Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Aaron Brady Guilty as charged

• Registered Users Posts: 21,055 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Mardy Bum wrote: »
    A footballer is the main suspect involved in the witness intimidation. The father of the murderer was the chairman of Cross and is currently a coaching officer. He was also implicated in the witness intimidation. A former manager of the club gave him a glowing reference in court AFTER he was extradited, at a time when everyone knew he was involved. The club and it's chairman/his father visited New York when he was in hiding and didn't bring him home. If they want to clean their reputation they need to make a statement and clean house.

That’s 2 people

• Registered Users Posts: 69,167 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

That’s 2 people

One more and it's a 'movement' to paraphrase Arlo Guthrie.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Mardy Bum

That’s 2 people

Chairman, manager, player.

Chairman and manager were acting in official capacities during these incidents. TB visited NY and met his son whilst representing Cross. TMcE gave a character reference in his capacity as Cross manager.

Any organisation with an ounce of integrity would release a statement and distance themselves from those involved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 onh81

Can you link to a source for this?
    Not sure his imagination counts as a source.

Chairman and manager were acting in official capacities during these incidents. TB visited NY and met his son whilst representing Cross. TMcE gave a character reference in his capacity as Cross manager.

Any organisation with an ounce of integrity would release a statement and distance themselves from those involved.

I can tell you this as an absolute fact there was no official capacity involved and you’re clutching at straws bigtime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 onh81

Former chairman, former manager. Met his son “representing Cross”. That’s actually comical, maybe he was just out visiting his son ffs.

Was he wearing his manger medal and cermonial garb and said “I mr Brady meet you my son Aaron ....hello aaron “

• Registered Users Posts: 69,167 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

If they have no involvement why get involved? Because you suspect them? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,788 ✭✭✭Charles Babbage

Asus X540L wrote: »
    Every catholic scumbag in the country sings "RA" songs on the piss.

Surely you wouldn't have that sort of thing away from the nasty border people, you'd surely never get in in Waterford.
    TMcE gave a character reference in his capacity as Cross manager.

Of course he gave his reference as Cross' manager, that's how he knew Brady. That is why the reference wasn't much use.

So should his former school, his former employer in New York, issue a statement distancing themselves from those involved? People commit crimes, they also take part in other human activities. Just because you hired Graham Dywer to design your house does not mean that you have to issue a statement about him.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Mardy Bum

Brady. That is why the reference wasn't much use.

So should his former school, his former employer in New York, issue a statement distancing themselves from those involved? People commit crimes, they also take part in other human activities. Just because you hired Graham Dywer to design your house does not mean that you have to issue a statement about him.

Was a senior figure in his architecture firm intimidating witnesses?

Was a senior figure in Graham D's architecture firm intimidating witnesses?

I can't day that I know, if anyone did I expect they didn't discuss it in their workplace.

If anyone is intimidating witnesses then let them be charged.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Scoundrel

Oh dear oh dear it turns out the witness was even a member of the party. There'll be some red faces on here and in the media no doubt was hilarious to see Regina Doherty making such a fool of herself yesterday.

• Registered Users Posts: 129 ✭✭Raffo69

Raffo69 wrote: »

I know this won't please some, especially the ones that don't live along the border who think the border area is genuinely a lawless area.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,317 ✭✭✭pgj2015

Raffo69 wrote: »
    I know this won't please some, especially the ones that don't live along the border who think the border area is genuinely a lawless area.

At one point Gardai were facilitated in crossing the border and making enquiries in Crossmaglen with the assistance of the PSNI.

Dublin detectives working the case were surprised at the level of border ‘omerta’. A source explained: ‘All the gang associates were so young, some were only 18 or even less and they still wouldn’t budge; that was their default position.

‘It was hard to get your head around that. Detectives from Dublin found it unusual the way they behaved, the Dublin gouger will generally talk to you. These were rigid in how they stuck together, there was no break in them.’

https://extra.ie/2020/08/17/news/irish-news/aaron-brady-ex-girlfriend-wife

• Registered Users Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Scoundrel wrote: »
    Oh dear oh dear it turns out the witness was even a member of the party. There'll be some red faces on here and in the media no doubt was hilarious to see Regina Doherty making such a fool of herself yesterday.
    Poor old Regina is missing the bit of power and publicity. August isnt called the silly season for nothing. We should be getting reports of crocodiles in the Liffey soon or maybe a moving statue

pgj2015 wrote: »
    At one point Gardai were facilitated in crossing the border and making enquiries in Crossmaglen with the assistance of the PSNI.

Dublin detectives working the case were surprised at the level of border ‘omerta’. A source explained: ‘All the gang associates were so young, some were only 18 or even less and they still wouldn’t budge; that was their default position.

‘It was hard to get your head around that. Detectives from Dublin found it unusual the way they behaved, the Dublin gouger will generally talk to you. These were rigid in how they stuck together, there was no break in them.’

Standard enough stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 27,971 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Standard enough stuff

In good republican circles, it certainly is.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Scoundrel

Whats this supposed to prove exactly other than Brady was punching above his weight?

Thats not unique to the border area. There have been many killings in rural areas where the inbreds close ranks. The families have been interbreeding for generations and know what happens if a family produces an informer.
    The missing women cases are a point in case. At least three were disappeared by someone close to them and families are saying nothing. . Dont blame Larry for everything.

The cities are different. All the main supergrasses and paid informers in the paramilitaries on both sides were city heads either Belfast or Derry. They have no loyalty except to their pocket.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,317 ✭✭✭pgj2015

Edgware wrote: »
    Thats not unique to the border area. There have been many killings in rural areas where the inbreds close ranks. The families have been interbreeding for generations and know what happens if a family produces an informer.
    The missing women cases are a point in case. At least three were disappeared by someone close to them and families are saying nothing. . Dont blame Larry for everything.

The cities are different. All the main supergrasses and paid informers in the paramilitaries on both sides were city heads either Belfast or Derry. They have no loyalty except to their pocket.

It is a bit ridiculous to say people in rural areas are inbred. almost as ridiculous to say you know who killed at least 3 different missing women.

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Larsso30

The robbery gang to be fair were very well schooled. Phones of so no tower evidence, no dna left and if Brady had of just kept his mouth shut most likely would have never come to justice. Even the stuff about never leaving his water bottle behind, clever lad.

Larsso30 wrote: »
    The robbery gang to be fair were very well schooled. Phones of so no tower evidence, no dna left and if Brady had of just kept his mouth shut most likely would have never come to justice. Even the stuff about never leaving his water bottle behind, clever lad.

Turning off their phones got them caught

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Larsso30

Turning off their phones got them caught

Was used to structure a case against them, had they of been on they would of been pinged on local towers and got them caught. Phones off was far from a slam dunk against Brady

Anyone tuned in would have left the phone at home or where their alibi was supposed to be or do like the movies and left it on a bus going to Dublin.

And sure even Seamas Heaney said, "Whatever you say, say nothing".

Had a chat with someone close to the case, he reckons Brady’s da is decent enough and Brady is feckin eegit said he’s complete child

• Registered Users Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭Asus X540L

Don't know is shooting a garda in the head over 7 grand "well schooled" or being a "clever lad"

Brady appears to be anything but a "clever lad" tbh.

Had a chat with someone close to the case, he reckons Brady’s da is decent enough and Brady is feckin eegit said he’s complete child
    I'm sure that the parents didnt raise him to be a thug. Crossmaglen Rangers have done a fantastic job over 40 years in very difficult circumstances.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

Edgware wrote: »

You might need a break from the internet today sir.