Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sinn Fein Omerta

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

jm08 wrote: »
    Why should I quit saying that Fine Gael or Fianna Fail were somehow better in the civil war. In fact, Fine Gael were much worse than the British in Northern Ireland, executing their former comrades the way they did.

which of those party's were in existence during the civil war again ?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

mynamejeff wrote: »
    its 2020 now .

Kilmichael and Narrow water(1979) i presume

• Registered Users Posts: 11,300 ✭✭✭✭jm08

In a lot of cases it was a choice of Army or prison,

There was a bit of a scandal a few years ago where it was exposed that the British Army were targetting low achievers in schools, presumably because it is easier to brainwash them into doing what they are told without question.

• Registered Users Posts: 69,176 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

So if the IRA just form a new party...everything is cushdy? Who knew!

At that stage they were either pro or anti treaty, but they evolved into Fine Gael. WT Cosgrave and Michael Collins (names not unfamiliar with Fine Gael) were the leaders of the pro-treaty.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,668 ✭✭✭✭maccored

Truthvader wrote: »
    Firstly not every soldier who kills someone is damaged and sociopathic. Only where killings amount to murder. Though it does seem that many soldiers suffer afterwards even after justifiable or self defence killings. Whatever you think about that it is 1000 miles away from tricking an innocent young eejit of a soldier who not only poses no threat to you but has demonstrated affection and attraction to you. As stated maybe I am too old but it seems particularly calculating sick and depraved for a women to do such a thing

you were the one who said that in your initial answer, not me.

your getting a bit wound up jm aren't you ?

also quit trying to link the current SF IRA scumbags to the war of independence and the civil war ,

the shinnerbots here have already tried and failed at that miserably a few times

are you enjoying your talks with these imaginary 'shinnerbots'?

maccored wrote: »
    are you enjoying your talks with these imaginary 'shinnerbots'?

ye are always happy to reply

same lies different thread

• Registered Users Posts: 559 ✭✭✭jay1988

Funny how the Anti SF stuff really ramps up around here when FF/FG **** up, weird that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

you were the one who said that in your initial answer, not me.

Try to apply some intelligence to the conversation. You asked about squaddies who shoot innocent people. FFS

• Registered Users Posts: 29,101 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

blanch152 wrote: »
    And having terrorists or criminal thugs in the membership of any political party makes them shadowy. Yet you deny that there is anything shadowy about SF.

You are trying to have it both ways as usual, and when your posts are logically dissected to expose the contradictions and incoherence, you cry foul and hurl personal insults or silly childish jibes such as the Famous Five one above.

that is because there is nothing shadowy about sf.
    sf are sf, nothing to hide and everything out in the open, the party of modernisation and law and order.

your getting a bit wound up jm aren't you ?

also quit trying to link the current SF IRA scumbags to the war of independence and the civil war ,

the shinnerbots here have already tried and failed at that miserably a few times

sf are not scumbags but a modern, forward thinking legitimate political party.
    the IRA are gone and have been since 1998, however when they did exist they were doing more or less the same as those fighting for independence, as in fighting for liberation and freedom for the nationalist and catholic communities from sectarianism, bigotry and potential ethnic cleansing.
    also, there are no such thing as shinner bots as i have explained plenty of times before.

incorrect, the posters in opposition to you do not and never have told lies.

Truthvader wrote: »
    Try to apply some intelligence to the conversation. You asked about squaddies who shoot innocent people. FFS

it was a valid and correct question relating to your point.

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

I asked you about your imaginary shinnerbots and you tell me Im lying. care to explain what youre on about?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

sf are sf, nothing to hide and everything out in the open, the party of modernisation and law and order.

the IRA are gone and have been since 1998, however when they did exist they were doing more or less the same as those fighting for independence, as in fighting for liberation and freedom for the nationalist and catholic communities from sectarianism, bigotry and potential ethnic cleansing.
    also, there are no such thing as shinner bots as i have explained plenty of times before.

it was a valid and correct question relating to your point.

The Provos were good at the sectarianism and ethnic cleansing as well

Edgware wrote: »
    The Provos were good at the sectarianism and ethnic cleansing as well

defending oneself against oppression is not ethnic cleansing.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

You’ll have to explain how things like Eniskillen, Warrington, and Kingsmill were defending oneself against oppression, as opposed to just being atrocities carried out by sociopathic mass murderers.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,310 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

Defending against evil Protestant Bakers!

You’ll have to explain how things like Eniskillen, Warrington, and Kingsmill were defending oneself against oppression, as opposed to just being atrocities carried out by sociopathic mass murderers.

So, Bloody Sunday and Dublin-Monaghan bombings etc. were ethnic cleanings carried out by sociopathic mass murderers?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

jm08 wrote: »
    So, Bloody Sunday and Dublin-Monaghan bombings etc. were ethnic cleanings carried out by sociopathic mass murderers?

