Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Premier League Thread 2020-21 - Mod Notes in 1st post. [Updated 17/12/20]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Lamptey V Digne will be an interesting battle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

chips1234 wrote: »
    no allan or gomes for everton today, and they have to trot out sigurdsson and tom davies again, brighton looked very good v chelsea and united and were unlucky to lose both games. brighton to win 2-1 if they can put away their chances.

Easy win for Everton

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭chips1234

RasTa wrote: »
    Easy win for Everton

i dont think it will be easy at all, it wouldnt of been easy with allan and gomes, think its gonna be a pretty good game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,755 ✭✭✭This is it

Ah Jaysus, Pickford :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Pickford is some man for the errors

• Registered Users Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭dmigsy

Pickford is an absolute joke of a keeper.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Pickford safe enough too so

indeed.

****ing every game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

even the sky presenters have run out of excuses for the young england keeper

what is he doing looooooooooooool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,443 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

New Everton. Same old Pickford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭8-10

480.jpg

****ing every game.

Everton should get a keeper before the deadline. He's getting worse.

I can't think of any other keeper who has 'survived' so many mistakes.

He continues to start for Everton, he continues to get selected for England.

I don't understand it at all.

we're trying to sell Karius, just saying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,240 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Carlo surely out of patience now.

Can see them solidifying their interest in Romero.

DVDM93 wrote: »

Long may he continue to be England's no 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,240 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

gimli2112 wrote: »
    we're trying to sell Karius, just saying

Ye've him loaned out again. I think to a Bundesliga2 team.

DVDM93 wrote: »

De Gea wouldn't be to far behind him the last two seasons.

Cringest celebration of the year so far but I'll take it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

TitianGerm wrote: »
    De Gea wouldn't be to far behind him the last two seasons.

Lloris was up there for a while but then every time he made a f*ck up De Gea went full on ‘hold my beer’ mode and topped it.

Cringest celebration of the year so far but I'll take it.

they could of at least rehearsed it a bit more, was all over the shop 2/10 for effort :D also i completely forgot brighton arent very good defensively :D

just saw Chelsea had two penos, any dodgy handballs?

edit: watched the clip the Havertz one was soft the Abraham one was disgraceful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭8-10

pjohnson wrote: »
    Ye've him loaned out again. I think to a Bundesliga2 team.

Union Berlin actually, in the Bundesliga. Bit of a hipster team as they play a good brand of football

gimli2112 wrote: »
    just sae Chelsea had two penos, any dodgy handballs?

No both were for trips/hacks

Jaysus listening to bt lads discussing the Pickford calamity...one lad saying the rain had a role to play. If I'd a pair of mikasas with holes in them that ball should still be caught

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,517 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Mushy wrote: »
    Jaysus listening to bt lads discussing the Pickford calamity...one lad saying the rain had a role to play. If I'd a pair of mikasas with holes in them that ball should still be caught

Steve Sidwell!.

Seemed to be genuinely upset when he was called up on it

Steve Sidwell!.

Seemed to be genuinely upset when he was called up on it

Was he not supposed to be intelligent?

Yayyyyy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,755 ✭✭✭This is it

James off to a flyer

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭Sanity_Saviour

For all the praise Brighton get, they are absolute shìte

no allan or gomes for everton today, and they have to trot out sigurdsson and tom davies again, brighton looked very good v chelsea and united and were unlucky to lose both games. brighton to win 2-1 if they can put away their chances.
    Easy win for Everton
    i dont think it will be easy at all, it wouldnt of been easy with allan and gomes, think its gonna be a pretty good game.

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47qc9xq3wp3o4yqf6imsv9xt0j383d4gkcp2rbv8wc&rid=giphy.gif

For all the praise Brighton get, they are absolute shìte

You can see what they want to do, but a combo of players not up to it and coaching the same makes it very hard. Could leave them in a tough position

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

I'm never wrong. 100/1 for the league..... Down to 50/1 now. If only for pickford they'd be favourites

It feels weird expecting Everton to win games.

Derby should put me back on track.

4 out 4!

I'm never wrong. 100/1 for the league..... Down to 50/1 now. If only for pickford they'd be favourites

Favorites? Really? Are you drugs :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,885 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

A bit OTT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

TitianGerm wrote: »
    Favorites? Really? Are you drugs :pac:

You fell for it.

Wouldn’t surprise me to see City hit another 4 here.

Ah lads he's obviously joking.

If we didn't have Pickford there would be no need for the league because we would obviously win it every time

• Registered Users Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

Is pickford still the England number 1? It's just that every time this season that I've seen highlights of Everton play and the other teams score its nearly always down to a pickford error or a shot that he could've done better on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Ah lads he's obviously joking.

If we didn't have Pickford there would be no need for the league because we would obviously win it every time

If it was anybody else I'd say ,take karius,no charge..yes really go on.. but in this case,for Everton,I fear he would improve ye haha,that's how much I rate pickford.

Only matter of time before Carlo bins him too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Everton's loyalty to Pickford is just perplexing at this stage. Luckily for him they are winning, when the schedule gets tougher and the 3 points are 1 or none and he goofs the window will be closed, so they have to get a move on.

If it was anybody else I'd say ,take karius,no charge..yes really go on.. but in this case,for Everton,I fear he would improve ye haha,that's how much I rate pickford.

Only matter of time before Carlo bins him too.

I genuinely think he would be better for us!

What must Lossl be thinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,885 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Everton could be fighting with United and Arsenal for the last champions league stop this season,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,210 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

That seemed the chance for Leeds just before half time.

The Man City press in the first 15-20 mins was incredible but Leeds grew into the game. But the lack of a goal from their time with the ball might come back to hurt them. They don't have any fear to be fair but City will score on the break if they get too much space.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Might be the first time I've seen Mendy be involved in a goal City concede where he wasn't at fault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,821 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

1-1 . Goal for Leeds , deservedly I think

The lack of fear that Leeds play with is terrific. Great team to watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

They just need a few players at a genuine PL level.