Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Minister for Agriculture attends 81-person golf event in breach of health guidelines

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Gerry Hatrick

He should be made resign or sacked from his cushy Euro gig. Typical big Phil arrogance. He wont apologies thats for sure.

I wonder if flew in from Brussels for the event and isolated for two weeks before it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭StackSteevens

The Moroccan ambassador simply has to go.

If he was seen drinking alcohol or eating a ham sanger at the event then he's in big trouble back home!

• Registered Users Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Cushtie

He should be made resign or sacked from his cushy Euro gig. Typical big Phil arrogance. He wont apologies thats for sure.

Ha ha big Phil is going nowhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

padd b1975 wrote: »
    Relax.

It's an analogy that everyone can understand.

It reduces politics to a game - which is exactly what many Fianna Fail and Fine Gael TDs see it as. That's why we end up with so many grubby little twats like Cowen and Calleary getting themselves embroiled in scandals.

• Registered Users Posts: 69,167 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

At what point did Dara realise it was wrong...at the event or when the newspaper published?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,680 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

SF will absolutely tear into them over this

Whatever about fg and ff I’d say the greens will make it clear callery has to go before the wkend is out.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,532 ✭✭✭Finty Lemon

40 in the room.
    Non storey

• Registered Users Posts: 33,081 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Where is the government of Morocco's statement, their silence is deafening 😆😆
    True... they usually love a Rabat...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Gerry Hatrick

Cushtie wrote: »
    How did they not think this would get out to the media.

Make you wonder really.

When you live in a bubble for so long you think the rules don't apply to you.

Let them eat cheese mentality.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,819 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The Moroccan ambassador simply has to go.

A big box of Ferrero Rocher with him on the night :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭thomas 123

When you live in a bubble for so long you think the rules don't apply to you.

Let them eat cheese mentality.

Was it not let them eat cake?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

I wonder if flew in from Brussels for the event and isolated for two weeks before it.

I'd love to know. In Kildare myself lads and they can stick their restrictions up their bollix.....Isn't that what Callery said to himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭StackSteevens

40 in the room.
    Non storey

I bet you're really looking forward to going back to school next week!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

Whatever about fg and ff I’d say the greens will make it clear callery has to go before the wkend is out.

Serious pressure on the Greens tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭whippet

“Alexa, Define Irish Politics” ...............

Wait a second. Why the **** do we even have a moroccan ambassador?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Cute Hoor wrote: »

Hopefully.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,770 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Typical golf society, causing aggro wherever they go.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

If I put a partition up on my house can I have more than six people over?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

The 19th hole is where the action is.

• Registered Users Posts: 81 ✭✭bryaj

Calleary, minister for agriculture, are any of the factories in kildare centre of outbreaks now open while residents of kildare in lockdown?

Hypocrites, he and the rest of them.

They have surely lost the people now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

I'd love to know. In Kildare myself lads and they can stick their restrictions up their bollix.....Isn't that what Callery said to himself.

Will be interesting to see if anybody travelled from LOK to the shindig

• Registered Users Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Wait a second. Why the **** do we even have a moroccan ambassador?

For the ganja.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

I heard there was a trampoline there that the politicians were jumping up and down on.......

Did Maria Bailey have a go?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,081 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Do you honestly think Eamon Ryan will be that forceful? Not a chance.

My prediction he will brazen it out, MM will point to the fact he apologised etc right away (unlike Cowen)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,532 ✭✭✭Finty Lemon

The faux outrage is strong on this one

• Registered Users Posts: 879 ✭✭✭xl500

For Gods Sake there was a judge there sure he could be sentencing someone next week for being in breach of guidelines its mad

Will be interesting to see if anybody travelled from LOK to the shindig

Or through it. And stopped in the services for a burger and a ****e.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Edgware wrote: »
    Did Maria Bailey have a go?

She landed somewhere around achill island.

• Registered Users Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Cushtie

He is getting a fair roasting in the replys to his "apology" on twitter.

Not that he will take any notice. I reckon they will try to ride this one out.