Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• Registered Users Posts: 1,537 ✭✭✭john boye

theballz wrote: »
    Mad how Crosby hasn’t been charged yet for KMW if his moth is talkin

Have they officially id'd the remains as KMW yet

• Registered Users Posts: 474 ✭✭Figel Narage

I know this has been covered already but the below link alleges that CS and GW owed a lot of money to the K's from product bought that they had not fully paid for. Sean Little was used as the person who would collect the debt......... surely that can't be right considering he was a young guy and with GW's family connections and CS already at that stage having a rep as a brutal killer, wouldn't they have got someone who was feared to collect off them? Isn't that what happened with Hatchet?

https://watchers.ie/2021/01/31/imagine-betraying-the-neighbours-you-grew-up-with-for-lousy-money-no-loyalty-in-this-feud/

I know this has been covered already but the below link alleges that CS and GW owed a lot of money to the K's from product bought that they had not fully paid for. Sean Little was used as the person who would collect the debt......... surely that can't be right considering he was a young guy and with GW's family connections and CS already at that stage having a rep as a brutal killer, wouldn't they have got someone who was feared to collect off them? Isn't that what happened with Hatchet?

https://watchers.ie/2021/01/31/imagine-betraying-the-neighbours-you-grew-up-with-for-lousy-money-no-loyalty-in-this-feud/

That’s bollox man and if he was debt collector why kill him. It was said on this and seems most believable that gw and cs owed a lot of money and cs did a few things to try get it paid off-mago gately, he robbed Jordan Davis telling rr he didn’t pay, set up KB in donaghmede shopping centre for maguires, he got little to go out to him and the iranian as he knew little knew someone who got weight in and he tried to get little to get them to come out with the stuff to pretend they were going to buy it and rob them and little woudlnt do it and the Iranian killed him. Was also said he got money off little to whack EB and didn’t do it was taking the piss taking too long and little wanted his money back and CS went and told EB. I don’t know which of them two reasons is true could be either could be both they were both said on this thread a while ago by reliable posters

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭Googleyes

Fedcba321 wrote: »
    That’s bollox man and if he was debt collector why kill him. It was said on this and seems most believable that gw and cs owed a lot of money and cs did a few things to try get it paid off-mago gately, he robbed Jordan Davis telling rr he didn’t pay, set up KB in donaghmede shopping centre for maguires, he got little to go out to him and the iranian as he knew little knew someone who got weight in and he tried to get little to get them to come out with the stuff to pretend they were going to buy it and rob them and little woudlnt do it and the Iranian killed him. Was also said he got money off little to whack EB and didn’t do it was taking the piss taking too long and little wanted his money back and CS went and told EB. I don’t know which of them two reasons is true could be either could be both they were both said on this thread a while ago by reliable posters

Where do you reckon KB is now and who's funding him?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 192 ✭✭MelvinWagstaff

Googleyes wrote: »

Mars.

Elon Musk.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,395 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

The European Court of Human Rights has ruled against convicted drug trafficker John Gilligan and his family in a complaint taken by them over delays in legal proceedings to seize their properties.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users Posts: 47 glenboylan

Googleyes wrote: »

Apparently they're in Mexico and I'd say living off the last of whatever he made in the past. Will run out of cash eventually. I can't see it being in anyone's interest to fund them now?

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭Googleyes

Bomb squad in moneymore

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭RoosterCogburn

https://www.thesun.ie/news/6723555/firm-linked-daniel-kinahan-joins-forces-football-academy/

I'd imagine washing dirty money through football wouldn't be as easy as boxing, anyone any ideas on how it would work?

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭Justanoseygit

https://www.thesun.ie/news/6723555/firm-linked-daniel-kinahan-joins-forces-football-academy/

I'd imagine washing dirty money through football wouldn't be as easy as boxing, anyone any ideas on how it would work?

From what we now know, and if the Fury/Joshua fight goes ahead, I don’t think that there will be much of a need to wash dirty money through their football agency. MTK have done all the hard work on the money laundering front, through boxing and MMA.
    Personally, I think it’s only a matter of time before they get their teeth into a big hitter in the football world. And as soon as they do, I think it’s going to be hard to stop the juggernaut. I can’t believe that I just typed that, but unless DK gets jail time, I can’t see anybody stopping them.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,057 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Never posted on this thread previously but this is what I specialise in. The following is the best way to approach the issue of money laundering through football.

