Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sinn Fein Omerta

• Registered Users Posts: 437 ✭✭Robert McGrath

The media trying to make a non story, Graham Dywer lived in Foxrock but nobody tried to implicate Fine Geal in his activities.

Because Graham Dwyer didn’t feel the need to ask FG if he should answer the Gardai’s questions

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Shefwedfan wrote: »
    A Sinn Finn nut on twitter saying it didn’t happen is not the paper.....

You must like the taste of runners, because yours never seem to be out of your gob.

Even more worrying about yourself, Johnny Flash linked to the actual updated version of the story just above you.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,273 ✭✭✭jh79

I knew certain posters hearts just weren't in this one and it was obvious why from the get go. It was so obviously a concoction and tenuous not even they could sustain it.
    Another smear attempt in tatters on the floor. Oh well.

Bit premature based on single tweet.

The link above to pat leahy on twitter claims Gerry had to check he wasn't a "Good Republican" before giving his permission.

Any comments why Gerry needed a couple of weeks to decide?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 onh81

jh79 wrote: »
    Bit premature based on single tweet.

The link above to pat leahy on twitter claims Gerry had to check he wasn't a "Good Republican" before giving his permission.

Any comments why Gerry needed a couple of weeks to decide?

https://www.dundalkdemocrat.ie/news/home/567154/sinn-fein-respond-to-media-coverage-of-adrian-donohoe-case.html?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=facebook

So not just a single tweet.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,273 ✭✭✭jh79

onh81 wrote: »

It just says the witness wasn't a SF member it doesn't dispute the timeline of events given by Pat Leahy.

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭grayzer75

The FFG fanboys will still try and twist it to suit their agenda and deflect away from the complete mess their bosses are making of the Covid crisis.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Has anyone heard from Blanch or pintman? Gone awful quiet.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

I'm still here. Was battling the elements in Kerry so didn't have time to post.

Actually embarrassing that the usual shinner crew are trying to act like this is a normal situation. Usual whataboutery and invoking big bogeymen like Denis O Brien. You'll be talking about water charges next.

Here's the facts:

-witness, who is associated with SF and obviously understands how they're deeply involved with psychopathic murderers and criminals, was unsure about going to the police with information on a capital murder.

-He approached SF before getting the go ahead. The DF Cllr had to check with a senior TD (and IRA man) Gerry Adams.

-Adams took a few weeks to work out if this murderer was a good one or a bad one. Once he worked out he "wasn't one of ours" he was able to give the go ahead for the witness to speak to the police.

That is a very disturbing and disgusting state of affairs. It highlights a number of issues with Sinn Fein. Namely:

- They're clearly deeply involved with and associated with criminals (the violent type)

- People associated with SF don't feel safe to go directly to the police with evidence.

- Elected reps don't feel they can advise such either, without checking with the Belfast office.

- SF are operating a quasi state within a state where they have no allegiance to the Irish institutions. That is why it would be impossible to trust them with Justice, Defence or any type of security department - not that I'd trust them anywhere near power to be honest.

Puts all the other stuff in context. SF elected reps having Christmas dinners with psychopathic murderers who oversee beating young men to death with a nail studded cudgel. Continuing to rain down thuds them after they have stopped begging for mercy. Spraying their limp body with bleach before shipping them to hospital across the border. Sick animals. That's the type of people SF consider "good republicans"

It's a sick party with moronic and morally bankrupt supporters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

McMurphy wrote: »
    You must like the taste of runners, because yours never seem to be out of your gob.

Even more worrying about yourself, Johnny Flash linked to the actual updated version of the story just above you.

Do people not have the ability to read? From the article

The party now says the witness was not a member, though according to the account of the investigating garda, Sinn Féin confirmed at the time he was “one of ours”. Whether he was enrolled or not, he was clearly associated with the party.

Just because SF are lying AGAIN why exactly was it weeks before this person was told by SF they could go to the Garda?

smurgen wrote: »
    Has anyone heard from Blanch or pintman? Gone awful quiet.

It's called sleeping.......

Gerry is a man to tell the truth isn't he?

Even after the troubles he still had no issue with hiding child abuser and then try to put gagging orders on the victim

He is a scumbag. Should be fired into jail and left to die in it

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭grayzer75

Actually embarrassing that the usual shinner crew are trying to act like this is a normal situation. Usual whataboutery and invoking big bogeymen like Denis O Brien. You'll be talking about water charges next.

