Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FG to still just do nothing for the next 5 years - part 2

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

Truthvader wrote: »
    What has ignoring emails (allegedly) from Mr Important got to do do with the criminal slur by your Sinn Fein buddy (ironic to see Finn Fein call for a criminal investigation of anything)

This has nothing to do with Sinn Fein.

Its about Simon Harris ignorning emails from the HSE.

You cant just bring Sinn Fein into everything.

Id imagine they got blamed for 9/11 by some on here at this rate.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

This has nothing to do with Sinn Fein.

Its about Simon Harris ignorning emails from the HSE.

You cant just bring Sinn Fein into everything.

Id imagine they got blamed for 9/11 by some on here at this rate.

No, not good enough.

Was responding to this drivel from one of your comrades

Originally Posted by smurgen View Post
    Pity we couldn't see this sort of investigation into Simon Harris. It would help if FG didn't stuff the loyalist collaborator in as head of the Gardai.

https://twitter.com/DarrenEuronews/s...983579137?s=19

He also got the usual Sinn Fein dig at the Guards in. Toxic Republicanism

No, not good enough.

Was responding to this drivel from one of your comrades

Originally Posted by smurgen View Post
    Pity we couldn't see this sort of investigation into Simon Harris. It would help if FG didn't stuff the loyalist collaborator in as head of the Gardai.

https://twitter.com/DarrenEuronews/s...983579137?s=19

He also got the usual Sinn Fein dig at the Guards in. Toxic Republicanism

The Sinn Fein thread is here https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2058107965&page=149

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

#LeoTheLeak is the number number one trend in Ireland right now...... I wonder what or who that refers to....?

https://twitter.com/hashtag/LeoTheLeak?s=09

McMurphy wrote: »
    #LeoTheLeak is the number number one trend in Ireland right now...... I wonder what or who that refers to....?

https://twitter.com/hashtag/LeoTheLeak?s=09

You might have the usual suspects having a go at you for talking about the FG leader in a FG thread because they dont like what you post.

They have form for it

LeoTheLeak is gaining alot of momentum on twitter

• Registered Users Posts: 19,555 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

They must be on overtime in Parnell Sq....

No everyone is starting to see the real side of your leader. Of course you would try and twist Leo trending on twitter #LeoTheLeak to Sinn Fein

Sinn Fein on the membrane, Sinn Fein on the brain

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Lot of anger on display since the budget, Brendan.

Bad week for SF and its online army.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 788 ✭✭✭Nobotty

You might have the usual suspects having a go at you for talking about the FG leader in a FG thread because they dont like what you post.

They have form for it

LeoTheLeak is gaining alot of momentum on twitter

16 posts in the last 15 minutes from some chap called marco polo
    I've now discovered a cesspit :/

Lot of anger on display since the budget, Brendan.

Bad week for SF and its online army.

Yes,John, poor Pearse working himself into faux concern when he had no ammo in the carbine to fire with.

Mary .Lou trying her auld name checking routine and answering no questions on Morning Ireland.

Ground has been cut out from under them,John, lot of anger out there.

Lights were on late in the ‘call centre’ in Parnell Sq

And orders given to the flying columns to up their game.

Mary .Lou trying her auld name checking routine and answering no questions on Morning Ireland.

Mary Lou's condescending tone is starting to grate on people, Brendan. Like a schoolmistress speaking down to the class dunce.

The fact of the matter is that SF are in government up North, and it's now apparent that these populist spoofers couldn't organise a piss-up in a brewery. All piss and vinegar, but no substance behind it. Found out badly in the past few weeks.

:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 27,971 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

No everyone is starting to see the real side of your leader. Of course you would try and twist Leo trending on twitter #LeoTheLeak to Sinn Fein

Sinn Fein on the membrane, Sinn Fein on the brain

Are Sinn Fein now disowning the Shinnerbot Army on Twitter?

Otherwise the link makes sense.

https://twitter.com/nwl88444048/status/1316773607197093888?s=19

Looks like deflect central this evening

Since #LeoTheLeak was mentioned on here, every one of the FG/FF/Green supporters have mentioned SF in their replys

Mary Lou's condescending tone is starting to grate on people, Brendan. Like a schoolmistress speaking down to the class dunce.

The fact of the matter is that SF are in government up North, and it's now apparent that these populist spoofers couldn't organise a piss-up in a brewery. All piss and vinegar, but no substance behind it. Found out badly in the past few weeks.

:cool:

Correct John, the proof of the pudding is out there, total bollox of stuff being made in NI, as can be plainly seen.

You see ,John, what has them rattled is you can’t hang anything on them down south because if you actually do nothing ,it’s quite difficult.

Now, where they can be assessed, evaluated, parsed and analyzed, and held to account is NI, which is why they are so anxious to try to steer contributors away from that subject.

You are quite correct John.

Nobotty wrote: »
    Did I say it would?
    We are building the plane as we fly it
    I'm not in agreement with the wealthy nursing home owner's some of whom are getting paid 1000's a week per patient to do a job and they ****ed it up just as much as the hospitals sending the virus patients
    There was a lot more of the plane not built in March, we still had to fly it

https://www.hiqa.ie/sites/default/files/2020-07/The-impact-of-COVID-19-on-nursing-homes-in-Ireland_0.pdf

"The concerns of the Chief Inspector related to:
     the absence of clinical governance in most nursing homes
     staffing levels, especially to enable staffing to be organised to care for
    residents in separate, self-contained groups
     maintaining staffing levels in the event of sudden and unplanned absences
     the availability of resources such as PPE, access to specialist expertise and
    support
     the layout of centres and their ability to separate the location of healthy and
    ill residents or isolate residents as required
     the history of non-compliance with relevant key regulations, such as
    governance and management, premises, personal possessions and infection
    prevention and control."

