Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guard, de Jag has hands-free! Liveline 25/8 going forward.

What would you achieve by closing off licenses?

Mass civil unrest. If you think a few people having a party is non-compliance, wait til you close off licenses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

gmisk wrote: »
    Is this going to be this all day? Whineline...

Why should today be different to any other day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

cranky ol bitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

She must like her odd few Sherry's she has no interest in price rises.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

mm pineapple IPA...sounds nice

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Lock em up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Booze cruise to France

Black market booze

Or just drive in northern Ireland?

Her solution is prohibition....yeah that will work

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Ghoul disappointed she won’t agree to have drink prices raised.

bad line...bad line

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Pineapple hooch sounds nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

What would you achieve by closing off licenses?

Mass civil unrest. If you think a few people having a party is non-compliance, wait til you close off licenses.

It'd be worth it for the week of Lahvlahn that follows.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

cranky ol bitch

Give him a break, he was up late watching himself on de telly...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

She has to blame someone i suppose, just literally ringing to moan and give out

Flukey wrote: »
    Why should today be different to any other day?
    There was news about scams thought they might go over that zzz

Ec0gXxPWoAEJabe.jpg

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Pineapple hooch sounds nice
    The black sheep did a pineapple beer it was decent!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Clon63 wrote: »
    Another song mentioned ... When Will I See You Again

“How much is that doggy in the window”

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Hamilcar wrote: »
    Lock em up

An throw Joe in along with them on some trumped up charges

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭golondrinas

statto25 wrote: »
    Right missus, have we any idea why off-license sales have gone up???? Would it be because the pubs and restaurants were closed????

No it’s because of crazy prices in the pubs.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

put your sweet lips a little closer to the phone

dvcireland wrote: »
    Ec0gXxPWoAEJabe.jpg

OOOFF a keg of Carling Dark Fruit, thats a bad time waiting to happen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I see a report that the ASTI are threatening industrial action... I wish Liveline would cover this rather than bladdering on with this aul crap

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

A pointless call Joe.

dvcireland wrote: »
    Ec0gXxPWoAEJabe.jpg

A keg of Boddingtons? Yes please. Do they deliver to Ireland?

gmisk wrote: »
    There was news about scams thought they might go over that zzz

You have as much chance of getting all your numbers matched with the ones drawn in the Lotto as you have of matching the promo with what is covered on the LiveLine.

Joe has no sympathy for this idiots suggestion

Roger_007 wrote: »
    “How much is that doggy in the window”
    Steamy windows (tina turner)

liveline researchers ringing John Robbie in South Africa for a Pineapple Hooch recipe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

I said it the last time this sh1te was on.....let them sign a disclaimer saying that if the old person dies while you are visiting or wheeling them around the carpark.....its your fault and no fault of the care home.

Stupid f*(king people. "If you've a mask on, then you're grand".

Ah feck. I really wanted to get on and insert some common sense into this discussion.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Joe has no sympathy for this idiots suggestion

It's a very clever virus dont ya know. It knows this lad is her son.

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭Clon63

"The only ones locked up"

4000 prisoners might disagree .... and 1 of their Mammies is holding to talk about her beawtiful beawtiful booooy

...the whole reason these things are in place is to protect people like your mother...

How about they give you a sign to form if she catches it she won't be taken to a hospital?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

No it’s because of crazy prices in the pubs.

This wan is roaring about a period when the pubs were closed but youre right as a whole.

"ok, ok..."

An throw Joe in along with them on some trumped up charges

Who needs trumped up charges? His presentation of LiveLine is criminal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Mary has a very VERY annoying voice.

aha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Is that the same way it suits you to have your mother in the home in the first place ya?

it suits the maternity hospitals not to the extended families visiting

Send in some hooch or a file baked into a huge cake!

smelly stuff...the stuff ya get in the flats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Jerry from last week will call in to say he could arrange window visits for the upper floors if somebody will allow him to hire a cherry picker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

"smelly stuff" lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Maybe her dad doesn’t want to be listening to her?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

It' could be Stairway to Heaven for
    your loved ones if ye dont cop on

Thank your lucky stars your loved ones are not in a two story building? No window visiting there, maybe get that man who was on last week to hire a hoist???

Whiney hole

It should be the same rule for everyone..

But my dad is in the ground floor so I should be able to see HIM with a window visit...feck everyone else

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Maybe her dad doesn’t want to be listening to her?
    Turns off the hearing aid ..nod and smile...nod and smile

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

"someone needs to do something about it". The house words of the average LahvLahn caller with a problem.