Here's the facts:

-witness, who is associated with SF and obviously understands how they're deeply involved with psychopathic murderers and criminals, was unsure about going to the police with information on a capital murder.

-He approached SF before getting the go ahead. The DF Cllr had to check with a senior TD (and IRA man) Gerry Adams.

-Adams took a few weeks to work out if this murderer was a good one or a bad one. Once he worked out he "wasn't one of ours" he was able to give the go ahead for the witness to speak to the police.

That is a very disturbing and disgusting state of affairs. It highlights a number of issues with Sinn Fein. Namely:

- They're clearly deeply involved with and associated with criminals (the violent type)

- People associated with SF don't feel safe to go directly to the police with evidence.

- Elected reps don't feel they can advise such either, without checking with the Belfast office.

- SF are operating a quasi state within a state where they have no allegiance to the Irish institutions. That is why it would be impossible to trust them with Justice, Defence or any type of security department - not that I'd trust them anywhere near power to be honest.

Puts all the other stuff in context. SF elected reps having Christmas dinners with psychopathic murderers who oversee beating young men to death with a nail studded cudgel. Continuing to rain down thuds them after they have stopped begging for mercy. Spraying their limp body with bleach before shipping them to hospital across the border. Sick animals. That's the type of people SF consider "good republicans"

You talk about whataboutery and then post that ****e hahahaha.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Here's the facts:

That’s a big bowl of truth porridge for some of residents around here to digest, Paddy.

It just says the witness wasn't a SF member it doesn't dispute the timeline of events given by Pat Leahy.

It does however say the following, not going to copy and paste the whole article, read back from this part, it's about Gerry Adams.
    "He is not satisfied with how that tragic case was dealt with, and has made a complaint to GSOC which is part of an ongoing investigation

The Irish Times based it's whole story on a leaky guard, and published it without first checking with the party the story was about.

So we have only the guards version of events ref the witness being a member of the shinners, then that changed to "an associate".

Now a spokesperson for Adams is saying he passed all the information he had at the time to the Gardai, the Taoiseach and the justice minister at the time.

They say they weren't happy with how it was dealt with at the time - hence why they took it up with GSOC.

Do people not have the ability to read? From the article

The party now says the witness was not a member, though according to the account of the investigating garda, Sinn Féin confirmed at the time he was “one of ours”. Whether he was enrolled or not, he was clearly associated with the party.

Just because SF are lying AGAIN why exactly was it weeks before this person was told by SF they could go to the Garda?

You certainly appear to be lacking that ability, as I said the Times have now revised their version of the story. (That's not a tweet on Twitter) stop embarrassing yourself.

That’s a big bowl of truth porridge for some of residents around here to digest, Paddy.

They won't read one word

Seemingly the SF message to stop spreading vile comments on social media hasn't been passed to the boards team

It does however say the following, not going to copy and paste the whole article, read back from this part, it's about Gerry Adams.

The Irish Times based it's whole story on a leaky guard, and published it without first checking with the party the story was about.

So we have only the guards version of events ref the witness being a member of the shinners, then that changed to "an associate".

Now a spokesperson for Adams is saying he passed all the information he had at the time to the Gardai, the Taoiseach and the justice minister at the time.

They say they weren't happy with how it was dealt with at the time - hence why they took it up with GSOC.

You certainly appear to be lacking that ability, as I said the Times have now revised their version of the story. (That's not a tweet on Twitter) stop embarrassing yourself.

So your comment is not they are not a SF person and they only thought they had to go to SF because why exactly?

Why did it take weeks for SF to approve?

Embarrasing, yes you are. Little keyboard warrior. Every post is aggressive....time you had a long look at yourself in the mirror, If you can't post in a normal manner put down the computer and go outside for once

Oh Pat Leahy said it so it must be true

• Registered Users Posts: 69,176 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Somebody makes a formal complaint about the Gardai's handling of a case and all of a sudden a story emerges - from a Garda - that casts the complainant in a bad light - a story so badly constructed two major details of it have had to be changed already because apparently they were not true.

Is this not a very familiar chain of events?

grayzer75 wrote: »
    The FFG fanboys will still try and twist it to suit their agenda and deflect away from the complete mess their bosses are making of the Covid crisis.
    These boys just believe what they want.

So your comment is not they are not a SF person and they only thought they had to go to SF because why exactly?

Why did it take weeks for SF to approve?

