Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Aaron Brady Guilty as charged

• Registered Users Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

I am not sure you know what you are talking about either. The opposition would have been up in arms if the killers got away without anything in return. There could have been a vote of no confidence in the Minister and the Taoiseach and onto a general election that no one wanted.

Jerry McCabes killers were convicted of manslaughter instead of murder. I am fairly sure when you leave home with an AK-47 and cock it and aim it you are fairly sure what you intend to do with it. Any solicitor worth his salt should be able to bargain down murder to manslaughter. I dont agree with it but that is the way it is.
    They were convicted of manslaughter because of witness intimidation which removed the evidence necessary to prove capital murder. At least Ahern and McDowell had the guts to stand up to Adams and tell him Ferris' murder gang would not be released under the G.F.A.
    And its good to know that one of these "republicans" ended up doing a further long stretch for assaulting his Sinn Fein wife.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,055 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

One tabloid stated Ireland most feared gangster was a changed man heading off for his 40 year stretch, few tears in the van :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

he appears to have been thick as a plank, never mind skipping it to a country with which we have extradition, talk about a botched robbery, no need whatsoever to do what he did

Hopefully they bring his comrades to justice soon

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    he appears to have been thick as a plank, never mind skipping it to a country with which we have extradition, talk about a botched robbery, no need whatsoever to do what he did

Hopefully they bring his comrades to justice soon

Something tells me suspect b handed him the shot gun knowing the outcome

• Registered Users Posts: 9,317 ✭✭✭pgj2015

He should be a wake up call for any parent who see their children heading towards a life of crime.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

Something tells me suspect b handed him the shot gun knowing the outcome

He had the time to hand him the gun , why would he change the agreed plan they laid out it was done in under a minute so either he panicked or it was his sole intention trying to prove he was a big piece of **** for slab he might get a promotion from laundering diesel to dealing in drugs or prostitution for him .
    Adrian should have known what was going on besides getting out of the car for starters .
    outcome might have been the same but nevertheless u would think getting out of car was not on !
    What was the point of the Garda escort car boxed in between 2 of the convoy .
    Ud imagine they should have either been first or last to have any effect on a raid . If they were first out they would been position to disable the getaway car but obviously this was the known from other escorted credit union runs they had watched.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

pgj2015 wrote: »
    He should be a wake up call for any parent who see their children heading towards a life of crime.

Where do you think the child learned it from? The apple doesnt fall far from the tree. Great nuts from little acorns grow.

He had the time to hand him the gun , why would he change the agreed plan they laid out it was done in under a minute so either he panicked or it was his sole intention trying to prove he was a big piece of **** for slab he might get a promotion from laundering diesel to dealing in drugs or prostitution for him .
    Adrian should have known what was going on besides getting out of the car for starters .
    outcome might have been the same but nevertheless u would think getting out of car was not on !
    Ud imagine they should have either been first or last to have any effect on a raid . If they were first out they would been position to disable the getaway car but obviously this was the known from other escorted credit union runs they had watched.

Sorry I meant suspect b had a known grudge against Garda Donohoe and Could have planned Brady to have the shot gun Knowing he’s thick enough to use it

I’d love to hear the dash cam recording. I recall the evidence and asking Brady did he recognise the accents and he said he didn’t . I wonder was it blatantly obvious who it was?

Jaysis
    The guards should get you in to train them all up.

Where do you think the child learned it from? The apple doesnt fall far from the tree. Great nuts from little acorns grow.

sometimes the parent are nice people but the kids aren't.

One tabloid stated Ireland most feared gangster was a changed man heading off for his 40 year stretch, few tears in the van :)

I would be crying like a little girl too if I knew I was going to be locked up for 40 years and it was my first night as belle of the ball in prison. I do hope he meets someone nice inside and they are like Tommy Lee and Pamela Anderson. I bet he is going to be popular with "all the boys".

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

I would be crying like a little girl too if I knew I was going to be locked up for 40 years and it was my first night as belle of the ball in prison. I do hope he meets someone nice inside and they are like Tommy Lee and Pamela Anderson. I bet he is going to be popular with "all the boys".

