Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• Registered Users Posts: 18 Black an tans

Just seen about 20 garda cars drive by the house an in towards darndale

Any1 know what’s going on?

• Registered Users Posts: 44 CrashH16

The helicopter is hovering above as well.. makes it very hard to sleep :Z

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭gangstergossip

So gb lifted last week scoping the area around King's Inn Street that was kept very quiet does cancer have ye looking for soft targets or were ye checking out cg family

• Registered Users Posts: 33 liamo77

Car chase. Lunatic driving on the wrong side of the dual carriage way before hitting a taxi at the Darndale roundabout.
    Looked nasty so I expect some serious injuries.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

This is Big's world and we're all living in it

What separates him from the rest? I see a lot of disagreements about the different people mentioned in this thread, but everyone seems to agree he's the real deal.
    How did he get in to a position that none of his own crew, or another crew, take him out or set him up?

• Registered Users Posts: 192 ✭✭Alliance123

derfderf wrote: »
    What separates him from the rest? I see a lot of disagreements about the different people mentioned in this thread, but everyone seems to agree he's the real deal.
    How did he get in to a position that none of his own crew, or another crew, take him out or set him up?[/QUOTE

An inept police force and constantly being on the move helps

• Registered Users Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Eyes1

So gb lifted last week scoping the area around King's Inn Street that was kept very quiet does cancer have ye looking for soft targets or were ye checking out cg family

Who and who?

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭jay1988

liamo77 wrote: »
    Car chase. Lunatic driving on the wrong side of the dual carriage way before hitting a taxi at the Darndale roundabout.
    Looked nasty so I expect some serious injuries.

Poor taxi man was killed by a robbed car at the darndale roundabout.

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭SSLil

• Registered Users Posts: 40,437 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

SSLil wrote: »

i'd say those three lads were pissed when they found out the cash they were paid with was counterfeit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Ciro Di Marzio

Eyes1 wrote: »
    Who and who?

CG fam: Christy Griffin Fam? ....GB: ?

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭MickyPearse

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/crime/two-quizzed-over-alleged-plot-to-shoot-monk-nephew-36710993.html

He is also going out with Scott Capper's ex. Small world in gangland

• Registered Users Posts: 301 ✭✭MTKcleaners

• Registered Users Posts: 9 The koolkat

Syndic wrote: »
    100% true. He was walking around Northside shopping centre in a pair of booty shorts.

You're eyes must be worst than his it wasn't him you seen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

Is Paul Crosby still locked up or is he out at the moment?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Still in.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 The koolkat

Omackeral wrote: »
    Still in.

And when he does the papers and news will call him the keane suspect these ***** dont get off just like that

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭Kaizer Sosa

Is Gerard Byrne anything to Gerard 'Batt' Byrne?

https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/arid-20125055.html

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Mago MVP

Akesh wrote: »
    Yeah, the whole country is running scared of Big and his gang full of 12 year olds. Lots of romantic notions about a couple of lads running areas where the average IQ would be in the low 40's.

Must be great having to move from one sh1thole to another every day.

Look what happened to the Ryan brothers - let’s not pretend it’s just a few feral kids

• Closed Accounts Posts: 253 ✭✭Beltby

A good day, you mean? We have enough of our own criminals without importing more of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭high_tower

Beltby wrote: »
    A good day, you mean? We have enough of our own criminals without importing more of them.

Do we boot out foreign criminals ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 253 ✭✭Beltby

high_tower wrote: »

Do we call it not a good day when they get nicked?

• Registered Users Posts: 248 ✭✭Don Logan

Mago MVP wrote: »
    Look what happened to the Ryan brothers - let’s not pretend it’s just a few feral kids

Supposedly they were the big d**ks around Dublin at the time and Big had them clipped like they were nothing, he’s the real deal

Don Logan wrote: »
    Supposedly they were the big d**ks around Dublin at the time and Big had them clipped like they were nothing, he’s the real deal

Until big gets clipped and then becomes a nothing also, always someone that wants what you have.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 85 ✭✭macpaccrack

high_tower wrote: »

They're EU citizens so I don't think so.

• Registered Users Posts: 248 ✭✭Don Logan

Until big gets clipped and then becomes a nothing also, always someone that wants what you have.

That is true but they’ll be sorry boys if they take a chance and miss it, he’s probably the biggest name in Dublin at the moment so I’d say he’s always looking over his shoulder and isn’t easily got. Ya never know though.

• Registered Users Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Eyes1

He keeps his nut down and deals with things efficiently. Doesn’t bring heat to his operation.

That’ll stand him in good stead for a good while. It’s when you start acting like the Ryan’s or Robbie is when the clock starts ticking.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Man with broke phone

Eyes1 wrote: »
    He keeps his nut down and deals with things efficiently. Doesn’t bring heat to his operation.

That’ll stand him in good stead for a good while. It’s when you start acting like the Ryan’s or Robbie is when the clock starts ticking.

Exactly, last thing the garda want is a power vacuum from killester to drogheda , and some of the north, plus he is the newspaper face of a gang that has been together for a long time who will want revenge, plus he willhave a constant bill running with international scarface looking mofos who willwant you to foot the bill if you kill him.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

They're EU citizens so I don't think so.

They can be stopped by issuing them with an exclusion order as can anyone from anywhere in the world. In this case it's not needed ( at the moment anyway) as they're wanted on European Arrest Warrants.