Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PHIL HOGAN NEEDS TO RESIGN.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭Icsics

Good man Tony, the longer the interviews going on the bigger the hole, disgraceful attitude & carry on

• Registered Users Posts: 15,393 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

He's a fuppin tick

Banking his survival on this, and he's made a balls of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,987 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    Citizens Information site is his get out. He's passionate about that point.

Pointing fingers now.

I'm guessing he looked at a number of different sites and this is the one that suited his travel plans.

Also it's not Covid negative. It's no Covid detected. Another very important distinction. He could have a positive test the next day.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,867 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

He's only digging deeper.

Can ignore all the official requirements because he decided he was grand to travel as he wished.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭ForestFire

I don't accept that...... he says

That's his arrogance....

he will not listen, he is wrong....

• Registered Users Posts: 33,125 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I don't accept that...

He is coming across as a condescending prick...he maybe should have just continued to lay low to see if Ursula would let him keep is job...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,503 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sierra Oscar

I'm actually more incensed after this interview. Wasn't all that convinced he needed to resign but now he is actively undermining State agencies and their official advice on combating Covid-19 in an effort to save his skin. He should be sacked.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,837 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

His lobster deal, that beauty.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,682 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Big Phil .... dig up!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

Phil "Double Down" Hogan

Well done Tony Connelly, not giving him an easy ride by any account.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Gerry Hatrick

He's screwed after this. This is Maria Bailey levels of stupidity

M

Hopefully Tony asks him what make and model his car is and if it had a built-in bluetooth phone kit.

• Registered Users Posts: 263 ✭✭citycentre

Wow. Belligerent and completely wrong. What an utter piece of...

• Registered Users Posts: 15,682 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

He really is digging an even deeper hole for himself here

• Registered Users Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Tony doing a great job here in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Tippex wrote: »
    Fair play Tony Connelly.
    What an Arse Hogan is "Well I don't accept that"

Arse Hogan v Tony Connelly is a mis-match in weight terms but I know who is on top.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,167 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

Lol.hes ruined himself even more now. What a dope.

M

Wonder did he walk out at the end?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭eeepaulo

I do not believe one word coming out of his mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

When did he get time to do the work - between the golf and the dining. Lol

• Registered Users Posts: 789 ✭✭✭jimd2

I have to say that I agree with him. If he is tested and isolating and tests negative then why should he continue to isolate.

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Balagan1

Does Tony Connelly know P Hogan was in Adare (I missed a bit of the interview).

• Registered Users Posts: 2,993 ✭✭✭gipi

Blaming state agencies and his doctors.

He's incredibly arrogant and he actually finds it all funny. He's grinning his way through this.

He has said 3 times that the citizens’ information website is funded by the HSE, in the hope that he can deflect blame there.
    The website and service is funded by the Department of Social Protection.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Fantastic grilling by Tony Connelly.

Kudos to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,167 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

Cut off. Walked out id say

• Registered Users Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

And MM and Leo have no problem with this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Gerry Hatrick

Thankfully Tubs or Miriam didn't do the interview.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,857 ✭✭✭Polar101

I can't believe what I'm hearing.. he can bend rules since he was conducting important trade negotiations. I guess he thinks that puts him above everyone else and any rules.

• Registered Users Posts: 974 ✭✭✭Psychiatric Patrick

Fair play to Tony Connelly, he's not giving him an easy ride, he has researched the topic.

Connelly knew what he was talking about but was way too soft

He didn't able for Hogan's deflecting

• Registered Users Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭stockshares

Hee Hee Hee

Phil cant help being Phil.

He is appearing arrogant and elite just when he shouldn't. He is being aggressive towards Tony.

He will be hated even more.

I love it.

Lots of finger pointing. Never good