Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Minister for Agriculture attends 81-person golf event in breach of health guidelines

• Registered Users Posts: 33,105 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

screamer wrote: »
    Ah sure he can show the receipt for his plane ticket, if he’s nothing to hide. Course if another TD said he saw him in the dail last week, then grand sure we all believe what they say 100%, but the question is did he self quarantine?
    He clearly didn't, but I don't think his spokesperson said that....is my point...he is a cute hoor I'd say he will brass neck it tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 26,986 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Gardai now investigating, this put any Judge in a somewhat difficult position

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,904 ✭✭✭gifted

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    Definitely given the orders to say one from each party should definitely go. LOL
    It is so obvious.

Garda investigation now on, hmm.

They'll use the garda investigation as an excuse not to comment ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Why the **** is Alan dukes ever asked for an opinion..FFS he's a coward a shill a spineless cnut who thinks like the rest they have a ****in Devine right to run the country cause their bastard dad or uncle was in the party...
    Ya wouldn't think he's from Drimnagh, would ya?
    Far from his roots now.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Was the Moroccan ambassador going to give a few bars of RAGLAN RD I wonder

gmisk wrote: »
    I don't think the spokesperson said anything about isolating etc....they kind of fudged the answer
    They said he complkied with all requirements, I'm sure isolation was mentioned.
    Mind youy, I might have misheard

• Registered Users Posts: 6,673 ✭✭✭Feisar

Gods Gift wrote: »
    It’s a storm in a tee cup.

Sir, I doff my cap to you.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 26,986 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Table One (6 people)
    Noel Grealish
    Dara & Siobhan Calleary
    Phil Hogan
    Noel & Bernadette Dempsey

Table Two (8 people)
    Donnie Cassidy & guests

Table Three (unknown number)
    Ann Killiea & family
    D Bruton
    Frank Fahey
    Bernie O’Grady
    Margaret Mulholland

Table 4 (8 people)
    Paul Coughlan
    Tony Walsh
    Senator Paddy Burke
    John Flaherty
    Rob McAuliffe
    Enda McGloin
    Sean O’Rourke
    Dr Michael Harty

Table 5 (8 people)
    Judge Seamus Woulfe
    Lorraine Higgins
    Ambassador of Morocco
    Senator Paul & Bernie Daly
    Maura O’Connor
    John & Treena Sweeney

Table 6 (9 people)
    Brian Hayes +3
    Imelda Henry
    Cait Hayes
    Patricia McGrath
    Gerry Reynolds
    Cait Keane

Table 7 (10 people)
    Senator Aiden & Mrs Davitt
    John Shaw
    Michael Kennedy
    Eamonn Lynch
    Senator Niall Blaney
    Andrew & Mary Dowdell
    Mr & Mrs Conor Curran

Table 8 (8 people)
    Senator Gerry Buttimar & Conchobar
    Senator John Cummins
    Kevin Curran
    Michael McQuaid
    Paudge Connolly
    Pat & Kevin McCartan

Table 9 (10 people)
    Gerry & Aine Brady x10

Table 10 (unknown)
    Aine & Ciaran Dooley
    Martin Brett
    Gerry Crowley
    Loman & Sean Dempsey
    *the photo misses the end of list*

That's impressive are you working at the hotel in question :)

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,867 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

screamer wrote: »
    Maybe she’ll replace Ivan Yeats she surely had the grit to do it. Not like the ORTE luvvies

I wouldn't be her biggest fan but she's doing very well on this one today.

Enjoy it while you can. When Claire takes over on Monday I reckon the contrast will be huge as I expect this story will rumble on through the weekend anyway.

Who is this total lick on Sarah Mcinerney now?
    Matt farrell? Ah he is a FFer
    "A lot of people thought it wasn't a resigning issue"...
    Because we need someone in the west....ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭FionnK86

This is a disaster

Dempo1 wrote: »
    It's all on Twitter pics of table plans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Hawthorn Tree

They also ignored Orange weather warnings right?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,703 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Wanted.
    New Minister for Agriculture.
    Must be based west of Shannon.
    No golfers or team sports people.
    Must not have holiday home abroad.
    Full licence.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

81 Gardai arrive at hotel to investigate an illegal gathering of 81 people.

Dempo1 wrote: »

I have received the table list 3 times today on whatsapp.

:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Matt from Mayo, Christ, this line that he should not be resigning because he is from the West

• Registered Users Posts: 3,018 ✭✭✭TCDStudent1

gmisk wrote: »
    Who is this total lick on Sarah Mcinerney now?
    Matt?
    "A lot of people thought it wasn't a resigning issue"...
    Because we need someone in the west....ffs

Matt Farrell. Chairman of Mayo FF Cumann I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 625 ✭✭✭Cal4567

what is it with people like you wanting everyone to resign,
    this country really is a looney left asylum.

It's called having standards in public life. We're a bit late coming to that party but it looks like we are turning the corner.

odyssey06 wrote: »
    Wanted.
    New Minister for Agriculture.
    Must be based west of Shannon.
    No golfers or team sports people.
    Must not have holiday home abroad.
    Full licence.

Compos mentis required

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭ThewhiteJesus

this is all farcical but i'm sure the curtain twitchers of the nation that funnily enough probably voted sinn sein
    will be screaming for their heads.
    Whilst attending house parties ect themselves over the weekend.
    Strange Logic indeed

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 886 ✭✭✭NasserShammaz

Table One (6 people)
    Noel Grealish
    Dara & Siobhan Calleary
    Phil Hogan
    Noel & Bernadette Dempsey

Table Two (8 people)
    Donnie Cassidy & guests

Table Three (unknown number)
    Ann Killiea & family
    D Bruton
    Frank Fahey
    Bernie O’Grady
    Margaret Mulholland

Table 4 (8 people)
    Paul Coughlan
    Tony Walsh
    Senator Paddy Burke
    John Flaherty
    Rob McAuliffe
    Enda McGloin
    Sean O’Rourke
    Dr Michael Harty

Table 5 (8 people)
    Judge Seamus Woulfe
    Lorraine Higgins
    Ambassador of Morocco
    Senator Paul & Bernie Daly
    Maura O’Connor
    John & Treena Sweeney

Table 6 (9 people)
    Brian Hayes +3
    Imelda Henry
    Cait Hayes
    Patricia McGrath
    Gerry Reynolds
    Cait Keane

Table 7 (10 people)
    Senator Aiden & Mrs Davitt
    John Shaw
    Michael Kennedy
    Eamonn Lynch
    Senator Niall Blaney
    Andrew & Mary Dowdell
    Mr & Mrs Conor Curran

Table 8 (8 people)
    Senator Gerry Buttimar & Conchobar
    Senator John Cummins
    Kevin Curran
    Michael McQuaid
    Paudge Connolly
    Pat & Kevin McCartan

Table 9 (10 people)
    Gerry & Aine Brady x10

Table 10 (unknown)
    Aine & Ciaran Dooley
    Martin Brett
    Gerry Crowley
    Loman & Sean Dempsey
    *the photo misses the end of list*

Are we sure there was tables.... wouldn't a long trough be more appropriate for these animals.

The best of ireland ........and the ****in Moroccan ambassador

Happy4all wrote: »
    Matt from Mayo, Christ, this line that he should not be resigning because he is from the West
    I wonder how long Matt has been in love with him? He should just tell him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

They also ignored Orange weather warnings right?

Was the warning not in place at night? at that stage the lads where at the bar, safe as houses

• Registered Users Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭buried

This is the moment everyone is going to tell the rules and regulators to get ta f**k

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭ThewhiteJesus

Cal4567 wrote: »
    It's called having standards in public life. We're a bit late coming to that party but it looks like we are turning the corner.

give over, a little perspective is needed here.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Thelonious Monk

So people being held to account to their own rules is looney left behaviour? F*ck me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Should be an opportunity for the hotel to put on a nice spread of ham sandwiches

• Registered Users Posts: 28,867 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

what is it with people like you wanting everyone to resign,
    this country really is a looney left asylum.

You don't see why public SERVANTS who commit wrong doing by breaking regulations/laws they helped draft or signed off on should lose their posts and even face prosecution where appropriate?