Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Covid 19 Part XXI-27,908 in ROI (1,777 deaths) 6,647 in NI (559 deaths)(22/08)Read OP

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Oh, he woke up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Good girl Zara

Never change

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,685 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Do they only have one mic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

statesaver wrote: »
    Why ? No changing rooms or showers are open.
    The social stuff afterwards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,139 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Glynn is by far the best speaker on stage and he is not great either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,685 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Shut up Ryan you fool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,909 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

is_that_so wrote: »
    Mass testing of meat factories is what's happened.

Edited my post, i mean airports, he announced it again this evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

More wise words from Eamonn

The social stuff afterwards!

Pubs and nightclubs is it ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,804 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Aw here, it'd nearly drive you to drink...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,307 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Micheal Martin as a leader wouldn't fill you with any confidence whatsoever.

He's a spoofer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,621 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

[HTML][/HTML]
    Arghus wrote: »
    Why is Eamonn Ryan even there.

Battery gone one his bike so he’s getting a spin home off michael presumably

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Jaysus Martin,John Humes funeral was in Derry ...

John Hume's funeral was not in Belfast Mehole

Yeah, the communication around all of this has been muddled. Glynn never gives up information easily anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,654 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

He's quite good actually. Took over the job in very difficult circumstances

More wise words from Eamonn

There's you know plenty of space and stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭Tippex

I've heard this a couple of time "lets be clear" or "for clarity" this is clear as ****ing mud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

He ran off stage lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

House parties.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

He ran off stage lol

Is it over?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭Tandey

Why did MM say he was taken aback by the measures he witnessed in a church he’d been to recently.
    Surely that’s a good sign.

He should be renamed Mixed messages MM.

Must be and house parties because that's all they've been on about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

My guess is that Leo was due to attend that conference but something came up at the last minute, so MM asked Ryan to stand there so the podium wouldn't be empty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

Stheno wrote: »
    Is it over?

Tis.

All over red rover

• Registered Users Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭Tandey

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Jaysus Martin,John Humes funeral was in Derry ...

He said he was at an anniversary mass.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

froog wrote: »
    Hopefully no
    Thank Christ no underage shotgun weddings took place during the incident.

Lads I'm absolutely thrilled with the government, I dunno about you but I think things are really looking up. Completely assuaged any worries I had, it's all in hand now that Captain Fantastic and the Rambunctious Crew are leading things. We really have the upper hand on things and I can't wait for the next few weeks. xxx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

Half hour extra to sit inside a pub drinking and eating with others but completely ban people from attending outdoor sports events.

You couldn’t make it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Crazy to think Gardai could close down a pub because they walk in at the wrong moment and someone is acting the bollocks

• Registered Users Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭GooglePlus

Tippex wrote: »
    I've hered this a couple of time "lets be clear" or "for clarity" this is clear as ****ing mud.

A skill all politicians master but our lots vocabulary always seems to be limited.

So basically, there have been some huge outbreaks caused by food factories and direct provision centres so we are taking some measures that in no way relate to the problems just to look like we are doing something about it while ignoring it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭celt262

Will this close the likes of centre parcs again?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Not at the match, after the match is where the risk lies.

U14s drinking pints in the local?

My guess is that Leo was due to attend that conference but something came up at the last minute, so MM asked Ryan to stand there so the podium wouldn't be empty.

He had to finish watching Mean Girls 2.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Always_Running

That was car crash viewing lads. A number of back log cases conveniently added into today 190 total to run with the new measurements in place. The last 24hrs had 31 positive tests.

Sporting events behind closed doors is without a doubt a stupid decision.

So if you want to have a party with your mates, one of you has to get married.

Sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,838 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

Is that it? My feed cut out and can't seem to get it back

Edited my post, i mean airports, he announced it again this evening
    And my answer is the same, mass testing elsewhere. At 3 case out of every 100 it's not really a huge priority. They are planning to do random when the next batch of mass testing of care homes and meat plants is done.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

Fair dues to the sign team. By far the most competent people on that stage today - and that's without being able to fúcking understand them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Tandey wrote: »

He said that first ,then he went on to say “even at John Hume’s funeral Mass in Belfast”....

• Registered Users Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

Christ any person watching that press conference will probably be even more confused than they were originally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,485 ✭✭✭harr

Just have open air mass in the local GAA club to coincide with the next match .. problem solved .. 50 allowed then

He's quite good actually. Took over the job in very difficult circumstances

I think Glynn is capable, but Tony definitely had more authority. The change in personnel overall has not helped us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

Tandey wrote: »

I thought he said "month's mind" 😛

Lundstram wrote: »
    Half hour extra to sit inside a pub drinking and eating with others but completely ban people from attending outdoor sports events.

You couldn’t make it up.

They are stopping people going to sporting events so they don't meet before and after, while facilitating people to meet more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

So basically, there have been some huge outbreaks caused by food factories and direct provision centres so we are taking some measures that in no way relate to the problems just to look like we are doing something about it while ignoring it.

They said they're testing all meat factories and direct provision camps

Xenji wrote: »
    Christ any person watching that press conference will probably be even more confused than they were originally.

The more confusing you make it, the less people will buy into it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 59 ✭✭dere34

WTF?

Eod100 wrote: »
    Is that it? My feed cut out and can't seem to get it back

Wrapped up a few minutes ago anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭Morrison J

Lundstram wrote: »

You couldn’t make it up.

Still 105 minute limit per table so the extra half hour is literally irrelevant to everyone bar the restaurants themselves who may be able to take an extra table and make more money in a difficult time. Don't see any issue with that at all.