Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• Registered Users Posts: 18 Faridaweeda

whela brother D stabbed few hours ago

• Registered Users Posts: 22 bigRichFoley

was that Dano Taylor? anything to do with the feud with ears?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,268 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Aul > owl

• Registered Users Posts: 39 Johnny BGood

That happened in Pimlico am I right? Are you sure it was him?

Mate of mine walked past and blood all over the ground, clothes etc etc. Gaf around the corner was getting raided at same time, so thought it was something to do with them.

Big car chase in south inner city earlier aswell, probably connected.

• Registered Users Posts: 18 Faridaweeda

seperate incidents exact same time

• Registered Users Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Lefty2Guns

The fella you're referring too ran a lot of the doors in the 90's including the drugs, including places like the Kitchen that was owned by Bono and the Edge. His brother was a big time Ra head too, not sure if he's still alive or not now but I know a few lads that took beatings under his watch and under the guise of the Ra. The grandkids of the doorman seem to control a lot of the drugs in and around Ballybrack these days.

Pity the Ramblers Rest is closed, you would have got a far better understanding of what goes on in Ballybrack from sitting in that pub of a Friday evening watching the goings on. Me and my mates once had a Polish lad pull a gun on us at the pool table. He was pissed and started flashing loads of money, and I think he freaked out thinking he might be robbed and pulled out a hand gun a few minutes later to try intimidate us.

If your speaking to the same fella in the pub, ask him about a lad called Yohi. He ran the drugs in Ballybrack for years, until he met his own faith.

• Registered Users Posts: 12 bribrimcqueefer1

Drugs and the ra in the 90s maybe that was why your man said he was kicked out? He said that family that your talking about is more aless inbread he was probably skutterd, i think he was on the Charlie aswel as soon as I sat down at the bar not knowing the fella and ordered a pint got chatting soon as I said I lived in ballyfermot and bought a gaf here he start talking, probably waffle in fairness but maybe not too far off?? Yea I heard the ramblers was a mad owl spot pity it's still closed I felt like an immigrant walking into the igo haha a few dirty looks!

He wouldn't be far wrong regarding the inbreeding.

I tend not to go in the Igo myself for the same reasoning, and I'm from the area. The owners are sound enough in fairness. Just some locals I wouldn't have much time for.

• Registered Users Posts: 15 Fram Rats

Ah god there is defo something within the family. All step bros, 2nd 3rd and 4th cousins, ones ma is another lads step ma who’s a step sister to another😂😂.

but yeah you’d sit in the rams and they be all doing coke off the table and the bar men be afraid to say anything to them. They are bullies and rats. How certain members of the family have never been caught is astounding.

Yohi was another bully who threw his weight around. But wouldn’t step outside of ballybrack. He died an easy death tbh in my view

Regarding the Rams and barmen, I was in it one night and the barman was collecting empties and going around table to table, Bump for the Barman?

Regarding Yohi a definite bully, but he definitely stepped outside of Ballybrack and didn't fear anyone. But, you live by the sword you die by the sword, literally in his case.

Another gaf raided this morning so i hear in ballybrack. Someone is talking and I heard off the misses family it's from the inside??

Any truth to this?

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭ElZee

Apologies, yeah selling he did all the local surrounding areas but he wouldn't really look for trouble in them. Ah, ive heard stories of him running scared a few times and going into hiding when vigilantes from the north side and Tallaght came out a few times looking for him and other dealers in the area…. Now you have one of the older bros in the big family who associated with yohi when he was a kid running things in brack but the lad is a weasel

Yep sounds about right,, they will all rat on eachother. They are kids mostly who havent a braincell and keep everything in the house along with all the equiptment and money but think the guards wont notice or dont have a clue.

Be keen to know who are the ones fuelling Monkstown and the likes. I grew up there back in the 80s and the palce was riddled with Heroin. Seems alot cleaner now but im sure there are alot of wannabe hardmen still. I see a while back in this thread you had one of the dumbrell brothers living there and trying to run it

The misses is from monkstown originally, the flats that were there she says there's nobody really running monkstown that it's not the same as it was when she was growing up in the late 80s

Heard a good story this mornin doing a job in ashlawn about a women that lives there that's gaf was raided the other day she is supposed letting the young lads selling abit in ballybrack up on her in her car every chance she gets haha the owl one said she wouldn't mind but she should be in the elephant section in the zoo I cracked up laughing haha some buzz, ye do get all the gossip off everyone when they hear your not a local

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭Thesiger

Sorry for the northside ignorance lads, but is Monkstown not about as posh as it gets in Dublin? Or is it actually the type of area where you can talk about someone “running” it?

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭ElZee

Part in Monkstown know of the Farm used to be fairly rough and still is a bit.. but was never anything major. Majority of Monkstown these days would be €1m+ houses type of crowd

• Registered Users Posts: 345 ✭✭40supple

Berryfield road Finglas south

Found at the back of the airport, face riddled in bullets, his mother had to have a closed casket

Marno had his done for ripping off a Limerick gang whom he was tasked with delivering drugs to, apparently he took their money and never delivered the drugs.

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭Captain Fantastic 1984

The latest episode elaborated slightly more. She interviewed joey again who was explaining how dangerous Hyland was. He said if u wanna see how dangerous he was jus look at Chicore Dillon. He was a "close associate " and Hyland had no problem doin him. Tallant also said she was told off record by a guard that 2 guards were in a car that day and seen Eamon Dunne escorting the hitmen out of the area that day. He said they knew what they were after doin and hung back purposely. They were almost relieved. Never in their wildest dreams did they think there was an innocent kid caught in the crossfire. It actually sickens me that mangan and hynes got off scott free with that.

He was literally a one man band so who wouldn't run from gangs of vigilantes, he had one henchman that looked like a pumped up Freddie Mercury, complete with mustache and that was it. But he was also paying a lot of protection money to someone fairly high up in the Ra, more than likely the grandfather mentioned in above posts.

I witnessed first hand a gang of about 30 lads heavily tooled up go looking for him in the Courts at Ballybrack. They didn't find him but they did find his gang, and at this stage half of them were on the gear. The gave the lads a few slaps but nothing much.

Mountown Flats in the centre of Monkstown was at one point the epi-centre for heroin out the Dun Laoghaire direction. From the late 80's to the mid 90's. Sallynoggin too, a few scumbag heroin dealers operated out of the Noggin for years. Some ended up on the gear themselves in the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,110 ✭✭✭Gusser09

The breens and shaws werethe main movers of product in monkstown.

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭Drumorig

Back in the 80s-90s there was mounttown flats and Fitzgerald park. It was a kip.

As for breens and Shaw's comment, would ya fook right off, clown just making **** up.

yep same man he paid protection to. The aul lad has a grandson who was only 16/17 and went around with yohi. Yep I remember that night also. They came across him over at tescos in his civic and gave chase. But ended up getting his pal that night. Can’t remember for the life of me your man’s name. There was bugsy tallant and the other. Think it was over throwing someone through a shop window in dun l who was associated with Sinn Fein and knew a lot of heavy folk from the north inside in the same party

Just heard earlier that all their gaff's got raided this week. Someone definitely singing to the Guards.

Pressure must be on DB now.

Who's DB is that the main fella? By the looks of it and the story's I've been told it's a small operation anyways wouldn't be anything major like in some of this discussion. Just a few young fellas coked up. Don't bite what ye can't chew as they say.

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭Drumorig

• Registered Users Posts: 22 bigRichFoley

anyone know if greg lynch isnt running oliver bonds anymore?