Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FG to still just do nothing for the next 5 years - part 2

1122123124125126128»

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Miriam Lord ripping the complete and utter piss out of Fine Gael this weekend.

https://twitter.com/IrishTimes/status/1378251814718435328?s=19

Some light reading.
    The importation of vital PPE supplies to Ireland will be temporarily suspended next week to facilitate the urgent delivery of a massive consignment of cotton wool to Paschal Donohoe and the Fine Gael party.

This emergency shipment was ordered following a two-day crisis meeting of the National Preciousness and High Horse Emergency Team (Nphhet) in the wake of a vicious and traumatic assault on the sensitivities of the Minister for Finance and his sacrosanct colleagues by the state broadcaster, RTÉ.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Bubbaclaus wrote: »
    Must be a quiet news week when articles from 2014 are being dug up as "interesting".

From the party who were trawling SF FB accounts from the same year.
    Pot meet Kettle.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

Fann Linn wrote: »
    From the party who were trawling SF FB accounts from the same year.
    Pot meet Kettle.

What? James Brown posted the post, not a party.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,572 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

What? James Brown posted the post

I got you:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

You seem to be posting an unverified allegation from a 2014 article as a factual occurance there James. Any subsequent article to that which shows it was true at all no?

Its verified factually that a great number of the likes came from overseas, (not northern-ireland).
    Did youse pay or do youse have agents working abroad nefariously?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

What? James Brown posted the post, not a party.

Its always a party with James Brown.

Its verified factually that a great number of the likes came from overseas, (not northern-ireland).

Yet the stuff you are saying in your post is unverified speculation that never went anywhere. Thanks for confirming.
    Did youse pay or do youse have agents working abroad nefariously?

I don't have any agents working for me, local or foreign. I'm not an employer. Strange question.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭satguy

When FF lost its bottle,, They kept FG in power by means of that infamous confidence and supply agreement.

Then, after the last GE,, FF again lost its bottle,, and would go on letting FG be the de facto government,, if FG would be nice enough to let Micheál Martin call himself Taoiseach.

And while all this back rubbing was going on,, FG were quietly feathering the nests of their vulture fund biddies, every house, in fact, whole housing developments would be hovered up, and out of the hands and reach of our sons and daughters.

That first rung of the ladder, is now so far out of reach, that our nests and box rooms are full again.

All this, while FF and FG sling mud back and forth over who is at fault.

I say that they are both at fault, FG for doing what they always do (look after their rich buddies) and FF for being too weak to stand up to them.

Now our sons and daughters will be paying rent to these vulture funds until we pop it, and leave them a house between the 3 or 4 of them.

Thanks FG & FF , you are so bad, you make SF look a realistic option.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Wrong thread?

He was John brutons inside man seemingly when Leo started at fg

davycc wrote: »
    He was John brutons inside man seemingly when Leo started at fg

Sounds exceptionally tenuous to me, given his stronger connections to other parties (not that the story has anything to do with any political party anyway). I'm going to go with the poster accidentally posting in the wrong thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

Wrong thread?

Yep, came up as a news item, didnt realise it was yesterday's news

• Registered Users Posts: 1,275 ✭✭✭tobsey

satguy wrote: »
    When FF lost its bottle,, They kept FG in power by means of that infamous confidence and supply agreement.

Then, after the last GE,, FF again lost its bottle,, and would go on letting FG be the de facto government,, if FG would be nice enough to let Micheál Martin call himself Taoiseach.

And while all this back rubbing was going on,, FG were quietly feathering the nests of their vulture fund biddies, every house, in fact, whole housing developments would be hovered up, and out of the hands and reach of our sons and daughters.

That first rung of the ladder, is now so far out of reach, that our nests and box rooms are full again.

All this, while FF and FG sling mud back and forth over who is at fault.

I say that they are both at fault, FG for doing what they always do (look after their rich buddies) and FF for being too weak to stand up to them.

Now our sons and daughters will be paying rent to these vulture funds until we pop it, and leave them a house between the 3 or 4 of them.

Thanks FG & FF , you are so bad, you make SF look a realistic option.

That’s a massive over simplification. FG tried to get the funds in when no developer in the country could get money from a bank to build houses. And the government themselves had no money because they were still running a deficit left to them by FF. Also there were hundreds of thousands of people who bought houses in good faith in the boom and were left in negative equity and many had to become accidental landlords just to get a house when their small apartment is no longer suitable.

Fast forward to today and yes houses are getting very expensive and blocks have to be put on funds buying homes that should be going to people, but overall property is in a far better position than 10 years ago.