Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Covid 19 Part XXI-27,908 in ROI (1,777 deaths) 6,647 in NI (559 deaths)(22/08)Read OP

• Registered Users Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭MOR316

Ah here he is, The Scotch Egg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

Where is he getting 2300 from?

32 county figure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,974 ✭✭✭spookwoman

190 new cases today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,665 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

kevin12345 wrote: »
    Does this mean cinemas, gyms etc. have to close until September 13th?

Don't seem to be effected. But my brain might have glazed over when MM was talking.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

This is just a load of absolute waffle, has anyone mentioned the Meat/food factories yet? I keep zoning out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,745 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

190 cases, difficult to not see it as convenient.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,214 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

190 new cases

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,860 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

gmisk wrote: »
    He sounds like he is rushing through it...he is not a good public speaker

I’ve been critical of him in past but he was v v good there

• Registered Users Posts: 5,394 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Powerful stuff from an Taoiseach

I’ve been critical but I have to give it to him, he’s more in control now

Leo was better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

Martin couldnt have rushed any quicker

Like predicted the held back cases used as a justification for new measures

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

Stephen Donnelly is a chancer. Always has been.

Covid or no covid how did we end up with him

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭quartz1

Absolutely no enforcement of travel quarantine and absolutely no mention of it ......how many of the new clusters may have originated from outside Ireland .

• Registered Users Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Call me Al

spookwoman wrote: »
    190 new cases today?

Yep.
    Our numbers aren't good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Are you still in Las Vegas?

Wouldn't want to get on the wrong side of the cops there, I'd say.

Yeah exactly. And I certainly wouldn't want to give them powers to enter without a warrant because someone reported that there's a party going on. But sure, its ireland, be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,874 ✭✭✭hynesie08

growleaves wrote: »
    A quarrel had arisen between the Horse and the Stag, so the Horse came to a Hunter to ask his help to take revenge on the Stag. The Hunter agreed, but said: “If you desire to conquer the Stag, you must permit me to place this piece of iron between your jaws, so that I may guide you with these reins, and allow this saddle to be placed upon your back so that I may keep steady upon you as we follow after the enemy.”

The Horse agreed to the conditions, and the Hunter soon saddled and bridled him. Then with the aid of the Hunter the Horse soon overcame the Stag, and said to the Hunter: “Now, get off, and remove those things from my mouth and back.”

“Not so fast, friend,” said the Hunter. “I have now got you under bit and spur, and prefer to keep you as you are at present.”

Then the horse bucks him off and either gallops away or kicks him square in the face..... Not a great analogy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Numbers held over for this

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭lukas8888

froog wrote: »
    anyway, i don't about you guys but i've been in dozens of house parties over the years that were visited by guards after complaints. and they entered the house numerous times.

Hundreds of house parties,now that i find hard to believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,327 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

kevin12345 wrote: »
    Does this mean cinemas, gyms etc. have to close until September 13th?
    I don't think so.

It's basically as you were essentially bar the sporting events I think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,662 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

Well told you all along they've lost the plot. For those who didn't believe it. Take this one.

Leo was better.

Leo is a spin merchant. He lost me and plenty of my friends and family the very second he started his bullsh1te fun and games about quoting movies. Absolute clown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,485 ✭✭✭harr

190 new cases .. nice timing to try frighten people. It’s so bloody obvious holding cases back to try to be as dramatic as possible during press conference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,922 ✭✭✭gifted

So a bloody pub flaunted the rules ..and outdoor sporting activities for spectators gets culled?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,801 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Leo was better.

If ya put the two of them together you wouldn't make one decent Taoiseach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,685 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

What's Ryan doing there

• Registered Users Posts: 1,573 ✭✭✭WhiteMemento9

harr wrote: »
    190 new cases .. nice timing to try frighten people. It’s so bloody obvious holding cases back to try to be as dramatic as possible during press conference.

Why don't you go to the conspiracy forum where you belong. Such a stupid post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,551 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ffs, this Green bollix, will he suggest we smoke some hemp as a cure?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭What Username Guidelines

I'm gonna presume no deaths today, they would have mentioned it if any

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

Seeing Eammon Ryan speak and trying to make it look like he's not following a script will never fail to entertain me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

What's the point of Eamon Ryan..?

Eamonn Ryan lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,485 ✭✭✭harr

fritzelly wrote: »
    What's Ryan doing there
    Such a tool , he looks so out of place.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭froog

why the hell are they wheeling out eamon?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

And just if you weren’t bored or underwhelmed by the first two, here’s Sleepy! It’s like the muppet show.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

fritzelly wrote: »
    What's Ryan doing there

Sure he wanted his moment in the sun too...

Dreadful public speakers, all three of them.

No Leo. Interesting that he's not there when there's bad news to be doled out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

Powerful stuff from an Taoiseach

I’ve been critical but I have to give it to him, he’s more in control now

Good one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭theballz

Ah here.. get Ryan off

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 837 ✭✭✭John O.Groats

Arghus wrote: »
    Am I right in thinking that they've actually extended the opening hours of "restaurants" by a half hour.

Yes spot on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

harr wrote: »

Held back or not, our average over the past week is not good at all and should frighten us enough to cop on and double down the effort to minimise transmission

• Registered Users Posts: 5,394 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Leo is a spin merchant. He lost me and plenty of my friends and family the very second he started his bullsh1te fun and games about quoting movies. Absolute clown

I found it reassuring.
    But that’s just me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,621 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

froog wrote: »
    why the hell are they wheeling out eamon?

Is he a bit drunk?

Sure he wanted his moment in the sun too...

Dreadful public speakers, all three of them.

Hes like a vice principal of a Midlands secondary school

• Registered Users Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭MOR316

Here he is, Clark Kent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,922 ✭✭✭gifted

Anytime I see the 3 of them I just picture..
    Hear no evil
    See no evil
    Speak no evil

Eamonn Ryan was talking out of his bumhole there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭thegreengoblin

190 cases? They really must think people are thick. What a shower of gombeens. The Eamon Ryan comes on LOL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,648 ✭✭✭prunudo

Can't trust figures anymore, we know they've been holding back on figures and grouping them together the last week, and now mentioning the 32 county death rate.
    The mixed messaging has been shocking from the new government.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

137 from yesterday
    31 from today
    22 from private testing if my numbers are correct

I liked Eamons contribution there.

I’d say he’s a voice of reason to the cabinet behind the scenes.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭BringBackMick

As predicted huge numbers of back logged cases given today.

It stinks.