Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm a Celebrity 2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,161 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

seems to be playing the same game as jac from last year. scream and roar to get attention but then do it no problem

Exactly . Playing the game
    Any day now he will be kissing the snakes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Be right back

Jordan will be doing the eating trial!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,358 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Fair play to him in fairness. But he's going to be doing a few more trials now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭LilacNails

I was warming to Jordan but after that.... I think he knows what he's doing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,033 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

How come they all look sweaty, there in a dungeon in Wales in November, what am. I missing?

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

LilacNails wrote: »
    I was warming to Jordan but after that.... I think he knows what he's doing

Yes, I think he's really a Snake, Boom :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Who was your one in it last year, she was the same at the start. Petrified of everything and then nearly riding the snakes at the end. I’m always sceptical of those contestants who start off scared and have some kind of forced “journey” bs. I do think Jordan has a fear there but it’s definitely exaggerated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Hmmm 3 celebs for the next trial, definitely Jordan anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

The high pitched voice on Jordan. He's an awful baby! Entertaining at least.

Who was your one in it last year, she was the same at the start. Petrified of everything and then nearly riding the snakes at the end. I’m always sceptical of those contestants who start off scared and have some kind of forced “journey” bs. I do think Jordan has a fear there but it’s definitely exaggerated

Jac Jossa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,081 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Dempo1 wrote: »
    Yes, I think he's really a Snake, Boom :)

Heavy D , is that you ? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,524 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

sligeach wrote: »
    Fair play to him in fairness. But he's going to be doing a few more trials now.

i think thats his plan. become the repeat trialist and get all the tv time. concour all your fears and your a winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,995 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

CH3OH wrote: »
    I'm looking forward to his next and next and next and next......... challenge

Where no doubt he will overcome another fear :rolleyes:

I want Bev and Mo and Vernon to do the eating trial

I wonder how much he got paid for doing this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Jac Jossa

Need to disinfect my screen after reading those words

tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭LilacNails

Who was your one in it last year, she was the same at the start. Petrified of everything and then nearly riding the snakes at the end.

Hahaha :rolleyes::pac::D

Autosport wrote: »

I hear an MBE DICK OBE AND ESB apparently

The meal is Quorn :D

Wouldn't it be Hillarious if one of the meal wins was Quorn

AJ appeared

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,380 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Bloody hell...

twitter is getting thirsty for Vernon Kay?

Jesus-- so many people got Covid, cos sense of taste is the first to go.

:eek::eek::eek:

It’s not Quorn Mo :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,191 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Anyone remember the snake trial with Toff about 150M up in the forest and way bigger snakes.
    Plus rats I think.

Now that was a trial.

Jordan I would say the least

• Registered Users Posts: 3,203 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Here we go again.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,656 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

It’s not Quorn Mo :D

No, it's quuuuoooorrrrrn.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,342 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Jordan, Vernon and Beverley.....should be a barrel of laughs!

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Jordan, Vernon and Beverley.....should be a barrel of laughs!

Who can scream the loudest :D

Pretty Dreadful tonight

This will be a squealy trial

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,342 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    AJ appeared

Completely forgot about him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭Lashes28

Urgh ant and Dec aren't even wearing coats. It's supposed to be hard they are making it too easy

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Where no doubt he will overcome another fear :rolleyes:

I want Bev and Mo and Vernon to do the eating trial

I was close enough

I think MackyDs would be my happy place now for a big mac :p

Jordan: "Bev, we're going to look after you."

The blind leading the blind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,124 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    I wouldn't go that far.

She’s 63, well past it

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭HeyV

Sh1te, it’s over already? Thought it was on til half ten... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,670 ✭✭✭prunudo

Is eel that bad or is it down to the way they cooked it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭Sawduck

Will eating stuff be Jordans fear of the day tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,380 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Anyone remember the snake trial with Toff about 150M up in the forest and way bigger snakes.
    Plus rats I think.

Now that was a trial.

God I miss her... she was major totty. She'd be fun to be around too.

I like Shane... there, I’ve said it - don’t shoot me :D

• Registered Users Posts: 464 ✭✭Notdeco

prunudo wrote: »

I'd say the way they cooked it, boiling it in water instead of frying it. No wonder it was oily

prunudo wrote: »

They didn't do a good job of cooking it, but it's not the easiest in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,656 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I'm very underwhelmed so far, but the first few episodes are usually like wading through treacle.

I think Vernon will snap at one of them soon.

sligeach wrote: »
    They didn't do a good job of cooking it.

Sure Shane was making it up as he went along.

How come they're not freezing?
    I was fecking freezing today

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Ikozma

Tonight was good tbf

• Registered Users Posts: 3,203 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Catch ye tomorrow!

Is the after show thing still on?

HeyV wrote: »
    Is the after show thing still on?

No cancelled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Purgative

Ikozma wrote: »
    Tonight was good tbf

It was OK. I'll stick with it, but as someone said above the first couple are usually a bit meh. Once their characters start surfacing and everyone is not nicey nice, or if they start getting hungry.

Doesn't look that cold though - it looks cozy if anything.