Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Minister for Agriculture attends 81-person golf event in breach of health guidelines

• Registered Users Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

What’s the story with the Supreme court judge-who can demand his resignation??is he answerable to anyone?
    Mickey D maybe?
    MM delighted he doesn’t have to stick the boot in to at least one attendee.....getting the dig in to big Phil at least....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

This lark of separation of judicial v oireachtas.......can’t comment on it, it’s important to keep them separate but it’s ok go to golfing and drinking together.

Unbelievable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

gmisk wrote: »
    Ah here what would MM have to say anything about that?
    As much as he had to comment on the people in the bar in Dublin last week which was quite a bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,078 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

Fecking hedging his bets with every 'answer'.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Indeed. Like the rest of SF and some of the other left parties, they're useful in digging out scandals in the Big 2, but that's about it.

How do you know that's about it

• Registered Users Posts: 13,479 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

jojofizzio wrote: »
    What’s the story with the Supreme court judge-who can demand his resignation??is he answerable to anyone?
    Mickey D maybe?
    Mom delighted he doesn’t have to stick the boot in to at least one participant....getting the dig in to big Phil at least....

Two thirds of the Dail have to vote in favour of sacking a judge I think. There was talk of it 20 years ago when a judge got into trouble with illegal images.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 26,997 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

flazio wrote: »
    Even if there was nothing wrong with the Golf event, that judge should not have been rubbing shoulders with politicians in this way. Supposed he's called to judge a case against one of the attendees.

He can recuse himself if needs be. Judges don't need to be hermits.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

He could quiz Caitriona on why Sean O’Rourke was there?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Mysterypunter

statesaver wrote: »
    Phil Hogan weathering the storm I see.

Burying his head in the sand and ignoring people you mean, biggest bandwagoner of the lot, sense of entitlement with all this mob is unbelievable. The taxpayer pays for his dinner every day, and its not a chip and a burger from superman's, absolute freeloaders

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭ThewhiteJesus

This is like a party political broadcast

Would jump at the chance right now I’d say...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Gotta have a laugh at a Garda investigation into a golf dinner.

Talk about wasting available resources.

I reckon Big Phil will be shíttin bricks already.

" Mr Hogan, can you describe where you attended after dinner on Wednesday evening, how many brandys exactly was it ?"

This country is such a shambles, only in Ireland could you have a Garda investigation into a phucking golf dinner... pleeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaase help us.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,125 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Lundstram wrote: »
    As much as he had to comment on the people in the bar in Dublin last week which was quite a bit.
    Ah he has bigger worries over the fact sean o rourke was at an event or not....he has enough worried with his own party

• Registered Users Posts: 13,170 ✭✭✭✭flazio

It's not like RTÉ sent him there.

This lark of separation of judicial v oireachtas.......can’t comment on it, it’s important to keep them separate but it’s ok go to golfing and drinking together.

Unbelievable.

That's something I didn't consider and is fair enough.
    You can't defer to the separation of powers on the one hand, and have them schmoozing together on the other.

Would have been a good rebuttal question

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

Absolutely brutal interview, she has let him bluster away with virtually no challenge

We should take heart from LOK......
    Eh....Kildare still fkd....

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭mayoireland

Does any one else think he looks like mr burns off the Simpsons

• Registered Users Posts: 3,018 ✭✭✭TCDStudent1

Cute Hoor wrote: »
    Absolutely brutal interview, she has let him bluster away with virtually no challenge

Definitely letting him ramble on far far too much

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 111 ✭✭Wild Field 1831

Big Phil is a bully, plain and simple. All 6ft 5in and 22 stone of him!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 886 ✭✭✭NasserShammaz

That slimy little bastid hayes better suffer some too.... nothing will happen to Hogan unless he infects the ****in European parliament.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭innuendo141

He seems more annoyed towards the "confused public" here than the Golfgate. More passion in his tone and expression since Perry asked about the confusion. Unvelievable.

Less coherent than him..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,913 ✭✭✭v638sg7k1a92bx

Well said. And many very sick at home I know who caught Covid recently. You won't appear in hospital or ICU figures but you may end up with CFS, respiratory problems etc.

And there are many people at home sick with other viruses and illnesses which are much more dangerous than covid who cannot access services they need because the country has lost it's mind.

I cannot understand how people have lost their minds on this and have just accepted all the BS they've been fed when the numbers are crystal clear.

Take the the UK for example, the general consensus on here is that they haven't managed covid very well. From their National Statistics Office:

Covid was the underlying cause of 13.7% of all deaths that occurred in England (45,439 deaths) from January to July 2020.
    https://www.ons.gov.uk/peoplepopulationandcommunity/birthsdeathsandmarriages/deaths/bulletins/monthlymortalityanalysisenglandandwales/july2020

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Gerry Hatrick

FG hid away this morning until there PR team put in place a story for them now they are all over the airwaves doing damage control and failing badly. Hilarious

• Registered Users Posts: 6,156 ✭✭✭screamer

Cute Hoor wrote: »

What else do we expect from the king of dither and ORTE luvvies????

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭ThewhiteJesus

I can’t stop looking at the gel in his hair wtf ?

He seems more annoyed towards the "confused public" here than the Golfgate. More passion in his tone and expression since Perry asked about the confusion. Unvelievable.

It's easier!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Ah he's been working the whole summer through. Fair play to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭Parabellum9

Big Phil is a bully, plain and simple. All 6ft 5in and 22 stone of him!

Big Philly needs to be drowned head first in a toilet full of ****, arrogant obnoxious ****.