Don't think anyone will argue with you on that. The solution to an atrocity carried out by a sociopathic mass murderer is not however the death and mutilation of different innocent people

• Registered Users Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Kingsmill, Enniskillen. A proud day for Irish republicans. Not forgetting the slaughter of young people on a night out in Birmingham.
    No need for anymore whataboutery fron Sinn Fein scum

Edgware wrote: »
    Kingsmill, Enniskillen. A proud day for Irish republicans. Not forgetting the slaughter of young people on a night out in Birmingham.
    No need for anymore whataboutery fron Sinn Fein scum

once again, sinn fein are not scum.
    stating facts as to how and why the ira came into being is not whataboutery.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,370 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Shefwedfan wrote: »
    Female? they are just for raping, doesn't matter what age.....thats the PIRA way

If they get caught, don't worry Sinn Fein will make it go away

Famously the IRA ceasefire in 1994 was delivered by a "well coiffed youngish woman" (in the words of the two journalists who received it. She dictated the full statement to them and explained some context behind it, so was presumably senior enough.

blanch152 wrote: »
    And having terrorists or criminal thugs in the membership of any political party makes them shadowy. Yet you deny that there is anything shadowy about SF.

You are trying to have it both ways as usual, and when your posts are logically dissected to expose the contradictions and incoherence, you cry foul and hurl personal insults or silly childish jibes such as the Famous Five one above.

You seem to be extremely naive when it comes to the history of military leaders becoming political figureheads. We don't even need to use Northern Ireland or the Republic as an example. Or even modern times of warfare.

How about the most famous terrorist of them all, George Washington. He wasn't just the first president of the USA. He was a military commander before that. In fact his very first Secretary of the Treasury was Alexander Hamilton who was a Major General in the militia that fought the British. They were both terrorists in the eyes of British high command and in Washington's case an even bigger traitor as he had served in the British Continental army.

Militia and military leaders have been involved in politics since the formation of nation states. You can go back as far as ancient Rome for similar examples. Caeser crossing the Rubicon as a terrorist military leader.

You may not like SF and have valid reasons for doing so but to say a paramilitary organisation's leaders cannot and should not get involved in politics is beyond ridiculous.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,893 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

You may not like SF and have valid reasons for doing so but to say a paramilitary organisation's leaders cannot and should not get involved in politics is beyond ridiculous.
    Are you referring to Gerry here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Are you referring to Gerry here?

Likely Michael Collins.

bombing babies and bands aside intimidating witnesses into silence is scumbaggery .

murdering gardai and innocent people is scumbaggery

allowing drug dealers to operate in an area destroying family's as long as thy pay tax is scumbaggery

smuggling fuel cigarettes and booze is scumbaggery

SF have all the criteria of a organised crime gang

asserting that the SF IRA that exists today has any legitimate connection with the SF that existed during the war of independence and civil war is a lie , claiming that the current SF is the oldest political party in Ireland has been done in previous threads is also a lie.

here is the link in the SF IRA website asking people to join the "online army"

https://www.sinnfein.ie/contents/26753

Shinner bots have been publicly asked to stop abusing people on line . google the world for further information .

you know this you post on all SF threads as do the same few profiles

• Registered Users Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭piplip87

Are ye Shinnerbots screaming media bias ? Jaysus FF/FG are getting some serious heat over this golf gate craic. Although I haven't heard one claim of media bias ?

I asked you about your imaginary shinnerbots and you tell me Im lying. care to explain what youre on about?

recruitment link for shnnerbots

• Registered Users Posts: 69,176 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

bombing babies and bands aside intimidating witnesses into silence is scumbaggery .

murdering gardai and innocent people is scumbaggery

allowing drug dealers to operate in an area destroying family's as long as thy pay tax is scumbaggery

smuggling fuel cigarettes and booze is scumbaggery

SF have all the criteria of a organised crime gang

asserting that the SF IRA that exists today has any legitimate connection with the SF that existed during the war of independence and civil war is a lie , claiming that the current SF is the oldest political party in Ireland has been done in previous threads is also a lie.

here is the link in the SF IRA website asking people to join the "online army"

Shinner bots have been publicly asked to stop abusing people on line . google the world for further information .

you know this you post on all SF threads as do the same few profiles

Same profiles on all these threads jeff. All shades of opinion...same posters with them.

Only one party caught suggesting anonymous online campaigns though...guess who that was?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

piplip87 wrote: »
    Are ye Shinnerbots screaming media bias ? Jaysus FF/FG are getting some serious heat over this golf gate craic. Although I haven't heard one claim of media bias ?

That's because the media have to keep up the guise of impartiality despite one of their own being there.
    I wonder why we don't have a thread on FGaels Omerta? Or GDPR as they like to call it. Will we ever know who the other guests at those tables are?

Same profiles on all these threads jeff. All shades of opinion...same posters with them.

Only one party caught suggesting anonymous online campaigns though...guess who that was?

like this guy?

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/politics/former-sinn-féin-member-apologises-for-anonymous-social-media-abuse-1.4327497