Money laundering through the football sector - FATF

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://www.fatf-gafi.org/publications/methodsandtrends/documents/moneylaunderingthroughthefootballsector.html&ved=2ahUKEwiop6y-37vvAhWeQxUIHU_qDp0QFjACegQIChAC&usg=AOvVaw0RNshxENrWoRv5AO5vsrX-

Newcastle sale is the best example of how difficult it is as sources of funds and the ownership is scrutinised to the nth degree. Sales of players is the easiest way to launder money but it is likely to be subject to review.

In my opinion not the best way but I think lower level teams in countries without strong aml legislation are easier to bypass. Using worldwide names like kanu will not really be a good idea. ]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭stingrayed

joeguevara wrote: »
    Never posted on this thread previously but this is what I specialise in. The following is the best way to approach the issue of money laundering through football.

Money laundering through the football sector - FATF

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://www.fatf-gafi.org/publications/methodsandtrends/documents/moneylaunderingthroughthefootballsector.html&ved=2ahUKEwiop6y-37vvAhWeQxUIHU_qDp0QFjACegQIChAC&usg=AOvVaw0RNshxENrWoRv5AO5vsrX-

Newcastle sale is the best example of how difficult it is as sources of funds and the ownership is scrutinised to the nth degree. Sales of players is the easiest way to launder money but it is likely to be subject to review.

In my opinion not the best way but I think lower level teams in countries without strong aml legislation are easier to bypass. Using worldwide names like kanu will not really be a good idea. ]

Bluebell comes to mind. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,057 ✭✭✭joeguevara

stingrayed wrote: »
    Bluebell comes to mind. :rolleyes:

Countries with strong aml legislation probably disapplies a club here. Was more thinking about Africa or some South America lower level clubs. Especially the buying and selling of players who are not subject to the scrutiny we are subject to in Europe or the United States.

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭RoosterCogburn

Has there been many CAB investigations into members of the travelling community? Seen a lad collecting his dole the other day and got into a 2021 Ford Transit that was parked on a double yellow line outside

• Registered Users Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Irishphotodesk

Has there been many CAB investigations into members of the travelling community? Seen a lad collecting his dole the other day and got into a 2021 Ford Transit that was parked on a double yellow line outside

Plenty of investigations, and often demands by CAB and properties seized etc.

Given the global pandemic and economic situation you appear to be quick to judge .... many people were in good jobs and had money in the bank, so just because someone is claiming welfare and getting into a 2021 vehicle, doesn’t mean they are being dishonest, did you ever consider that maybe it may not be their vehicle , it could be a family vehicle or borrowed or rented, or even a work vehicle (some welfare programmes allow work and claiming).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭theballz

Plenty of investigations, and often demands by CAB and properties seized etc.

Given the global pandemic and economic situation you appear to be quick to judge .... many people were in good jobs and had money in the bank, so just because someone is claiming welfare and getting into a 2021 vehicle, doesn’t mean they are being dishonest, did you ever consider that maybe it may not be their vehicle , it could be a family vehicle or borrowed or rented, or even a work vehicle (some welfare programmes allow work and claiming).

I think you are jumping to conclusions tbf here - without going completely off topi, I wouldn't be so quick to assume any sort of malice in the initial post.

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭beerbellybob

theballz wrote: »
    I think you are jumping to conclusions tbf here - without going completely off topi, I wouldn't be so quick to assume any sort of malice in the initial post.

cmon boys its friday lets not do another off topic moral discussion and hijack the thread for 10 pages.

no on cares what you think about social welfare, literally no one.

not to mention you are on an anonymous board, im sure its a shock to you but again no one cares at all, zero, nada etc.

we want gangland gossip and shootings.

please bore your family with your soapbox ideals thats what they are there for.

ive been rereading on RL shooting and wondering:

the guys that rode with RL-do we know who they all where? know the Dundon cousin but not sure if anyone else was present.

did they just stay in the car and watch the events unfold? and then wait around for the cops or flee?

was RL armed or anyone in the car?

seems weird to just show up and not beready for something.

also want to confirm if possible, RL was just walking up to house and some just ran out the front door and started shooting?

also Crosaan was killed for RL car or some BS IRA stuff?

cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭Johnthemanager

Ya, some big roads in the town I live in down in Kerry over theast 18 months.

Also in killarney 2 years ago they took about 500k between cash and cars.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

Anyone know what this is about?

• Registered Users Posts: 46 BaySide

Anyone know what this is about?

A man connected to the Boylan side in the drogehda feud was sliced up ages ago and recently passed away so people on the maguire side are laughing about it on fb

BaySide wrote: »
    A man connected to the Boylan side in the drogehda feud was sliced up ages ago and recently passed away so people on the maguire side are laughing about it on fb

laughing maybe, but I bet hot wheels would love to turn back the clock.

• Registered Users Posts: 635 ✭✭✭Paul_Crosby

cmon boys its friday lets not do another off topic moral discussion and hijack the thread for 10 pages.

not to mention you are on an anonymous board, im sure its a shock to you but again no one cares at all, zero, nada etc.

the guys that rode with RL-do we know who they all where? know the Dundon cousin but not sure if anyone else was present.

did they just stay in the car and watch the events unfold? and then wait around for the cops or flee?

also want to confirm if possible, RL was just walking up to house and some just ran out the front door and started shooting?

cheers

Crossan Jr probably got roped into setting Lawlor up because he was a dumb drug dealing eejit who liked money and somebody made him an offer he couldn't refuse, but I think the boys who killed him were probably Continuity, same lads that shot his dad, can't imagine anybody setting up a hit to get revenge for Lawlor who was basically persona non grata amongst most factions who could pull it off

No, Lawlor was in the house at the time under false pretenses, the gunman emerged from an adjacent room and shot him in the head, Lawlor staggered outside and collapsed

There were two Dundons who drove him to the spot IIRC, a seventeen year old and one of the older ones

If anybody can find the BBC Spotlight episode last week about the South East Antrim UDA it's worth a watch, they've gone rogue, split off from the mainstream UDA

One of their old commanders who fell out of favour with them, Geordie Gilmour, posted on facebook that the "days of the UDA putting people out of Carrick are over" and a response from fellow disenfranchised loyalist Colin Horner read "yeah bunch of bullies all you have to do is stand up to them and they won't do anything"

Both fellas were killed shortly after, Horner in front of his young son

Got their own little Cartel going up in Carrickfergus, they've always been a bit extreme but they've gone completely wild the last few years, the mainstream UDA wouldn't get any government money if they kept them "officially" in the organisation

Bit of their colourful history

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UDA_South_East_Antrim_Brigade

Reminder that the UDA were a legal organisation until 2 years before the ceasefires (over 20 years legal), a fact that never fails to baffle me every time I remember it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭Jizique

Bit of their colourful history

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UDA_South_East_Antrim_Brigade

Reminder that the UDA were a legal organisation until 2 years before the ceasefires (over 20 years legal), a fact that never fails to baffle me every time I remember it

What side is Sammy on?

Jizique wrote: »
    What side is Sammy on?

All depends on the angle.

• Registered Users Posts: 29 cknfriedrice1

cheers

Robbie wasn’t armed. He had met Aidan Holland the previous day and arranged to meet him the next day in Ardoyne to collect some cash. Remember this is Aidy’s home patch. Aidy controls the majority of the drugs in Ardoyne and has friends. As Robbie approached the house the gunman (not Tommy Crossan) walked out of the house and shot Robbie. Robbie didn’t enter the house. The shooter was an Ardoyne local. His name is widely known in local circles. Tommy provided a car but wasn't killed in revenge for RL.Shortly after the shooting Bubbles (EC) was straight down to the scene chatting to the local PSNI giving them the low down on the shooting. Bubbles and John F, the local member of the British Parliament, are best buddies. Bubbles owns loads of local cash businesses including The Pump House which I highly recommend for a breakfast or lunch. The only way the shooting went ahead was with local sanction.

• Registered Users Posts: 27 MagoP

Robbie wasn’t armed. He had met Aidan Holland the previous day and arranged to meet him the next day in Ardoyne to collect some cash. Remember this is Aidy’s home patch. Aidy controls the majority of the drugs in Ardoyne and has friends. As Robbie approached the house the gunman (not Tommy Crossan) walked out of the house and shot Robbie. Robbie didn’t enter the house. The shooter was an Ardoyne local. His name is widely known in local circles. Tommy provided a car but wasn't killed in revenge for RL.Shortly after the shooting Bubbles (EC) was straight down to the scene chatting to the local PSNI giving them the low down on the shooting. Bubbles and John F, the local member of the British Parliament, are best buddies. Bubbles owns loads of local cash businesses including The Pump House which I highly recommend for a breakfast or lunch. The only way the shooting went ahead was with local sanction.

Sorry Bud, Tommy Crossan been dead since 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 19,519 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

MagoP wrote: »
    Sorry Bud, Tommy Crossan been dead since 2014

I'd say that there is a good chance then that the poster is correct in saying that he didn't walk out of the house and shoot yer man