Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Overworked and stressed

• 16-08-2020 3:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

I have a problem at work that's really getting to me lately. I'm finding myself overworked and has resulted in me becoming very stressed.

I'm in a managerial type role which I'm relatively new to having started last year. I've been with the company for a few years but this was an opportunity to advance and get more responsibility. But now I think I've bitten off more than I can chew.

I've been taking on a number of new projects for a while thinking that I was managing them okay. In reality I was just keeping my head over water, not realising the problems that would eventually crop up down the line. I'm at that point now where I've left too many things on the long finger and they're causing big issues, some of which I'm not sure I can fix. I'm a very hard worker and am never idle, but I just never realised that my procrastination would lead to this.

It's not procrastination in the bad sense, but more that everything is urgent in my business so if I end up dropping the non-urgent tasks and only return to them when they themselves become urgent. It's no way to operate and has led me to this point.