Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Minister for Agriculture attends 81-person golf event in breach of health guidelines

• Registered Users Posts: 7,647 ✭✭✭Doctor Jimbob

so they deserve to be called cnuts now do they ?
    Wow

Yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,052 ✭✭✭endainoz

Wow

Yes

• Registered Users Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭LawBoy2018

What does it mean for Leo to remove the whip from FG senators?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

No, they are definitely not coming as he vigorously shakes his head.

****ing Chopra walking up to Leinster House behind him during the interview.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,001 ✭✭✭✭josip

Hogan blaming the hotel:rolleyes:

Here's the contact emails for the Station House Hotel and the Irish Hotels Federation.

info@clifdenstationhouse.com
    info@ihf.ie

in case anyone wants to chastise them for making poor Big Phil inadvertently break the guidelines.

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭feelings

Does anyone have a summary or list of who was at the event and the sanctions taken?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 886 ✭✭✭NasserShammaz

"Put on the green jersy" radio 1 just now...is that regina Doherty

****in cockroaches jesus ****in wept put on the green Jersey who the **** vo.its out this **** and thinks we buy it....

I'm shovel ready then ... for any of them across the head ****in vermin

• Registered Users Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

glad calleary is gone, incredibly dull man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Gerry Hatrick

Hogan's going to try and brazen this out. He must be accountable for his actions.

Smart stuff by Leo, he knows well this government won't last till Christmas and is looking to the future. Can't wait to hear Mary Lou tear sh1te out of them for this. They have been giving her quite a lot of ammo since this joke of a government started in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 739 ✭✭✭flynnlives

Did the Tax Payer pay/subsidize this event?
    Are elected officials claiming travel expenses to this event?
    How much taxpayer money/subsidy is given to this Oreachtas Golf Society?

josip wrote: »
    Here's the contact emails for the Station House Hotel and the Irish Hotels Federation.

info@clifdenstationhouse.com
    info@ihf.ie

in case anyone wants to chastise them for making poor Big Phil inadvertently break the guidelines.

No point.
    The Owner is John Sweeney and he was in attendance at the dinner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Barbeapapa

Owners of the hotel are listed at one of the tables. Serious bad judgement by all at best. Arrogance at worst.

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭FarmerBrowne

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    glad calleary is gone, incredibly dull man

If you could understand what the clown was mumbling on about it would help, always sounds like he is talking with his mouth muffled by something.

Has anyone on Radio 1 commented on Sean O'Rourke?

Table One (6 people)
    Noel Grealish
    Dara & Siobhan Calleary
    Phil Hogan
    Noel & Bernadette Dempsey

Table Two (8 people)
    Donnie Cassidy & guests

Table Three (unknown number)
    Ann Killiea & family
    D Bruton
    Frank Fahey
    Bernie O’Grady
    Margaret Mulholland

Table 4 (8 people)
    Paul Coughlan
    Tony Walsh
    Senator Paddy Burke
    John Flaherty
    Rob McAuliffe
    Enda McGloin
    Sean O’Rourke
    Dr Michael Harty

Table 5 (8 people)
    Judge Seamus Woulfe
    Lorraine Higgins
    Ambassador of Morocco
    Senator Paul & Bernie Daly
    Maura O’Connor
    John & Treena Sweeney

Table 6 (9 people)
    Brian Hayes +3
    Imelda Henry
    Cait Hayes
    Patricia McGrath
    Gerry Reynolds
    Cait Keane

Table 7 (10 people)
    Senator Aiden & Mrs Davitt
    John Shaw
    Michael Kennedy
    Eamonn Lynch
    Senator Niall Blaney
    Andrew & Mary Dowdell
    Mr & Mrs Conor Curran

Table 8 (8 people)
    Senator Gerry Buttimar & Conchobar
    Senator John Cummins
    Kevin Curran
    Michael McQuaid
    Paudge Connolly
    Pat & Kevin McCartan

Table 9 (10 people)
    Gerry & Aine Brady x10

Table 10 (unknown)
    Aine & Ciaran Dooley
    Martin Brett
    Gerry Crowley
    Loman & Sean Dempsey
    *the photo misses the end of list*

Yes cnuts

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭ThewhiteJesus

endainoz wrote: »
    Smart stuff by Leo, he knows well this government won't last till Christmas and is looking to the future. Can't wait to hear Mary Lou tear sh1te out of them for this. They have been giving her quite a lot of ammo since this joke of a government started in fairness.

haha thanks for proving my point.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭buried

lol The snakes going for each other in the pit

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

Rumour has it that it was an eagle eyed birdie who sang

You can be confident hogan didnt comply with 14 days quarantine.

He says he arrived in "late July" hmmm why not be specific Phil and give us the date?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭UsBus

Fully agree with Richard Boyd Barrett, Dail should be recalled immediately. Woulfe and Hogan should be gone as well. If they expect anyone to adhere to anything from now on, they need to pull this back from the cliff edge very quickly. This winter, health and economic wise are headed for disaster.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,071 ✭✭✭eggy81

walshb wrote: »
    I can't understand this "lapse of judgment" nonsense

Covid is now 6 months in.

How are these educated and influential people this silly and unwise?

And telling us where we can go and who we can and can't see

Business closing left, right and centre for months now...

I am lost here...

And Calleray, the arrogance and self-entitlement of that man.....demanding positions in government.....

they knew exactly what they were doing. If we can cancel weddings, birgday parties holidays and the rest and we are the uneducated unclean masses then they certainly knew what they were doing was breaking the restrictions. The thing is they all think they are above the law. And to be fair they mostly are.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭An Ri rua

If that is true they're after exploiting a legal loophole. Technically it is an offence to organise such an event. A person who organises such an event for over 50 people could face a fine of €2,500 and even, prospectively, six months in prison.

If they like playing with small balls, there might be a right chance of that where they're going. If the DPP can see fit to act (provided the Gardaí grow a set and shrinkwrap it for them) despite the fact the former highest legal authority in the land was having cognitive inertia also.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭ThewhiteJesus

Yes cnuts

Actually, someone with such moronic language must also be considered such.

Barbeapapa wrote: »
    Owners of the hotel are listed at one of the tables. Serious bad judgement by all at best. Arrogance at worst.

A big kick in the bollix to the Irish people I would say tbh. In the middle of this pandemic where we have all made sacrifices and missed family this is treacherous stuff. **** them anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,018 ✭✭✭TCDStudent1

Has anyone on Radio 1 commented on Sean O'Rourke?

Yes, Sarah mentioned him at start of show. And she offered an invitation to anybody who attended the dinner to come on the show.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,105 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

haha thanks for proving my point.

I'm not sure what your point was

Wow

Yes.. I was at a funeral were the grandkids had to wait outside the church because the limit was only enough for the immediate family...so yes these are self entitled ****in ***** . A ****in golf event ......pure ****in skum

• Registered Users Posts: 35,078 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Edgware wrote: »
    Non fortuna homines aestimabo, sed moribus

Ya wha'?

© 1982 Sinclair Research Ltd