Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PHIL HOGAN NEEDS TO RESIGN.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Sorolla

Phil hogan should be put before no one for testing.

He got his job in Brussels through sheer cronyism and is 'just' a politician.
    Neither he nor Michael Martin or any of their ilk should be put in front of any citizen in this country that listened to these Muppets and followed the rules.

Is the Pope just a priest?

Of course an EU commissioner is more important that a mere ordinary joe so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 974 ✭✭✭Psychiatric Patrick

I think Big Phil is too good for us actually. Much better than that incompetent fool MM and his cronies.

And when did the Taoiseach and "his cronies" last nearly kill someone?

If those Guards had not spotted Hogan on his phone and the turd had run someone over would you still be humping his leg?

Actually you probably would because it like Hogan would have stopped and accepted responsibility.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭stockshares

Maybe we should categorise the 80. Feel free to update

Judges
    Supreme Court judge + former AG Seamus Woulfe,
    Circuit Court judge Pat McCartan,

Commissioners
    EU Commissioner Phil Hogan,

Ambassadors
    Moroccan Ambassador

Ministers
    Dara Calleary - Resigned from Ministry

TDs
    Independent TD Noel Grealish

Senators
    Paul Daly,
    Aidan Davitt,
    Niall Blaney,
    Paddy Burke,
    John Cummins and
    Jerry Buttimer - Resigned
    Donie Cassidy

Councillors
    Paudge Connolly Monaghan
    Martin Brett (Killkenny) - Resigned
    Enda McGlionn(Longford) - Resigned

Orgs
    Brian Hayes lobbyist for Banks (BPFI)
    Áine Brady(Age Action Ireland)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,156 ✭✭✭screamer

Ignorance is no excuse either, it wouldn’t wash in a court and it won’t wash here. He can believe all he wants that he’s right and can refute everything, being ignorant to the rules is not an excuse at all......

• Registered Users Posts: 15,129 ✭✭✭✭elperello

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Gerry Hatrick

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    Anyone notice when he strolled into the room with no mask, he leaned towards Tony who was wearing a mask as if to shake his hand and then Tony stepped back. He then took out a mask out of his pocket.

Yeah. He couldn't give a sh1t.

Sorolla wrote: »

Of course an EU commissioner is more important that a mere ordinary joe so to speak

What???

• Registered Users Posts: 33,105 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

elperello wrote: »
    Not true he is still a circuit court judge anywhere I have read

WHAT????

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Sorolla

And when did the Taoiseach and "his cronies" last nearly kill someone?

If those Guards had not spotted Hogan on his phone and the turd had run someone over would you still be humping his leg?

Actually you probably would because it like Hogan would have stopped and accepted responsibility.

Get off your high horse - everyone uses the phone now and again while driving.

Maybe to check a WhatsApp or maybe a text message informing one that ones Covid test was negative

• Registered Users Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭ForestFire

Judges

Commissioners

Ambassadors
    Moroccan Ambassador

TDs
    Dara Calleary - Resigned

Senators
    Paul Daly,
    Aidan Davitt,
    Niall Blaney,
    Paddy Burke,
    John Cummins and

Councillors
    Paudge Connolly Monaghan

Orgs
    Brian Hayes lobbyist for Banks

Okay but when you say resigned, resigned from what? Not just an extra perk or title?

Because Dara and a few more are still on the public pay list?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,081 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Judges

Commissioners

Ambassadors
    Moroccan Ambassador

TDs
    Dara Calleary - Resigned

Senators
    Paul Daly,
    Aidan Davitt,
    Niall Blaney,
    Paddy Burke,
    John Cummins and

Councillors
    Paudge Connolly Monaghan

Orgs

The TDs, senators and Councillors haven't resigned their jobs FYI, They ahve just lost their party whips for a while. Still getting their salaries, there won't be by elections.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

MM, LV and ER have just thrown their final roll of the dice there with a statement......

• Registered Users Posts: 18,305 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Most boring story of the year.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭stockshares

ForestFire wrote: »
    Okay but when you say resigned, resigned from what? Not just an extra perk or title?

Because Dara and a few more are still on the public pay list?
    The TDs, senators and Councillors haven't resigned their jobs FYI, They ahve just lost their party whips for a while. Still getting their salaries, there won't be by elections.

I know, I was trying to type as much of it as I could think of. It can be fleshed out later.

It's just a way of keeping track of all the attendees current status/position.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

namloc1980 wrote: »

Hell no, it’s brilliant. I’m having a ball.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Gerry Hatrick

namloc1980 wrote: »

So edgy,

Get off your high horse - everyone uses the phone now and again while driving.

Maybe to check a WhatsApp or maybe a text message informing one that ones Covid test was negative

NO EVERYONE DOES NOT DO THAT.

Phil Hogan IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN OTHER IRISH PEOPLE you SAID

PLEASE NOW REVEAL THAN YOU SPOME WELL KNOWN COMEDIAN WHO HAS BEEN TAKING THE PISS SINCE LAST NIGHT

• Registered Users Posts: 33,105 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Judges

Commissioners

Ambassadors
    Moroccan Ambassador

TDs
    Dara Calleary - Resigned

Senators
    Paul Daly,
    Aidan Davitt,
    Niall Blaney,
    Paddy Burke,
    John Cummins and
    Donie Cassidy

Councillors
    Paudge Connolly Monaghan

Orgs
    Don't forget Paudge connolly was in a non green list country golfing 9 days before this all so should have been self isolating....

Dara Calleary has not resigned from being a TD (just ministers position)
    Jerry Buttimer has not resigned from being a senator (just a position he had in the senate).

MM, LV and ER have just thrown their final roll of the dice there with a statement......

ER ?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,867 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Not near the TV at the moment.. what did they say?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭tigger123

Leo, Micheál and Eamon really trying to turn the heat up with that statement.

Squeaky bum time.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,081 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

screamer wrote: »
    But his trip here was more leisure than work, and it’s the lies and fudged truth that really destroys the trust here. I’m no fan of MM either BTW.

He was making important trade deals in the evenings, he said so himself in the interviews. He is trade Commission for 446 million people!!
    I think his job is important not just for Ireland but the whole of Europe which is in Economic Crisis.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Judges

Commissioners

Ambassadors
    Moroccan Ambassador

TDs
    Dara Calleary - Resigned

Senators
    Paul Daly,
    Aidan Davitt,
    Niall Blaney,
    Paddy Burke,
    John Cummins and
    Donie Cassidy

Councillors
    Paudge Connolly Monaghan

Orgs

Aine Brady is Third age I believe

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Balagan1

After that statement, Ursula has no choice now but to say goodbye to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,867 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

ER ?

Eamon Ryan.

Don't worry.. it's very easy to forget he's actually one of the leaders of this Government!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,305 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

So edgy,

Indeed you are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Gooey Looey

Balagan1 wrote: »
    After that statement, Ursula has no choice now but to say goodbye to him.

Any link to it? I missed the early news

Folks, can some one get me an ambulance ?

I;'m bleeding from my eye because of that Sorolla

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭SleetAndSnow