Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭stingrayed

sucioguapo wrote: »
    Stingrayed?? Your wrong there mate , hes the only real in the know on this page , if he says someyhing you can bet its spot on

No worries mate, you keep making your fake accounts, and some of us will carry on feeding good info to here, that you obviously hate. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

stingrayed wrote: »
    No worries mate, you keep making your fake accounts, and some of us will carry on feeding good info to here, that you obviously hate. :D

Do you actually consider using the thread as a media dump as good info? You got most of the decent posters banned. You have a fierce horn for gangland but don't pretend you're in the know. Every time you're called out you close an account and open a new one.
    How's Capper doing? Did he take over Dublin yet? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 24 mrh1974

no chance pal as soon as pandemic over it be like the wild west again

surely they're not that bothered with the old social distancing?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,187 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

benny79 wrote: »
    I see on that Dublin Live fat freddie got in a scrap with someone in prison Roy Miller from Cork never heard of that benn mentioned in the papers..

Any more info on that?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,582 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

mrh1974 wrote: »
    surely they're not that bothered with the old social distancing?

Ah most real gangsters actually take social distancing very seriously. Some aren't great shots either so they would be worried about having to stay the 2 metres away from their target. They like the masks aspect though.

Do you actually consider using the thread as a media dump as good info? You got most of the decent posters banned. You have a fierce horn for gangland but don't pretend you're in the know. Every time you're called out you close an account and open a new one.

Explain how I have the power to get the posters banned, unless they are just trolling and spouting garbage and the mods stepped in, however something that will get your media hatred rising again.

https://www.sundayworld.com/crime/irish-crime/kinahan-cartel-drug-trafficker-daniel-canning-enjoys-final-days-of-freedom-as-court-date-looms-40558399.html

fear.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Noseygit

:D:D:D

Just put that lad on the ignore list,you won't regret it

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭Peepee the knight rider

The initial reasons that murders declined (constant Garda presence on the roads, the lack of many others out and about to mingle amongst), those days are long past. They went from March to May 2020, and almost continuously from October to April this year. Yet still feck all violence.

The Gardai have also laid an almost unheard of amount of charges over the hits that have happened recently.

That's it. Exact same trends occurred in UK and Europe. More than likely we will witness an increase in gangland related activity as countries open up and lower restrictions. Drug and gun routes will be more accessible, and fuel competition.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Justin Credible Darts

with the cost of human life so low where you can be taken out for less than 4 figures and the rewards in the drug trade quite financially rewarding there will always be violence, its just a case of when the next murder is, not if.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

That's it. Exact same trends occurred in UK and Europe. More than likely we will witness an increase in gangland related activity as countries open up and lower restrictions. Drug and gun routes will be more accessible, and fuel competition.

It's an absolute no brainer that criminal activity will increase as restrictions are lifted, all the guys out partying together, getting their heads together Jibba Jabberin about this and that, putting Ideas in each others heads etc etc.. that's just life, the social crime side of life..

• Registered Users Posts: 987 ✭✭✭Pinoy adventure

Explain how I have the power to get the posters banned, unless they are just trolling and spouting garbage and the mods stepped in, however something that will get your media hatred rising again.

https://www.sundayworld.com/crime/irish-crime/kinahan-cartel-drug-trafficker-daniel-canning-enjoys-final-days-of-freedom-as-court-date-looms-40558399.html

fear.jpg

Diarmuid canning has a fairly big operation running in Wicklow/wexford area,now with the brother looking like he is heading away will anybody move in on his patch

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭Peepee the knight rider

Canning, kavanagh, etc., with families, etc., they will wait on their pensions, smart enough lads though caught out in end. I would imagine they know what they need do, or not do. The number of "close" contacts or as journalists say "lieutenants" suggests to me, that new links will be established, and these "dons" will move on, same as elsewhere. The elephant in the room remains the unanswered question regarding the legitimacy of the K's, the fear they have, the influence they have, and the get out of jail free card they have. The latter being the biggest cover,... sorry, I mean the biggest question.

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭high_tower

Anyone listened to The Witness podcast about Kenny and Joey ??? Seriously messed up.

• Registered Users Posts: 219 ✭✭Halenvaneddie

high_tower wrote: »
    Anyone listened to The Witness podcast about Kenny and Joey ??? Seriously messed up.

Joey the lips?

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭high_tower

Joey the lips?

That’s the one.

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Noseygit

Don't need to,I know he is scum,always was.

• Registered Users Posts: 801 ✭✭✭Relax brah

I listened to an interview with him before, very grim.

Wonder why Bomber has not been convicted by association to commit a crime.

https://www.thesun.ie/news/7177034/kinahan-cartel-soldier-pay-bomber-hutch-kill-plot/

• Registered Users Posts: 40,427 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

https://www.thesun.ie/news/7177034/kinahan-cartel-soldier-pay-bomber-hutch-kill-plot/

is guilty by association a thing? the article doesn't say kavanagh was involved in the murder plot. In fact it only mentions him once.

• Registered Users Posts: 801 ✭✭✭Relax brah

Hello.

All you do is share articles and completely twist what is actually said in them to fit your own agenda, it’s misleading for readers and you’ve been called out more than once.

Stop posting please - Thanks in advance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭Terry..

What's Jimmy "The Sausage" up to these days ?

Haven't seen him round his usual spots

• Registered Users Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

is guilty by association a thing? the article doesn't say kavanagh was involved in the murder plot. In fact it only mentions him once.
    I do believe in Ireland it's joint enterprise.It's quite possible Bomber (after he server's his time in Britain) will be extradited back to Ireland to face more charge's.

there is no mention of any of that in the article. In fact kavanagh is barely mentioned at all. If the garda want to extradite him back here they will have to wait their turn.

Seems garda have time on their hands, bomber aint going anywhere soon. :P

most of the current garda will be retired by the time kavanagh is released by the brits.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,136 ✭✭✭benny79

What exactly is bomber getting done for? He was caught with a stun gun caught a banged up! now there doing him for running a criminal enterprise. What evidence do they have? or how was he caught? Genuinely interested as why cant they do LB, DK and the rest with the same? Just find it hard how they have caught one of the big fish.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,187 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Terry.. wrote: »
    What's Jimmy "The Sausage" up to these days ?

Haven't seen him round his usual spots

Heard he was hanging around with baked beans.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,416 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

benny79 wrote: »
    What exactly is bomber getting done for? He was caught with a stun gun caught a banged up! now there doing him for running a criminal enterprise. What evidence do they have? or how was he caught?

He has pleaded guilty to drugs importation....
    https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/thomas-bomber-kavanagh-and-two-others-plead-guilty-to-serious-drug-and-firearms-offences-in-the-uk-39345808.html

…. so in that sense it doesn't really matter 'what evidence they have'. His defence team obviously accepted it was enough evidence that pleading not guilty would be a mistake. The evidence may or may not be mentioned at the sentencing hearing (which is yet to happen, that sentencing date in the linked article has passed)

• Registered Users Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

most of the current garda will be retired by the time kavanagh is released by the brits.
    A day in court with inflated expense's and an afters party with open bar and lot's of backslapping.Remember the brit's kept gilligan on remand in belmarsh on a money laundering charge until guard's built a case against him,in Bomber's case it will be a lot longer than 3 year's.

he has plead guilty to the importation of drugs. He wont be leaving a british prison for a long time.