All of that is the responsibility of the nursing home owners, not of the Minister.

https://twitter.com/oconnellhugh/status/1316003464380547072?s=19

Even the Independents political reporters are taking notice now.

I think Leo may have some explaining to do

Correct John, the proof of the pudding is out there, total bollox of stuff being made in NI, as can be plainly seen.

You see ,John, what has them rattled is you can’t hang anything on them down south because if you actually do nothing ,it’s quite difficult.

Now, where they can be assessed, evaluated, parsed and analyzed, and held to account is NI, which is why they are so anxious to try to steer contributors away from that subject.

You are quite correct John.

Wrong thread

https://twitter.com/oconnellhugh/status/1316003464380547072?s=19

Even the Independents political reporters are taking notice now.

I think Leo may have some explaining to do

That is a tweet from two days ago that you or one of your colleagues posted already. It is becoming a habit that when something doesn't get traction the first time with loads of outrage, it is posted again and again.

blanch152 wrote: »
    That is a tweet from two days ago that you or one of your colleagues posted already. It is becoming a habit that when something doesn't get traction the first time with loads of outrage, it is posted again and again.

#LeoTheLeak is well and truely today's news

So what do you make of him going against Dáil rules and leaking the budget?

#LeoTheLeak is well and truely today's news

So what do you make of him going against Dáil rules and leaking the budget?

I'm sure Leo is quaking in his boots. A load of halfwits on Twitter thinking what they say has any impact.

So it's ok for TDs to break Dáil rules is that what your saying?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

What is the point of this kind of bleak Sinn Fein hatred? Simon Harris did the best he could and the suggestion that there is some kind of criminal issue to be investigated is foolish as well as malicious

The virus is a nasty global phenomenon and will be around for years. Sadly you can't just bomb a pub or murder someone to make it go away or vote against it or magic it away with one of Pearse's "everything free forever" budget fantasies

Maybe take a break and let the grown ups deal with the health threat unless you have some alternative strategy bar "Open all the Pubs" - though I see that they are claiming Mary Lou was misquoted on that. Maybe she was. Hard to know with the representative on earth of Bobby Story an Good Republicans everywhere

Do you read your stuff?

If by 'they' you mean 'reality'.

Gas ;)

Strange that Sinn Fein are believing the attempts of wealthy nursing home owners like Denis O'Brien et al to escape their responsibility for the deaths on their watch.

Seems like Sinn Fein will get into bed with anyone for a few votes.

I think you lads fixate on O'Brien too much. You should be looking to the gombeens he rinses every time there's a state level deal to be had.

Are Sinn Fein now disowning the Shinnerbot Army on Twitter?

Otherwise the link makes sense.

We know LV wanted an anonymous social media presence spinning ****e for FG.

Bowie wrote: »

He's got everyone talking about him on social media anyway.

Leo is living rent free inside your head, dude. You don't appear to have any political opinions of your own, only to automatically proclaim the opposite of what LV and FG say and do.

Mad stuff when you think about it. You even went and created an account with the name of his partner. He dominates your life. He's almost certainly the most important person in your life. :eek:

Leo is living rent free inside your head, dude. You don't appear to have any political opinions of your own, only to automatically proclaim the opposite of what LV and FG say and do.

Mad stuff when you think about it. You even went and created an account with the name of his partner. He dominates your life. He's almost certainly the most important person in your life. :eek:

I think Bowie is just looking for an answer. Is it acceptable that he broke Dail rules and tweeted out budget info before it was allowed?

It seems like nobody cares in FF/FG and that's the problem. What's the point in them having rules?

I think Bowie is just looking for an answer. Is it acceptable that he broke Dail rules and tweeted out budget info before it was allowed?

It seems like nobody cares in FF/FG and that's the problem. What's the point in them having rules?

It's a minor issue, and will be dealt with if needed using Dáil procedures. A load of SF supporters on Twitter with far too much free time on their hands aren't going to make a scandal of it.

Smacks of desperation to be honest.

The reality here is:

1) FG are in Government.
    2) FG are still calling most of the shots
    3) Leo will be Taoiseach in just over 2 years time.

They are some difficult facts for some lads to swallow. Cheer up. We will be out of office some day.....

It's a minor issue, and will be dealt with if needed using Dáil procedures. A load of SF supporters on Twitter with far too much free time on their hands aren't going to make a scandal of it.

Smacks of desperation to be honest.

The reality here is:

1) FG are in Government.

2) FG are still calling most of the shots
    3) Leo will be Taoiseach in just over 2 years time.

They are some difficult facts for some lads to swallow. Cheer up.

The last TD who done it had to resign over it. P. S It was Paul Murphy who brought it up in the Dáil, not Sinn Féin

The Independent newspaper reporters are talking about as well as Irish examiner so it's not just a Sinn Féin thing

The reality is

The Govt which FG are part of, went against Public health advice and the country is seriously struggling because of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

Do you read your stuff?

If by 'they' you mean 'reality'.

Gas ;)

Well you read it anyway.

Speaking of reality, now that you are claiming not to be promoting Sinn Fein in the hope of a cheap house; what is attracting you to the lovely Mary Lou, Pearse and the rest of the crew?