Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pain cave decor ideas

Options
  • 23-08-2020 9:36am
    Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭

Hi... I'm not sure this is in correct forum , I had a look at home forum but I dont think I'll get as good advice over there.

I have a small box room above my wifes buisness, I've put my cycle trainer in , put a monitor up on bracket and a couple of fans .... laptop connected which will soon be upgraded to apple tv 4k .... I'm using zwift.

This room has no natural light and really is a bleak place !!!!! I've been using for past 12 months and is perfect for what I need of it.

Soooooo I'm trying to come up with ideas to transform this depressing place.

Maybe even if people could post pictures of their pain caves for inspiration....

I have a few ideas but would rather hear others peoples first.
    I'll post a few pictures of this miserable place later.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 24,993 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

..I have a small box room...
    I know practically nothing about decor but a few very large frameless mirrors screwed directly to the walls will make any small room look much bigger and help reflect light. Can be ordered to size at any glass type dealer.

A few vintage cycling posters would be my next task.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,372 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

A nice vintage bike up on the wall would be a really nice touch. I'd try sort something with the no natural light/ventilation though, maybe a velux window. The light wouldn't really bother me as I find turbo in the dark particularly zwift more immersive.