Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wet Ass Pussy

• Registered Users Posts: 8,077 ✭✭✭joeguevara

None of us worshipped Sabrina or Sam Fox though - they were marketed to lads.

Although there were girls in the UK doing page 3 at 16. The minimum age was changed ultimately.

Lads did not buy Sam fox, Sabrina or madonna records. Girls did. While lads might have liked the videos girls bought the singles.

Cyndi Laupers girls just wanna have fun was a girls anthem.

But if people are worried about corruption of adolescents there is way worse than a bog standard hip hop video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Whose yer wan in the leopard print?

She is looking well. I like it, think it's a catchy tune. I think the tigers might be CGI though I would prefer real tigers.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Doesn't this icon to kids everywhere have connections to porn and stripping.

Doesn't progressiveness just keep getting more wonderful.

I'm just tired that there isn't a backlash already.
    I get that the masses are dummies but surely even they have to tire of this at some stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

She is looking well. I like it, think it's a catchy tune. I think the tigers might be CGI though I would prefer real tigers.

If they were real and they were Carol Baskins then there will be **** to pay when Joe Exotic finds out.

timthumbni wrote: »

If they were real and they were Carol Baskins then there will be **** to pay when Joe Exotic finds out.

Is that the Tiger King thing? Never watched it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,918 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Whose yer wan in the leopard print?

Kylie Jenner

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Kylie Jenner

Oh her boobs are fake. No deal so. No wonder they are so pert.

Is that the Tiger King thing? Never watched it.

Well do. It’s odd but entertaining. Real redneck stuff. For you and the other poster the leopard skin girl is one of the Kardassian/Kenner sisters. Probably a Jenner actually as they are better looking.

I liked True Blood which is kind of redneck so might give it a go.

The sad thing is my kids will be tiktoking this tune shortly. The internet should be banned.

Then you wouldn't be able to post here to give out about it :pac:

I liked True Blood which is kind of redneck so might give it a go.

It’s not Hollywood redneck. This is real. Be prepared for a documentary with lots of bad tooth loss (due to amphetamine and other drug abuse), animal cruelty, death, abuse, animal attacks on humans, and general Americana. If you start it stick with it as it takes a while to kick in to the madness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭Errashareesh

joeguevara wrote: »
    Lads did not buy Sam fox, Sabrina or madonna records. Girls did. While lads might have liked the videos girls bought the singles.

Cyndi Laupers girls just wanna have fun was a girls anthem.

But if people are worried about corruption of adolescents there is way worse than a bog standard hip hop video.
    The videos I mean. Shur there was nothing overt in the lyrics.

This is a bit more than a bog standard hip hop video. And yeah nobody said there isn't worse but the thread is about this!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,077 ✭✭✭joeguevara

The videos I mean. Shur there was nothing overt in the lyrics.

This is a bit more than a bog standard hip hop video. And yeah nobody said there isn't worse but the thread is about this!

The op was about the radio and not the video. But listen, I am a guy with no daughter. If I did I’m sure it would be shocking that this is marketed to her.

I was chatting to one of my ex barmen the other day and he said something that shocked me. He is about 22 and just finished college. He said that without consent classes he would not know what is appropriate or not. It was mind blowing. I asked why he thought that. He said that because he grew up watching hardcore p0rn as did all his mates he didn’t know what was right and wrong. Honestly I thought he was pulling the p1ss but he wasn’t. So it is an eye opener the effects it has on twenty somethings never mind adolescents.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭SMC92Ian

Sitting out the back relaxing and the ejits next door start blasting this crap on their phone...

I just heard Lewis Hammilton singing about giving a woman his pipe, making her wetter than a waterfall, dominating her like a grand prix... ffs.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

Doesn't this icon to kids everywhere have connections to porn and stripping.

Doesn't progressiveness just keep getting more wonderful.
    I think anyone progressive would acknowledge that this signifies a step backwards for humanity as a whole. Unite with your left brothers in irritation at how talentless and uninspired it is for this woman to jerk around, be gross and not make any coherent points. Oh but she's very sexually liberated, definitely, defining herself entirely by being objectified by the opposite sex.

It is presumably art to somebody somewhere, as it got made. My money is on it being an MK Ultra trigger video. I guarantee you there are no feminists working behind the scenes here and people with misogynistic views pushed to get it made and promote it.

I accept that to someone somewhere, it's bound to be appealing. There's lots of provocative stuff in it, maybe that's their thing. I would just question that person's character, not to mention their overall worldview, to say that this particular attempt at self-expression makes the cut... and I'd love to know what in particular they actually find worthwhile; it's objectively of depressingly poor quality in every regard.

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭gigantic09

Think I'll wait for the Richie Kavanagh version

Oh I have a little pussy,
    And she loves to lick my Ass

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Fantastic empowerment for young women

She got the first interview with Joe Biden..

The world is gone mad..

Nasty..

• Subscribers Posts: 41,665 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

First off....getting to "number one" counts for sfa these days as no one follows the charts anymore, and there are a myriad of charts out there.

Second, general radio play does not allow that language, so a radio edit is played on mainstream radio.

Thirdly, any playing of that song unedited on the radio would have to happen after watershed, but the vast majority of Irish post watershed radio shows are either rock / alternative based like Paul mcloon or Dan hegarty. So the unedited version is going to get extremely minimal mainstream air play.

Where this song thrives is Spotify and YouTube. Here individual's choose to play it or not, so it's purely based on popularity.... If its what kids are listening to, and no doubt the risqueness of the lyrics is the draw, not the music, then that's their choice. No one forcing down their throats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Gruffalux

Hope Joe plays Wet Ass Pussy for all his beloved kids.

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Fuascailteoir

I am going to play this song backwards and see what sort of messages I can receive

Gruffalox wrote: »
    Hope Joe plays Wet Ass Pussy for all his beloved kids.

He's fawning over her anyway..

I fear for the future of humanity listening to this..

This lady is borderline retarded..

I am going to play this song backwards and see what sort of messages I can receive

Something to do with the menopause..

I don't think that's the type of hot sweats she was aiming for :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Gruffalux

He's fawning over her anyway..

I fear for the future of humanity listening to this..

This lady is borderline retarded..

I don't know her. Listened to first minute of Joe interview and my thought was Oh where does she hail from, sounds foreign. Genuinely thought she was grappling with a second language she had recently started learning :D but nope, google tells me she was born in NY.

Ha ha the prudes are out? Are some of ye the same people who complained about the tampax ad?

It’s not a bad tune, not the best either but honestly who gives a damn about if it’s dirty - not a thing wrong with it.

It is entertaining how much it annoys people, I’ll crank it up good and loud with the windows down when I’m driving around!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 359 ✭✭The Unbearables

dere34 wrote: »
    This song by Cardi B is likely going to be Number One this Friday. I heard on the radio today and I couldn’t help wonder, is this the type of thing we want our kids to hear? Call me old fashioned, but I think it’s a disgrace.

It's frankly disgusting. You are not old fashioned OP and i don't believe this sort of soft porn "entertainment" helps our children develop as they should.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

Brendan Shine does a wonderful poignant version of this at his live gigs.