Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you watch RTE News for your daily updates on Covid?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,653 ✭✭✭KiKi III

I get mine from the whatsapp group I was added to by George Soros.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,446 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

I watched the six one news tonight for the first time in ages. 140 odd new cases... and you could tell the presenter was almost orgasming saying it.

Utter garbage place to get “news”.

I used rely on BBC for my news for the past 20 years, far more reliable but lately they’re going down the same road as RTE.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,709 ✭✭✭✭banie01

KiKi III wrote: »
    I get mine from the whatsapp group I was added to by George Soros.

Wait, so you're in the Soros group?!
    Do ye guys really get paid?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,319 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Jim_Hodge wrote:
    I've just seen he has been banned for a few days from the Conspiracy Theory forum.

Was too conspiring for the conspiracy forum, this guy is my new hero, sorry donny

• Registered Users Posts: 681 ✭✭✭Pelezico

KaneToad wrote: »
    He's reporting on it. He doesn't release the statements or the findings. He's just a regurgitator.

He is stroking in 150k to tell me the e number. Get a graduate for goodness sake.

Dont know why I am.whining. I dont pay the licence.

banie01 wrote:
    Wait, so you're in the Soros group?! Do ye guys really get paid?

Shut up will you, ffs, there's only so much in the pot!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,653 ✭✭✭KiKi III

banie01 wrote: »
    Wait, so you're in the Soros group?!
    Do ye guys really get paid?

Yes, but in a cryptocurrency that hasn't been invented yet.

One day Soros will bet against it and make billions as I lose it all. It'll be a black day.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,338 ✭✭✭KaneToad

Pelezico wrote: »
    He is stroking in 150k to tell me the e number. Get a graduate for goodness sake.

Dont know why I am.whining. I dont pay the licence.

What do you do for a living yourself?

KiKi III wrote: »
    Yes, but in a cryptocurrency that hasn't been invented yet.

One day Soros will bet against it and make billions as I lose it all. It'll be a black day.

I hope he calls it Covidcoin!
    Me and my pile of CVD are buying anti-viral lambos!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,211 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

I don't watch daily updates on covid. Whats the point?

KaneToad wrote: »
    What do you do for a living yourself?

Strokes things....
    Usually whilst wearing a form of PPE and aiming away from the eyes ;)

MadYaker wrote:
    I don't watch daily updates on covid. Whats the point?

Because it's interesting, and informative

banie01 wrote:
    Strokes things.... Usually whilst wearing a form of PPE and aiming away from the eyes

Try it in the bushes!

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    Try it in the bushes!

My middle name is Rustle..

I mean Russel ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭RicketyCricket

You ok Don? You're gone very quiet.

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭timetogo1

I watched the six one news tonight for the first time in ages. 140 odd new cases... and you could tell the presenter was almost orgasming saying it.

I used rely on BBC for my news for the past 20 years, far more reliable but lately they’re going down the same road as RTE.

With that description I popped up the six one news on RTE player. Well that was a disappointment. If thats what you think orgasms look like I feel sorry for your other half.

• Registered Users Posts: 649 ✭✭✭isup

what time do they put the nine oclock news on the player ?

The RTE guys love covid.

During lockdown I went for my 2km walk and walked across bridge on M50....only to encounter an RTE cameraman taking shots of cars driving along M50.

We have to stop people travelling he told me. It's the only way.

The only way I thought...what are you doing on his bridge pontificating about the only way.

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭Metroid diorteM

I don't trust them as much any more.

I come for covid details but theres usually some left leaning agenda thrown in. Even the guardian is not as bad.

Dr John Campbell on youtube is a good source.

Pelezico wrote:
    The only way I thought...what are you doing on his bridge pontificating about the only way.

Do rte have many high quality drones, the same quality as tv cameras?

I come for covid details but theres usually some left leaning agenda thrown in. Even the guardian is not as bad.

What's wrong with left leaning information sources?

The inky way...as he scored his RTE coin and wanted to deny some lads trying to earn a living.

The only way....what does RTE know about the only way?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,147 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

George Lee would be going ballistic if he was reporting today.He must be on "staycation", thankfully.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭ginoginelli

They have been very poor throughout this pandemic. Constantly towing the government line. Very little real journalism on display.

What's real journalism? Would they be fake journalist then?

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭Metroid diorteM

What's wrong with left leaning information sources?

How about reporting without a painfully obvious agenda?

I used to be left leaning but it's become a religion so I'm out.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭ginoginelli

What's real journalism? Would they be fake journalist then?

Well, they have had their share of fake news, but it's more the standard of their work that I was referring to. Alot of their covid coverage has been poorly researched and very much agenda driven.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,413 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

They usually have the Rolls Royce of drones but they load them with slow speed memory cards completely unsuited for the drones so you can see the judder in the playback.

How about reporting without a painfully obvious agenda?

You do realise, all news has an agenda, otherwise known as bias, even real news from the don himself?

• Registered Users Posts: 23,542 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Bitchute now is it?