Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I'm a Celebrity 2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,313 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

But yet we can't see a thing :D

I take that back.. all I see is his arse.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Hollie has spilt too much water. This isn't an easy trial for her in fairness.

Shane is pissed off I think......

Wonder will he try to blame her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,159 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

sonic85 wrote: »
    This would be awkward enough with two hands - doing it with one hand would be brutal

And yet Bev is exempt from everything

• Registered Users Posts: 464 ✭✭Notdeco

Notdeco wrote: »
    I reckon 5 stars, but hope it's less
    Delighted!

It’s mad to think Russell and bev are exempt from trials then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Honestly some of the best laughs x

The hassle ye had trying to teach some of us how to post gifs , good times :) x

Gotta give Hollie credit in this trial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    AJ Bitchard Vs. Shane Bitchie let the rumble in the jungle begin, dish wars, dishmania or would it be a dance off

danceoff.jpg

I try to break out those dance moves constantly - Starlord is my idol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

This would be awkward enough with two hands - doing it with one hand would be brutal

yes at least she's trying her hardest, unlike bev, ruled out of everything on medical grounds!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,160 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Genuinely how was Hollie not exempt? Hold the bucket steady, crawl without spilling, have enough water to fill up the pipe yoke.

Thats tricky with two hands but with one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

“What went wrong”
    Well I’ve only got one hand for starters!
    That was actually unfair!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,945 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

bit like a 1 legged man in an arse kicking competition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,524 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

They could've set the camera up a bit better so we're not constantly looking at Shanes ar$e

literly alfy moon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

They could've set the camera up a bit better so we're not constantly looking at Shanes ar$e

Alfie Moon :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,552 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

bubblypop wrote: »
    Shane is pissed off I think......

Wonder will he try to blame her?

Try? He'll be calling them all off into corners to let them know!

Fair play to Hollie for not moaning and making a thing about it. Most others would

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,628 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Alfie Moon

• Registered Users Posts: 2,150 ✭✭✭Immortal Starlight

Hollies arm that doesn't have a hand looks very red. It must have been very difficult for her.

“What went wrong”
    Well I’ve only got one hand for starters!
    That was actually unfair!

I agree, very unfair on Hollie

Hollies arm that doesn't have a hand looks very red. It must have been very difficult for her.

She was leaning/tryna crawl on it. Her only hand was occupied.

That was seriously unfair on Hollie . Its making me angry 😡

Anyone exempt from the trial, should be exempt from eating the meal. That might help change their mind.

What are Beverley's medical grounds for not doing some of these trials?

She was apologising to camp, pretty sure I didn't hear Shane saying sorry.......

I’m flabbergasted the more I think of it!

Having to crawl, carry a bucket full of water and pour it! I think there's going to be a lot of complaints about that. Sh1t thing to do to her.

• Registered Users Posts: 464 ✭✭Notdeco

Think I'll put a bet on MBE to win now....

Ah god that makes me upset :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

I missed it earlier(or maybe I didn’t??) why was Bev exempt from doing that trial??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I think maybe Hollie didn't want to be excluded from any of the trials , no matter what it was ?
    I honestly think she wouldn't want to be treated any different than the other campmates , disability or not . I could understand that .

I could be wrong, just thinking out loud tbh :o

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

Near impossible task for Hollie. Felt very sorry for her when she spilled a load at the start.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I think maybe Hollie didn't want to be excluded from any of the trials , no matter what it was ?
    I honestly think she wouldn't want to be treated any different than the other campmates , disability or not . I could understand that .

Ya very true! Like she’s an Olympian !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,945 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

jojofizzio wrote: »
    I missed it earlier(or maybe I didn’t??) why was Bev exempt from doing that trial??

medical grounds, like how she conveniently went vegan a few months earlier so doesn't have to eat dick or balls.

Waste of time having her in there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

I would bet you are right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,676 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

I don't know if anyone else agrees but I think Hollie's been treated terribly in that trial there, no way should she be doing that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

Ohhh monkfish - nice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,628 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

FFS monkfish for 4 stars

I am sure you are right Mam . But would they give a person with one leg a racing game ?

Monkfish is really nice. It would be a nice meal, on the night they do the worst. Had they got 12, they'd probably be eating roadkill badger.

monkfish.... jaysus they should be getting a few sticklebacks with 4 stars, not fancy monkfish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Monk Fish, darn

Alvin & The Sh it Monks would not even approve of that meal

That fish

tenor.gif

No thanks

The fact Hollie is upset after that practically impossible trial is quite sad :(

Even so they could have given them a different trial to accommodate Hollie

Vermin getting the dig in about the small.portions. :rolleyes:

Autosport wrote: »
    Even so they could have given them a different trial to accommodate Hollie

she probably doesn't want special treatment though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,154 ✭✭✭Jeff2

They are not even hungry for days but hours.

Just making it up now.

All the exemptions on medical grounds mean nothing to me now if Hollie can do that with one arm

Even if they'd reduced the volume of water needed to get the stars to level the playing field.

Ah god not Shane we already saw him mot out a star the other night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,676 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

Shane getting a bit ratty isn't helping with his votes, he's digging himself a hole