Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Aaron Brady Guilty as charged

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,448 ✭✭✭pgj2015

Truthvader wrote: »
    Well he's so beautiful she might.

WTF was she doing in the first place. Can hardly have been "personality". Then again maybe she is the same type as his gamma minus family and thought the weasel faced ferret would thieve and murder a new jacuzzi for her within the year

maybe it was because he played Junior for Crossmaglen?:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,075 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

pgj2015 wrote: »
    maybe it was because he played Junior for Crossmaglen?:)

Well we now know what that club stands for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,131 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

pjohnson wrote: »

Enlighten us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭J.O. Farmer

BENDYBINN wrote: »
    The facts are there for all to see.....Brady was convicted on his drunken ramblings in the USA.....They would never have got him otherwise

Yes but not on his words alone. They'd never have got him without other evidence.
    He was a main suspect even before those ramblings anyway.

If he didn't do it he's the most unfortunate man in the country with all the unfortunate coincidences to befall him around the time of the robbery.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

pjohnson wrote: »

most people have always known but there will always be apologists

club funded trip to the states to visit your thieving murdering little rat of a son anyone ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭jimwallace197

pgj2015 wrote: »
    probably makes it worse that he has a kid and wife on the outside. she will have a new man as well, she is hardly going to wait 40 years for him.

Strange thing to think about, I'd say the least of his worries at the mo is who his partner may or may not hook up with in the future.

From the court reporting though, apparently she attended it a few times but stood up and walked out on the day he mentioned he still had a tattoo of his ex on his body. That's that then I'd say.

Facing into a sentence like that, I would imagine he would be on suicide watch constantly. Probably better let him do whatever he wants. Very slim chance he will win the appeal either, probably get it increased further.

Rte reports the earliest he will could get out would be 58/59. Whatever was going through his thick bloody mind when he opened fire on a garda over a few grand robbery, we will never know.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

Strumms wrote: »
    Roughly 338000 hours... may they go slowly and sleeplessly.

Hopefully some males will take a fancy to him keep him warm for some of those 338000 hours - lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,291 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

What has he cost the state, between thousands of hours investigating, in Ireland and America, massive legal costs, free bed and breakfast for 40 years, it must be tens of millions. I am not saying it's not money well spent to show people you won't get away easy, just genuinely trying to get an idea of the cost.

Hopefully some males will take a fancy to him keep him warm for some of those 338000 hours - lol

Always someone gets excited about male rape on these threads. Would you like to watch or take part? “lol”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,827 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

jamesbere wrote: »
    A total spoofer, has is own page on facebook and YouTube going the ultra mile. He's not well received in his hometown and was questioned on charity work he did. What he's doing with this gang is beyond me, but it's not out of the goodness of his heart.

Yep. Complete spoofer and Walter Mitty is right.

According to his website, all false afaik, his long runs involved the start, jumping in a car and jumping out a few places along the road to be seen and again near the finish, he then ran off to Australia with the money raised for charity, to appear on TV last night leaving alot of people saying wtf

He looked like an absolute plonker on the news

Always someone gets excited about male rape on these threads. Would you like to watch or take part? “lol”

As long as he feels pain I couldn’t care less.
    nice big fat fellow or few of them for that matter would take that smug face off him

As long as he feels pain I couldn’t care less.
    nice big fat fellow or few of them for that matter would take that smug face off him

They wouldn't do that to the biggest gangster in Ireland. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,601 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Kind of homophobic this, no?

Brady would get scuttered on pints of bud and cider over in New York then shout to all around him he was “the most feared man in Ireland”and he’d shot a guard....then start whinging and crying about how nobody knows what he goes through...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,843 ✭✭✭John_Rambo

What has he cost the state, between thousands of hours investigating, in Ireland and America, massive legal costs, free bed and breakfast for 40 years, it must be tens of millions. I am not saying it's not money well spent to show people you won't get away easy, just genuinely trying to get an idea of the cost.

I hear where you're coming from, but if it cost 10 million it's worth it. A message to any other 'hard men' that are afraid to work for money and feel thieving and murdering their locals are acceptable... that Irish state professionals will hunt them down, build a fair case and lock them up.

