Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guard, de Jag has hands-free! Liveline 25/8 going forward.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,667 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Has anyone seen Shergar recently?

de bingo card will be like a phil hogan hotel california for me sayz i lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

teacher burning the midnight oil

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

How far is it to Morocco though?

3000km

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

gmisk wrote: »
    What about your wash hand stand?

Mask Handstand caller! Have you not been listening to Joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

2smiggy wrote: »
    it's not like there has been 5 months for the schools/teachers to sort this out

Give them a break FFS !

Sure dis one only sent on de floor plan of her skule last Weds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

A classroom without a fire cert, what could possibly go wrong, ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

cozar wrote: »
    "i was due to speak to you Friday", a real teacher here, annoyed they didnt call her back Friday.

She said it again.

Marrakesh_Express_-_Crosby%2C_Stills_%26_Nash.jpg
    3000km

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,679 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Last minute?

cozar wrote: »
    feel as if i back in school listening to this one.

I still have the nightmares.

I think this caller is a thinly veiled ASTI fan.

M

The isolation room should just be a 6x4 wooden shed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 387 ✭✭Ta ceist agam

2smiggy wrote: »
    it's not like there has been 5 months for the schools/teachers to sort this out

It's the Department of Education that's the problem giving out mixed messages and leaving everthing on the long finger, just to save the Government some money.

The Government don't give a ****e about children education or safety if it means spending money!

Plus that Norma 'I don't know' Minister for Education hasn't a clue...just parroting on about assistance will be given when it clearly is not!

the dog ate her planning permission

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

From my experience, going public with criticism of the Dept of Education is not the way to get what you want

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

The teachers are hoping for a few Covid outbreaks in schools...........another few months paid holidays.

M

Sounds like not a hope her school is opening up unless Dermot Bannon and full crew shows up there at the weekend.

Nevermind the 1980s, the primary school I went to hadn't been updated since the 1880's

Sounds like not a hope her school is opening up unless Dermot Bannon and full crew shows up there at the weekend.

Challenge Annika, only with Dermot Bannon, paid for by the license fee.

M

The teachers are hoping for a few Covid outbreaks in schools...........another few months paid holidays.

The students will have great craic with it too, if you have homework not done just a couple of strong coughs and you are heading home for the day :D

one for challenge anneka

ECpXROYUcAAhQ-c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Wish this caller would go and isolate herself in a shed.

Without a phone.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Tis hard for the teachers to organise anything with Coppers closed.

dvcireland wrote: »
    one for challenge anneka

Beat you to it!

But yeah, similar minds.

one for peter andre or clare sweeney

60MinuteLARGETakePart.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

This caller is great at listing the problems, if we wait for perfect environment, we will home school for 2 years

Beat you to it!

But yeah, similar minds.
    wheres nick knowles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This wan simply doesn’t want to go back to her job!

M

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Tis hard for the teachers to organise anything with Coppers closed.

It needs to be given listed building status before some property developer buys it up and levels it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

She should look for another job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

What a pain in the hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

This wan simply doesn’t want to go back to her job!

Quick drop to de Covidole for a while will teach (ironic, I know) her a lesson.

Is she on the spectrum caller ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,679 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Christ another crap LL
    Moan, moan, moany, what about me, moan, moan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

haven't gotten a lecture from a teacher in probably 25yrs

M

Does the school public liability inshurdance cover Covid outbreaks?

And how can you guarantee all de udder chiselers' safety with yer chizz coughing non-stop?

So did you go anywhere at all with your daughter in the last 6 months caller.

Be honest now, please.

dvcireland wrote: »
    one for challenge anneka

ECpXROYUcAAhQ-c.jpg

Napkins please :)

sure all childer pick up illnesses at school, like rickets, the consumption etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

don't send her back then.

next

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Spacing based on morals.

A lot of people don't seem to social distance anyway.

The students will have great craic with it too, if you have homework not done just a couple of strong coughs and you are heading home for the day :D

I went to school with a lad who had bone cancer and was off school for a year. He milked it for all his worth. Any time a teacher was around he was like Tiny Tim, using his cane, but when no-one was around he was fine.

Teacher: Where is your homework?
    John: I was going to do it, but my leg was sore..
    Teacher: No problem john, I hope its better soon.

"Teacher, my throat is sore and I just had a packet of Tayto crisps but they tasted like King!"
    Teacher: 2 weeks holiday for you so.

Two weeks later:

Teacher: Why didnt you do your homework?
    Student:I have some post-covid conditions.
    Teacher: OK grand.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 387 ✭✭Ta ceist agam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,107 ✭✭✭✭zell12

What colour is de gun to your head, caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

POINT BLANK!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Home School and stop complaining.

• Registered Users Posts: 868 ✭✭✭purifol0

If public sector employees were put on covid dole, they'd come up with solutions mighty quick. The dept of education & teaching unions taking it handy and taking our taxes while the rest of us suckers pay for it all and don't have RTE giving us every opportunity to complain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

What a pain

shearforce wrote: »
    don't send her back then.

next

To-Sla have a gun to her head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

What colour was the "ledder"?