Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FG to still just do nothing for the next 5 years - part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 7,449 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

smurgen wrote: »
    Government tells people two weeks ago it's grand to do stuff.... Two weeks later covid explodes again...those damn citizens!

I know you think people need the government to hold their handle from cradle to the grave..

But in the real world most people know that's not the case.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Trying to keep people in jobs.

All you care about is political point scoring.

People's livelihoods are nothing to you, once you can get a dig at Leo.

You're obsessed pal.

And how will there jobs be in full level 5? A stitch in time saves nine. In October leo Varadkar defied a 4 week lockdown. Then when it spiraled out of control a 6 week lockdown was needed. So an extra too weeks because of delay.

Oh right.

So if it was a 4 week lockdown we would be back in this new lockdown 2 weeks ago.

Is that right according to your logic????

I know you think people need the government to hold their handle from cradle to the grave..

How is managing an unprecedented public health crisis holding hands? Back in April the likes of yourself old us Government managed the pandemic well. Then when it turns sour it's people's fault. Dopey aul logic.

Oh right.

So if it was a 4 week lockdown we would be back in this new lockdown 2 weeks ago.

Is that right according to your logic????

Whenever NPHET recommended. Then the lockdown period would be shorter.

How is managing an unprecedented public health crisis holding hands? Back in April the likes of yourself old us Government managed the pandemic well. Then when it turns sour it's people's fault. Dopey aul logic.

Well if some people still don't understand what they shouldnt be doing 9 months later then yes, they actually do need their hands held.

Thankfully most people don't but there is always those few poor souls that do.

Whenever NPHET recommended. Then the lockdown period would be shorter.

Until the next lockdown?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭christy c

Back in April the likes of yourself old us Government managed the pandemic well.

Was that before or after you told us Boris was making us look bad? Please stop making a fool of yourself, it's painful to watch.

Have you contacted the party you voted for to see why they also went against NPHET advice? Maybe get back to us when you have done that.

Until the next lockdown?

Depends. When do they have the mass rollout of vaccine planned? 20k a week planned? There'll be a few lockdowns if that's the snail's pace.

• Registered Users Posts: 69,179 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

What are the government responsible for again? :confused:

christy c wrote: »
    Was that before or after you told us Boris was making us look bad? Please stop making a fool of yourself, it's painful to watch.

Have you contacted the party you voted for to see why they also went against NPHET advice? Maybe get back to us when you have done that.

Why would I contact opposition? Illogical response.
    He's flying on the vaccine you'd have to admit. 600k done as of today with the Oxford vaccine soon. How many did we do? Are the numbers public?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

They're circling the wagons, Kehoe opened a battlefront with the Defence force (pun intended)

Good stuff. Bad stuff = public and or Sinn Fein.

Anymore of the FG thug calling to the door of the pensioner in the middle of the night? If that was SF we'd still be bored of updates at this stage.

Why would I contact opposition? Illogical response.
    He's flying on the vaccine you'd have to admit. 600k done as of today with the Oxford vaccine soon. How many did we do? Are the numbers public?

You might contact the people you voted for, to see why they wanted to go against NPHET advice also. Seems you are quite agitated about that.

WTF has that got to do with gevernments responsibilities and twice ignoring expert advice only you, yet again, defending them by deflecting?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

Anymore of the FG thug calling to the door of the pensioner in the middle of the night? If that was SF we'd still be bored of updates at this stage.
    FG have gone full Trump and it ain't pretty

WTF has that got to do with gevernments responsibilities and twice ignoring expert advice only you, yet again, defending them by deflecting?

Just pointing out that the party he and you voted for also went against NPHET advice. Seems like hypocrisy making a big deal of one and not the other. Although he may be equally angry with SF, just hasn't said.

Forgot about that, thanks for reminding me:)

Ah lads, never stop digging that hole:)

That party do not have the responsibility of government. It isn't some schoolyard competition.

But if SF where in government they would have done the same as FG which you're been critical of:)

This is beautiful.

But if SF where in government they would have did the same as FG which you're been critical of:)

This is beautiful.

Ah resorting to hypotheticals. Is that the sound of a barrel being scraped?

SF and FG hold the same opinion on something.

Hypothetical it is certainly not.

Bit embarrassing for you lads, yes it is:)

SF and FG hold the same opinion on something.

Hypothetical it is certainly not.

Bit embarrassing for you lads, yes it is:)

Nope. SF backed NPHET. Leo attacked Tony Holohan on tv. Made a show of himself. Leo always delivers.

But if SF where in government they would have done the same as FG which you're been critical of:)

This is beautiful.

What?

If SF do the same thing they would be criticised. But they aren't in government.

Hand holding. Truth is our government didn't take it seriously pal!

https://twitter.com/KearneyRob/status/1344422846924083200?s=19

• Registered Users Posts: 1,275 ✭✭✭tobsey

Hand holding. Truth is our government didn't take it seriously pal!

https://twitter.com/KearneyRob/status/1344422846924083200?s=19

Are you suggesting we should have put road blocks on the M1 and brought everyone driving down to a hotel for 2 weeks?

tobsey wrote: »
    Are you suggesting we should have put road blocks on the M1 and brought everyone driving down to a hotel for 2 weeks?

I'm suggesting we do everything possible. Not leaving flights in from italy's most effected regions . Not leaving farm workers in during the peak of the pandemic. Leaving plane loads of american tourists in. Those sort of basic things. Also did the Taoiseach not push Borris Johnson for a whole ireland response during the pandemic? Cause if not that's highly irresponsible.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,971 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

That party are incapable of having the responsibility of government.

You are correct that it isn’t some schoolyard competition, it is a lot more serious than that with people dying and we have seen in the North how SF in government can make things an awful lot worse in that respect.

We can compare our government to that one and breathe a sigh of relief we weren’t burdened with that incompetence.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,553 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

blanch152 wrote: »
    That party are incapable of having the responsibility of government.

You are correct that it isn’t some schoolyard competition, it is a lot more serious than that with people dying and we have seen in the North how SF in government can make things an awful lot worse in that respect.

We can compare our government to that one and breathe a sigh of relief we weren’t burdened with that incompetence.

Not fit for government Blanch, certainly with folk like Callinan, Stanley, and others involved you are correct.

With people being edicted to attend ‘events’ and told how to dress as reported, one could be forgiven for thinking there is an element of Stalinesque politik about the party.

Especially with faceless shadowy figures reportedly pulling the strings in the background.