So Aaron. We have the money, we have the skills, we have the willpower. We're cleverer than you. Sleep tight.

walshb wrote: »
    Kind of homophobic this, no?

Hopefully did u hear he is one or about to become one?

Yes, money well spent, and money that goes around. This is how societies and economies work...plenty people and families benefit from all this work, albeit due to such sad circumstances..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,843 ✭✭✭John_Rambo

Hopefully did u hear he is one or about to become one?

Grow up.

Just hearing that one of the first gardai to arrive in scene that fateful night was the late Garda Tony Golden!

Adrian partner Garda that night on prime time at the minute seems very troubled sole from all of it.

John_Rambo wrote: »
    I hear where you're coming from, but if it cost 10 million it's worth it. A message to any other 'hard men' that are afraid to work for money and feel thieving and murdering their locals are acceptable... that Irish state professionals will hunt them down, build a fair case and lock them up.

So Aaron. We have the money, we have the skills, we have the willpower. We're cleverer than you. Sleep tight.

I agree 100%, this conviction will save other guards being killed id say, only someone who is completely stupid will ever do such a thing from now on. no one wants to get 40 years in prison.

John_Rambo wrote: »

They’ll always be hard men or ones that think they are . I’ve discussed this before here one particular gangster in our area for sure has a pass with the Gardai . It’s do as he wants and they turn a blind eye .
    no doubt he’s feeding them enough information for his pass .

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

Watching Primetime there and the guard that was on duty with Adrian O Donoghue had to go off work for a while after the murder. He said he came back to work after few months but when another guard and colleague stationed in Louth that had worked on that murder case Tony Golden was murdered a couple of years later the PTSD got so bad he had to retire. Pretty sad interview there from Spain where he resides. He looked and sounded a broken man. And the pictures of Adrian O Donoghues smiling and happy kids are haunting. How peope's lives can be taken away in the blink of an eye.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭jimwallace197

Watching Primetime there and the guard that was on duty with Adrian O Donoghue had to go off work for a while after the murder. He said he came back to work after few months but when another guard and colleague stationed in Louth that had worked on that murder case Tony Golden was murdered a couple of years later the PTSD got so bad he had to retire. Pretty sad interview there from Spain where he resides. He looked and sounded a broken man. And the pictures of Adrian O Donoghues smiling and happy kids are haunting. How peope's lives can be taken away in the blink of an eye.

With all due respect, sick of hearing about this type of thing from Gardi. If you cant handle the risk, dont join the gards in the first place, im sure nurses, doctors have to get through plently of harrowing experiences also. You dont hear too many PTSD cases from them even though they are usually there at the end.

Extremely low chance of any garda dying in this country in comparison to other european or western countries. Most of them wouldnt last two minutes in the states.

On top of this, they get to retire extremely young in comparison to other professions.

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Larsso30

With all due respect, sick of hearing about this type of thing from Gardi. If you cant handle the risk, dont join the gards in the first place, im sure nurses, doctors have to get through plently of harrowing experiences also. You dont hear too many PTSD cases from them even though they are usually there at the end.

Extremely low chance of any garda dying in this country in comparison to other european or western countries. Most of them wouldnt last two minutes in the states.

On top of this, they get to retire extremely young in comparison to other professions.

Jesus lack of sensitivity is shocking here. He seen his colleagues head blown off with a shotgun, survivor guilt, ptsd all more than understandable ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

This guy definately did it. No doubt whatsoever. But think the guards may have used unorthodox methods to get their man.

Be very interesting to hear a 100% accurate account of how the statement was extracted from Daniel Cahill.

Its one of those cases where the cops know their man, but are floundering when it comes to nailing him for it.

Any link to the Paul Reynolds video?

Blanco100 wrote: »
    This guy definately did it. No doubt whatsoever. But think the guards may have used unorthodox methods to get their man.

Be very interesting to hear a 100% accurate account of how the statement was extracted from Daniel Cahill.

Its one of those cases where the cops know their man, but are floundering when it comes to nailing him for it.

Any link to the Paul Reynolds video?

You clearly know more than the judge, defence, witnesses and jury.

Stop. Just stop.
    Or I'll say something rude.

Seriously? What a disgusting cheap shot to take