Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭Davidplat

Shedhead07 wrote: »
    Don’t think he had anything to do with Hillman. More of a local beef that one

I dont think he had Nothing to do with the hillman murder , local drug beef between young gangs in anfield

Yeah the pybiss murder open knowledge around that area
    Don't think hillman was anything do do with him ,

There is a person lifed off in Liverpool for attempting to murder lam but instead shot his own best friend in the head while he was sitting in the passenger seat,

• Registered Users Posts: 6 The Lonesome Ranger

aparently had a fight with pieball cp in prison

Judas handshake.

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭Random Account

Hoboo wrote: »
    Well he must have had some commute because he went to St Mary's DS in Drogheda for secondary, unless he was in Artane before that.

Who’s that? CS?

• Registered Users Posts: 46 YogiOg

Didn’t CP slice him up in prison or is that horse ****

• Registered Users Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

YogiOg wrote: »

read that to , not sure tho

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Norrie7

Sliced him in cork prison. I remember Robbie being escorted to the mercy hospital under heavy guarda presence.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,136 ✭✭✭benny79

Who is Lam? and what has he got to do with this thread if hes english/scouser does he work for the K's or something?

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭MickyPearse

benny79 wrote: »
    Who is Lam? and what has he got to do with this thread if hes english/scouser does he work for the K's or something?

Liam Cornett. Relevant because of the recent Darren Gee stuff. All linked to the K's

• Registered Users Posts: 3 oskarkoko

Who is Lam? and what has he got to do with this thread if hes english/scouser does he work for the K's or something?[/QULiam cornett i think,plenty of stuff online about him.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,136 ✭✭✭benny79

Liam Cornett. Relevant because of the recent Darren Gee stuff. All linked to the K's

I take it hes a scouser is he a hit man or what? That Darren Gee is a bit of a head banger choose life not a knife! Say he was a serious dude in his day. Cant see him lasting long do as hes giving all the big boys some stick..

• Registered Users Posts: 474 ✭✭Figel Narage

I take it hes a scouser is he a hit man or what? That Darren Gee is a bit of a head banger choose life not a knife! Say he was a serious dude in his day. Cant see him lasting long do as hes giving all the big boys some stick..

Yeah he seems a bit off. Watched a video of him talking about Purple Aki on Shaun Attwood's podcast (who he's also fallen out with big time) although I first heard of him a few years ago in a book being referenced as a face in the Liverpool gang scene but it looks like he's trying to leave all that behind.......by talking about it every chance he gets online

• Registered Users Posts: 180 ✭✭John_D3

Did anyone listen to Tallants interview with Dunphy yesterday? If you had no knowledge of crime and listened to it, she would have you team Gerry to. Not often a crime reporter makes a criminal look a good decent criminal with morals.

What i took from it, she believes herself she knows where the monk is and what he is at. She said she couldn’t say exactly for the circumstances but in Europe and back working and is going well. Anybody think he would have took Young Patrick with him after his release and gave him work?. Would he have took on Mago? Also said Gerry wouldn’t of had much time for Gary but stepped in for his brothers which i think she has spot on.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 The Lonesome Ranger

read that to , not sure tho

Price wouldn't of went near Robbie on his own.

John_D3 wrote: »
    Did anyone listen to Tallants interview with Dunphy yesterday? If you had no knowledge of crime and listened to it, she would have you team Gerry to. Not often a crime reporter makes a criminal look a good decent criminal with morals.

What i took from it, she believes herself she knows where the monk is and what he is at. She said she couldn’t say exactly for the circumstances but in Europe and back working and is going well. Anybody think he would have took Young Patrick with him after his release and gave him work?. Would he have took on Mago? Also said Gerry wouldn’t of had much time for Gary but stepped in for his brothers which i think she has spot on.

Very good listen. Never knew Eddie Hutch was involved with Christy Kinahan back in the day.

Price wouldn't of went near Robbie on his own.

Not a chance. Had inmates hold him down for him that time he attacked him.

They were all running scared of Robbie. All you have to do is look at how many gang bosses they needed onboard to get him clipped. Nobody was taking that job on alone!

The lam is not a hitman, he was the k man in Liverpool he's now doing 20something years , he murdered a man called Eddie pybis years ago , it's on Google, he has trouble with Darren gee from YouTube, darren is now calling our the ks marvin herbit.

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭Justanoseygit

Not downhill he wouldn’t

Valid point. Well made.

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭cocotheclown

Davidplat wrote: »
    The lam is not a hitman, he was the k man in Liverpool he's now doing 20something years , he murdered a man called Eddie pybis years ago , it's on Google, he has trouble with Darren gee from YouTube, darren is now calling our the ks marvin herbit.

Darren was mates with Pancake and as such the speke lads, Lam took over all that for the Ks, Marvin has links the Ks use.
    Ks have had a big influence on Liverpool...
    But anyway I digress...

Do any Liverpool lads know of a older fella with a name similar to johnny tobacco but the surname is different? Was over in Marbella not sure he still is?

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭cocotheclown

Yeah he seems a bit off. Watched a video of him talking about Purple Aki on Shaun Attwood's podcast (who he's also fallen out with big time) although I first heard of him a few years ago in a book being referenced as a face in the Liverpool gang scene but it looks like he's trying to leave all that behind.......by talking about it every chance he gets online

The whole family were nuts... (and I see James English trying to wind DG up by getting Sam the smile walker on his Podcast)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

Could he have held his own in a 1 on 1 with the likes of CP and the other travellers etc

CP did nothing but hold his hand in that Judas handshake. 4 others had circled around and attacked with weapons as he held the hand - they couldn't even use the shivs properly :pac:. Price threw in a few punches alright but they were useless punches for the most part. Five of them there and they still couldn't put him down.

At least two of them subsequently paid for their sins and ended up in hospital themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Ciro Di Marzio

CP did nothing but hold his hand in that Judas handshake. 4 others had circled around and attacked with weapons as he held the hand - they couldn't even use the shivs properly :pac:. Price threw in a few punches alright but they were useless punches for the most part. Five of them there and they still couldn't put him down.

At least two of them subsequently paid for their sins and ended up in hospital themselves.

Heard it was a couple of travelers from Waterford. Could you I.D. any of them ?

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭Timmyr

Can we please stop talking about Liverpool, this is an Irish Gangland thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4,910 ✭✭✭enricoh

Didn't see any mention of it on here, possibly the first gangland killing in the guts of a year?!

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.thesun.ie/news/6368240/gangster-dead-kildare-lured-death-row-drugs/amp/

• Registered Users Posts: 46 YogiOg

I’m from Waterford and have heard one name being mentioned a few times but can never be certain with the amount of ****e talk going on down here

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭headnorth

Big's gaff ain't that big

• Registered Users Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

All of them... but have no intention of doing so.

(Work in the Prison so basic war stories are well and good but war stories with all the details are a big no-no.. )

• Registered Users Posts: 162 ✭✭bigsuge1

John_D3 wrote: »

Any idea what kind of work that could be other than drugs?

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭whodafunk

headnorth wrote: »
    Big's gaff ain't that big

Can you PM me where he lives out of interest? I have An idea generally where it is. I have seen him out walking his dogs closeby. Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 987 ✭✭✭Pinoy adventure

enricoh wrote: »
    Didn't see any mention of it on here, possibly the first gangland killing in the guts of a year?!

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.thesun.ie/news/6368240/gangster-dead-kildare-lured-death-row-drugs/amp/

Not 1 word mentioned of it.