I'm paying an effective tax rate (Total Deductions / Gross Earnings) each month of over 35%. Anyone bothering to work is funding the lifestyle choices of those that decide not to.

America does it much better, with the exception of healthcare.

I've said a lot on here why I dislike AOC but in a nutshell she's a left wing extremist, even by european standards. She is pro illegals, pro big government, anti individual rights and responsibilities and pro government interference. She wants to tax "the rich" while drawing a large politicians salary. I hate her, like I hate the PBP/AAA people over here. For similar reasons.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,040 ✭✭✭✭ELM327

No just hypocrisy as usual. Dems pushed the me too narrative to the fullest on Kavanaugh and ignore Bidens and Clintons accusers. Gotcha
    Rape accusations only count against right wing men, don't you know!

I was told that the right are the ones protecting women. That's blatantly false.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭dwayneshintzy

"anti individual rights"

What does that mean, ELM327? Have you an example?

I was told that the right are the ones protecting women. That's blatantly false.
    The right are harming women !? How did you arrive at that opinion ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,914 ✭✭✭Jizique

ELM327 wrote: »
    Yes, and we are ridiculously socialist here. I'm paying an effective tax rate (Total Deductions / Gross Earnings) each month of over 35%. Anyone bothering to work is funding the lifestyle choices of those that decide not to.

America does it much better, with the exception of healthcare.

I've said a lot on here why I dislike AOC but in a nutshell she's a left wing extremist, even by european standards. She is pro illegals, pro big government, anti individual rights and responsibilities and pro government interference. She wants to tax "the rich" while drawing a large politicians salary. I hate her, like I hate the PBP/AAA people over here. For similar reasons.

No govt in the US has been bigger than the current administration and the trillions in bailouts coming from the Fed for corporations and yes, for workers.
    Look at Apple - valuation has doubled in recent months to $2tn for the same level of profitability. Amazon, similar. Crooked Facebook, the same. Tesla, an even more extreme climb. Free money is flowing to the billionaire class.
    If the Dems really wanted to tackle inequality, they would push for interest rates to be at 3-4%.

The right are harming women !? How did you arrive at that opinion ?

I didn't because that is not what I said.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

There was always an unwritten rule in Washington: former presidents must never bad-mouth the current president.
    Nobody told Obama it seems.

I didn't because that is not what I said.
    Not protecting, means allowing them to be harmed.
    So, the right are harming women !? How did you arrive at that opinion ?

• Registered Users Posts: 40,476 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

There was always an unwritten rule in Washington: former presidents must never bad-mouth the current president.

there seems to be a lot of precedents broken when it comes to trump. stuff like not campaigning on federal property, not trying to steal elections by crippling the postal service, standing up to americas adversaries instead of getting in to bed with them for personal gain. the world has changed

And current Presidents don't bad mouth former ones. Nobody told Trump it seems.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭LessOutragePlz

Bannon has been a bad boy.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-53853297[url][/url]

• Registered Users Posts: 14,376 ✭✭✭✭Professor Moriarty

This is great. Tweet from The Lincoln Project implicating The Donald in this fraud in 3...2...1...

• Registered Users Posts: 40,476 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

its a pity they are federal charges.

Another far right bile pedder exposed as a grifter. Imagine.