Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Minister for Agriculture attends 81-person golf event in breach of health guidelines

• Registered Users Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭satguy

Phil is saying that its the hotels fault..

I know what his boss should be saying to him ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

Bum hunting, starting to become a social media sport during covid times.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,105 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Phil Hogan didn't even apologise.....says it all really he does not give a feck

Regina Doherty....is ripping him apart!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Noel Dempsey. A lad who helped drive the country off a cliff.

This just gets better.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

The house parties are back on this weekend.

I was planning on having a few friends over this Saturday to watch a match we're streaming since, ya know, we can't attend. I was gonna have around 10 or so over. When the 6 people in 3 households ruling came in, I said to myself ''f*ck it, I'll abide by that'' because the numbers have made for grim reading as of late. Most the lads were happy enough and was only gonna bring two mates from close-by for a few cans.

Now this makes me feel like a buffoon for trying to be responsible about things. Why would ya bother. That's what it feels like sometimes. I will have the smaller crew over but I can see why people wouldn't be arsed self-policing now if these dopes aren't doing it themselves.

Let's not forget the rest of these cnuts...

CD68-AA89-4-A2-E-4-E5-D-ACFA-C00-C3-BA3559-C.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 13,515 ✭✭✭✭Geuze

screamer wrote: »
    And a reminder from just the end of July of where Phils loyalties lie for anyone who thinks he hoists the tricolour over in Brussels https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.independent.ie/irish-news/phil-hogans-eu-tax-powers-plea-puts-him-at-odds-with-government-39409238.html

It is not the job of any Commissioner to represent their country.

That is not their role.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭mick087

screamer wrote: »
    And a reminder from just the end of July of where Phils loyalties lie for anyone who thinks he hoists the tricolour over in Brussels https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.independent.ie/irish-news/phil-hogans-eu-tax-powers-plea-puts-him-at-odds-with-government-39409238.html

These are the dangers of the unelected in such important roles.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,867 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Phil's "apology"/explanation isn't washing with the commentators on R1 anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,672 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

• Registered Users Posts: 6,156 ✭✭✭screamer

Geuze wrote: »

That is not their role.

Evidently, but there are people who think his continued influence in Europe is to our benefit. I posted this to show them that it’s in fact the total opposite.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,071 ✭✭✭eggy81

this is all farcical but i'm sure the curtain twitchers of the nation that funnily enough probably voted sinn sein
    will be screaming for their heads.
    Whilst attending house parties ect themselves over the weekend.
    Strange Logic indeed

You have it all a bit backwards really don't you.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭An Ri rua

My Dutch friend just sent me a link to Calleary resignation. He was saying their PM didn't visit his dying mother because it was against the rules at the time. That's setting an example. This government needs to go it's a shambles.

Although he should have visited his dying mother after resigning.

• Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭niallo76

the Ambassador of Morocco!!!

Gerry and Aine Brady from Kildare seemingly...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 886 ✭✭✭NasserShammaz

Of course shes a ****in optimist ......
    swill eating pig
    Bet she does a great job

• Registered Users Posts: 11,600 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

• Registered Users Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭mick087

Geuze wrote: »

That is not their role.

That's correct the unelected don't represent there country.
    But The unelected should set an example minimum.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 886 ✭✭✭NasserShammaz

Is that Brian Hayes, former td, minister for state and now head of the banking yoke?

Was he there?

Got to be...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

gmisk wrote: »
    Gerry and Aine Brady from Kildare seemingly...

Aine Brady (Kitt) is from Galway so there is a possibility she was down there anyway, if not........

• Registered Users Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭Tippex

full thread from Leo

"The event organised by the Oireachtas Golf Society should not have happened. I understand how extremely difficult the restrictions have been for people and the enormous sacrifices we have all made
    Funerals, christenings, weddings, family holidays and other really important family occasions have been foregone to protect each other and the most vulnerable. As representatives we should lead by example.
    In recognition of the seriousness of this matter, I have removed the party whip from Senators Jerry Buttimer, Paddy Burke and John Cummins. Senator Jerry Buttimer has also resigned his position as Leas-Chathaoirleach of the Seanad.
    All have apologised profusely and accept they made a serious error of judgment."

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭FarmerBrowne

Leo is p!ssed.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,125 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Euronews have this as one of there stories this morning and as the story for the The Cube section too. Phil Hogan names is there too at the bottom of it.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,409 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

Noel Dempsey. A lad who helped drive the country off a cliff.

This just gets better.

That’s him, Noel “the Troika are behind you” Dempsey!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭ThewhiteJesus

so they deserve to be called cnuts now do they ?
    Wow

• Registered Users Posts: 2,071 ✭✭✭eggy81

Shefwedfan wrote: »
    You do realize you are break GDPR. Not only you but boards can be sued for putting up people personal data.

How do you not understand this?

What's with your desire to uphold the honour of the political classes when they show how little regard they have for the riles they set for the rest of us normies? Whatz the angle. Are you just arguing for tge sake of being contrary to the general mood?

Simon Harris tweeted too...but didn't even call out the event ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭FarmerBrowne

That’s him, Noel “the Troika are behind you” Dempsey!

No, they are definitely not coming as he vigorously shakes his head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

This isn't a serious error of judgement. Let's be clear on that. It's showing the people of Ireland the two fingers.