I was told by a person that was in court For some of it the level of intimidation was unbelievable. And they felt this went all the way back to money laundering outfit, as we have said earlier the smell of them is all over it .
    Fair play to all the sf voters in this country this is what goes on behind the scenes. Hope he rots in hell and Manages to find plenty queers that find him attractive along the way .

What’s the obsession with prison love

• Registered Users Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

What’s the obsession with prison love

Ooooh Governor!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭Asus X540L

I'm sure even rapist convicts have standards.
    Have you seen the head on Brady?

that said, hopefully he'll end up in a cell with someone like this:

The trial heard that at the time of the Lordship robbery, Brady was renting a small prefab with a friend on the Lough Road near Annaghmare, Co Armagh.
    It became the venue for late-night parties after nights out in Dundalk where Brady and another suspect would pose in balaclavas and sing IRA songs.

The trial heard that at the time of the Lordship robbery, Brady was renting a small prefab with a friend on the Lough Road near Annaghmare, Co Armagh.
    It became the venue for late-night parties after nights out in Dundalk where Brady and another suspect would pose in balaclavas and sing IRA songs.
    That’s just meatheadery drunk oafs having a sing song related to their heritage , nothing to do with the IRA

• Registered Users Posts: 129 ✭✭Raffo69

Not a capital crime but very very serious. He should be doing serious time without remission.

He?.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 886 ✭✭✭NasserShammaz

Leave him his belt and shoe laces let the cnut hang himself from a light fitting g

Nope nope not the RA, they could have been anyones balaclavas. Its get cold in prefabs!!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,655 ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

Hope he rots in hell and Manages to find plenty queers that find him attractive along the way.

Mod: @Millionaire only not - needless to say, threadban. Bring this to the forum again, it will result in a permanent forum ban.

just say the credit union robbery and murder never happened and he fled to the U.S. over the taxi rampage in Dundalk. Was he not very stupid to be posting pictures of the great time he was having in New York? He was there illegally and wanted in Ireland. so its unbelievable that he did so when a suspect for killing a guard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,660 ✭✭✭armaghlad

just say the credit union robbery and murder never happened and he fled to the U.S. over the taxi rampage in Dundalk. Was he not very stupid to be posting pictures of the great time he was having in New York? He was there illegally and wanted in Ireland. so its unbelievable that he did so when a suspect for killing a guard.
    Yet quite a high number of contributors on here will have you believe that he’s quartermaster of the South Armagh brigade!!

armaghlad wrote: »
    Yet quite a high number of contributors on here will have you believe that he’s quartermaster of the South Armagh brigade!!

he failed the "don't shoot yur mouth off to a mirror in a pub and confide in any barman that will listen" test

• Registered Users Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Fattybojangles

That is all put behind us with the Good Friday Agreement. The killing of Jerry Mc Cabe, there was something odd about it. It was while the IRA were on cease fire or after the GFA and was snuck in. I am not sure but it was not regular.

This was supposed to be a settling of an old score in Republican circles Jerry McCabe was blamed for killing an IRA man named Hugh Hehir and this was revenge

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

This was supposed to be a settling of an old score in Republican circles Jerry McCabe was blamed for killing an IRA man named Hugh Hehir and this was revenge

that's a lie spread by the provos when sinn fein had to admit after that it was a sanctioned IRA action , and blatant attempt to smear Jerry McCabe

Hehir was killed after firing at a special branch unit in Clare during a post office robbery

McCabe was a district detective in limerick . no evidence that he was present at the shooting of Hehir .

It might have been a revenge attack against gardai but don't try to smear McCabe individually with something at this stage

• Registered Users Posts: 903 ✭✭✭Get Real

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/sinn-f%C3%A9in-witness-consulted-party-over-aaron-brady-case-before-speaking-to-garda%C3%AD-1.4332502?mode=amp&__twitter_impression=true

Whoever the TD is, he felt he had to consult with the ranks first, rather than assist Gardaí. Luckily he was "allowed" to assist.

Get Real wrote: »
    https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/sinn-f%C3%A9in-witness-consulted-party-over-aaron-brady-case-before-speaking-to-garda%C3%AD-1.4332502?mode=amp&__twitter_impression=true

Whoever the TD is, he felt he had to consult with the ranks first, rather than assist Gardaí. Luckily he was "allowed" to assist.

What else would you expect from a sinn fein member.

Get Real wrote: »

I think you didn’t read the article