Embarrasing, yes you are. Little keyboard warrior. Every post is aggressive....time you had a long look at yourself in the mirror, If you can't post in a normal manner put down the computer and go outside for once

You don't do irony do you?

I copied and pasted a relevant piece of text from the revised article by Pat Leahy, you replied with the lll thought out "a tweet on Twitter isn't the newspaper"

When I inform you that you put your foot in your mouth, and let you know that the post immediately before yours by Johnny Flash actually contains the link to the revised article I was discussing, you come back, copying the exact same piece of text i already quoted - claiming some people lack the ability to read.

Pointing out stupidity and clumsiness isn't "aggressive" - it's just pointing out the lack of self awareness contained in your posts.

Dig up.

So it looks like SF have sent down the memo

It was the Garda fault. First the man for getting shot and then secondly for thinking the public would help.

Still haven't seen any answer why it took SF weeks to inform the member of the public it was ok to talk to Garda?

Are we supposed to ignore that?

Well Paddy instead of using Paul Quinn’s death for your own Sinn Fein-bashing agenda why don’t you come up to Cullyhanna in a show of solidarity for the Quinn family, since this death 13 years ago is still clearly playing on your mind. Don’t worry, it seems to have deeply affected a lot of people like yourself, perhaps you could run a bus up, maybe contact your local FFG office, they also seemed quite concerned around the time of the elections (although I’m not sure they’re still as worried about it at this present moment in time)

You know people like you act like you have some sort of moral high ground, when in reality you use deaths like Paul Quinn’s in your anti-SF rants it’s utterly pathetic. If Quinn was alive now he’d probably be still driving about in lorries with laundered diesel in the back and people like you would be branding him a Republican criminal.

Well Paddy instead of using Paul Quinn’s death for your own Sinn Fein-bashing agenda why don’t you come up to Cullyhanna in a show of solidarity for the Quinn family, since this death 13 years ago is still clearly playing on your mind. Don’t worry, it seems to have deeply affected a lot of people like yourself, perhaps you could run a bus up, maybe contact your local FFG office, they also seemed quite concerned around the time of the elections (although I’m not sure they’re still as worried about it at this present moment in time)

You know people like you act like you have some sort of moral high ground, when in reality you use deaths like Paul Quinn’s in your anti-SF rants it’s utterly pathetic. If Quinn was alive now he’d probably be still driving about in lorries with laundered diesel in the back and people like you would be branding him a Republican criminal.

Sure who cares about a beating and murder of a man because it was 13 year ago. That is what you are saying?

Really you need to have a long hard look at yourself

Sure who cares about a beating and murder of a man because it was 13 year ago. That is what you are saying?

Really you need to have a long hard look at yourself
    Do I aye? For the record I condemn the brutal murder of Paul Quinn, but I’m not going to let people of your ilk pretend you give a shít. If there was no suspicion on Republicans you lot wouldn’t even know his name

• Registered Users Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Do I aye? For the record I condemn the brutal murder of Paul Quinn, but I’m not going to let people of your ilk pretend you give a shít. If there was no suspicion on republicans you lot wouldn’t even know his name
    Good that you use the lower case "r" for republicans.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,971 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

The 'have you stopped beating your wife' question.

I have no interest or see no value in hurting the parent of a dead child.
    That doesn't alter what others have said about this case, which ia what I have quoted.

Interesting analogy about "stopped beating your wife".

Isn't that just the praise you generally seek for Gerry Adams.

For 40 years the IRA went around killing, bombing and murdering, and when they stopped, you expect people to forget about those 40 years and praise them for being men of peace, just like the man who stops beating his wife and expects praise?

As I said at the time. It doesn't matter what FF/FG/Greens/Labour/etc do over the next few years. Sinn Fein will continue to remind us on a regular basis what a shower of scumbags they are. How many of these stories have they had to deny so far this year?

Next the finger will be pointed at Cowen. If Sinn Fein haven't the cop on a huge difference between murdering a Garda and then hiding details from the Garda to a person making a mistake, owning up to it, paying for it and moving on

Only SF wouldnt see the difference.......

Do I aye? For the record I condemn the brutal murder of Paul Quinn, but I’m not going to let people of your ilk pretend you give a shít. If there was no suspicion on republicans you lot wouldn’t even know his name

I don't have an idea what your point is?

My point is blindingly obvious. You and every other critic of SF use Paul Quinn’s death as part of your agenda. You and I both know you don’t actually give a fúck

• Registered Users Posts: 27,971 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

There is no record that Slab Murphy was a member of the party either.