Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guard, de Jag has hands-free! Liveline 25/8 going forward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Two well dones!

A nooorse and a foyre-fighter thanking for de phone call from loiveloine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Dublin Mum wrote: »
    He didn’t give Brian much air time...

Joe likes a balanced discussion............( that’s 10 to 1 in favour of whatever side of the argument he’s on himself).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,914 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Bad line

****ing pr*ck that what he is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Dublin Mum

He’s sighing over this caller already...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Page 666 coming up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

After an initial bout of high-pressure steam, de boiler's gone out.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Modest caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

As you keep saying 'wasurans'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Well done overload.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Humblebragging I think is the term.

Joe is a coroner now too.

Who were these Entertainers one wonders?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

A dream job for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It's Covid not jaysus Novichok.

Is he eating soup?

He has enough experience in death

Definitely not the Funny Friday crew anyway!

Somebody with a manager that kept it out of the papers for a long time.

A google search doesnt shed any light on this.

It's a bit of a kip actually, but outside are nice castles, bog walks etc.

Coroner of de yard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,480 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Another Covid headcase. These freaks have way too time on their hands. Who the fcuk goes to Tullamore?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

drop dead Joe

15325183_109429792882869_3197447562412571205_o.jpg

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

It's a bit of a kip actually, but outside are nice castles, bog walks etc.
    ya cannot say Kip

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

PieOhMy wrote: »
    A google search doesnt shed any light on this.

Cat get on the case!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,004 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Ha feckin ha, he said Tullamoray just there, I broke me heart laughing.

road_high wrote: »
    Another Covid headcase. These freaks have way too time on their hands. Who the fcuk goes to Tullamore?

About 15 years ago I was in Tullamore for a Stag do. I don't think that particular best man has been asked to organise a stag do since.

too much coke van

Van de Man goes off his head.

porridge to be banned by 3pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Van Morrison has long been an almighty asshole, take away his musical talent from the 60s/70s, you won't find anyone to say a good word about him.

Van Morrison has always been a head case.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭golondrinas

road_high wrote: »

Tullamore golf is no great shakes either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 624 ✭✭✭Humberto Salazar

Tullamore is fine. Think upmarket Cabra and you'll get the gist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Porridge and The Guardian!!? What happened to the Ulster fry?

pc7 wrote: »
    Cat get on the case!

It's only on de Dark Web

Van was on about this stuff the same time as rte were promoting him for his birthday a few weeks ago (una Healy YouTube cover worth a look)

Oh here we go, Van de Man is on the protest circuit. Who the heck cares. He's a bit odd anyway in my view, but a great singer in his day.

So when you can't sing no more, you go on the protest route. Give us a break please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

That's a pretty stupid analogy but it wont be challenged by Duffy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

"when no-one has the covid (there'll be days like this)
    When there are no restrictions, (there'll be days like this)
    When you can goooo and get a pint in a pub,
    well my momma told me.. (there'll be days like this)"

Hurrache wrote: »
    Van Morrison has long been an almighty asshole, take away his musical talent from the 60s/70s, you won't find anyone to say a good word about him.
    i heard a rare interview with him recently, he was a lot more civil than i was expecting.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭golondrinas

dvcireland wrote: »
    too much coke van

Talked to a roadie who maintains he is not a nice man!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

He's one of my own but I've always hated Van - poor man's Rory Gallagher. :D

I never had much time for Van, but he is entitled to his opinion.

Napoleon syndrome me thinks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Balanced discussion again from RTE.

Being at a concert dosnt count as meeting the performer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Talked to a roadie who maintains he is not a nice man!!
    Roadie=anyone who has ever met him

He is a horrible ignorant knob