Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I'm a Celebrity 2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,308 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

did the paralimpion realy say her name and mbe .

I've decided I don't like her already :D

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,024 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

The wan who introduced herself as MBE was worse!

Missed that, what a cow :),

First Vomit of the show has occurred

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Seriously Vernon, smile in the face of adversity? If I was that guy whose name I have forgotten I'd have thrown Vernon off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,167 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Hello, I'm ????????? MBE. Knob end, more like. She's done it twice already.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

did the paralimpion realy say her name and mbe .
    I took it as she did it because she probably knew people were like, who's yer wan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,154 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Did that road get relaid especially for the show?

That's what I thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,113 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Can't stand Sir Mo

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Failte Ireland, missed a trick here,

Pretty Bleak looking place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,604 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

His bagel came back up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,524 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

look at the weather we had here for the last few days. imagine being stuck in a castle with 9 other people . they are giving snow for england later in the week.
    this could be great tv. proper pised of campmates and proper rows. cant wait

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

wyrn wrote: »
    I took it as she did it because she probably knew people were like, who's yer wan?

Says it all about yer really.

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭HeyV

Not wowed at the first challenge but then again it’s Covid and blah blah... will get better I’m hoping! Still enjoying watching this and not the news for a change :)

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    His bagel came back up

What a girls blouse, barely out of the land rover and throwing up, doesn't bode well :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,154 ✭✭✭Jeff2

The wan who introduced herself as MBE was worse!

I've no idea what her name is and didn't hear it just MBE.
    So I'll just call her MBE form now on. :)

I wish someone would say I am doing this for the money and media coverage exposure etc.,

Dempo1 wrote: »
    What a girls blouse, barely out of the land rover and throwing up, doesn't bode well :)

He'll be picked for the trials :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Time is....9.33

It's actually Ant McPartlin OBE....:pac:

Well done for Ant picking up on pretentious MBE, OBE, etc nonsense.

Shane Ritchie doesn't seem to age at all, he will listening to that yoke dangling from the rope

• Registered Users Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭rapul

Nope I'm out, dose of ****e! As everyone has stated the celebs let's call them are just boring to say the least, absailing like

Dempo1 wrote: »
    Failte Ireland, missed a trick here,

Pretty Bleak looking place

Slane Castle could have profited :P

sligeach wrote: »
    Well done for Ant picking up on pretentious MBE, OBE, etc nonsense.

Yes, loved it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,610 ✭✭✭muddypaws

look at the weather we had here for the last few days. imagine being stuck in a castle with 9 other people . they are giving snow for england later in the week.
    this could be great tv. proper pised of campmates and proper rows. cant wait

It's in Wales.
    My brother lives nearby, the weather is attrocious at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,524 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

anyone else finding this really loud but hard to hear ward to hear them properly. all the shouting is defening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,600 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

wyrn wrote: »

She should have said Hollie, Paralympian then. MBE doesn’t explain who she is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I haven't a clue who yer one Giovanna is , never heard of her before .

anyone else finding this really loud but hard to hear ward to hear them properly. all the shouting is defening

Yes I agree, it's a bit shreekish

No, it explains why she got booked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Yer one adding “MBE” when introducing herself gave me the biggest laugh out loud in a while.

Also as if Bev Callard has an absolute notion she’s doing with the rope.

I know there’s been accusations of the camp being a stage set before, this year will surely exacerbate those thoughts.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Mam of 4 wrote:

She's married to Tom from McFly! She is an author as well 😀

Do Ant and Dec have any Order of the British Empire, they should be knighted by now

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

To be fair MBEs are handed out fairly freely over there,so dunno if it’s much to shout about......like if you do a lot of charity work or promote the underprivileged you’re nailed on for one (so not that much of a boast in reality)...she hasn’t done herself any favours :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,158 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Mam of 4 wrote: »

Who Is She ? Who IS SHE

Can't stand Sir Mo

I hope his trial is nothing but doorbells ringing and lads with WADA drug tests for him.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Do Ant and Dec have any Order of the British Empire, they should be knighted by now

If I was the Queen,I’d have given it to them before Mo(the knighthood that is)....they have the OBE...Ant said it taking the p1ss out of the MBE one

Oh, the Scottish Sharts.

Missed a few years of this when I lived overseas & found last year quite boring.

I'm looking forward to them freezing, starving and arguing, hopefully!!

Yawn, not a great start, I'd hardly describe that as much of a cliff face

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

KatW4 wrote: »
    She's married to Tom from McFly! She is an author as well ��

He was on Sunday Brunch today. Said she would be great and loves an adventure. I like her already!

razorblunt wrote: »
    I hope his trial is nothing but doorbells ringing and lads with WADA drug tests for him.

:D:D:D...that or a polygraph test

Mam of 4 wrote: »

Giovanna is married to Tom from McFly and her brother was in TOWIE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Who Is She ? Who IS SHE

Haha perfect fit Iamwhoiam !

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Number 2 in Scotland, beaten by the proclaimers

Wait they’re pretending the one armed lady is feeding the rope through.

Oh there'll be lots of will he, won't he abseil. Of course he will do it and then there's 10mins of praise of him being so brave and strong. Fantastic way to get air time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,549 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

razorblunt wrote: »
    Wait they’re pretending the one armed lady is feeding the rope through.

I would murder a big mac now, damn McDs sponsoring on VM1

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

He was on Sunday Brunch today. Said she would be great and loves an adventure. I like her already!

She's done some charity hikes so I think she will do well! I really like her and hope she wins to add to the Busted/McFly winners ha!

The last combination will be the number of times Jordan has gotten sick multiplied by the times your one has said MBE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I haven’t heard of half of them but your man getting sick, I was tucking into my smarties then