Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The wondrous adventures of Sinn Fein (part 2)

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭rdwight

You are obsessed with the 'wedge' Brendi.
    It's not like these guys are running around preening themselves buying designer gear or dining in restaurants for pr shots.
    Or sailing the expensive yachts or spinning around in the shiny mercs.
    I'd say those party's with the most millionaires would be the ones concernex with the 'wedge' they are getting myself.

Funnily enough I saw Mr O Broin and Ms Ní Bhaoighealláin (as she used to be known) having scoops in the Horseshoe Bar in the Shelbourne Hotel a couple of years ago

I was on a very rare visit; I couldn't afford the price of pints there.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,984 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Kraftwerk wrote: »
    SF PR machine: We take the average industrial wage. We're one of you guys! FF and FG aren't improving anything, a change is needed, SF are the party of the future.

Reality: Bunch of RA heads singing up the RA on getting elected. Convicted terrorist sitting in the Dail pocketing 90k a year. TDs tweeting homophobic and transphobic crap. TDs glorifying terrorism. Anti vaxer TDs criticising the HSE over vaccines. TDs ignoring and encouraging the ignoring of restrictions during a pandemic to go to the funeral of one of their own. Etc etc

I do feel bad for poor floating voters like Francie though. So embarrassed at being duped into believing SF were a credible alternative to government and not a bunch of backwards RA heads that they must spend every waking hour defending these backwards bull**** artists for fear of having to accept they voted for utter gob****es.
    With less than 200 posts I understand you are a 'Johnny come lately' to boards.ie but we have been here before.

Beginning to get a sense of how scared and upset you guys were by the election results and subsequent polling.

No matter what you did the support just grew and grew for the Shinners. And you keep up the same strategy.

Please don't go into introspection mode and figure out the problem. Keep on, keeping on as they say.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Melanchthon

Bambi wrote: »
    I often wonder when Northern Shinners will realise just how far down the river the party has sold them in the south, Stalwarts of the party from the bad days thrown under the bus to appease an offended wokester.

Taken over and eaten from the inside out, just like the Labour party :o

It's not just the northern supporters they have to worry about if they keep this stuff up they will loose their southern base too , hopefully they cop themselves on , SF for all their faults are probably aware of this and I don't think Mary Lou is as secure as it would seem* Doherty could easily step in and fill her shoes IMO.

* We have no idea how much she won her position by and I think Doherty probably more popular on the ground with supporters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭Kraftwerk

With less than 200 posts I understand you are a 'Johnny come lately' to boards.ie but we have been here before.

Beginning to get a sense of how scared and upset you guys were by the election results and subsequent polling.

No matter what you did the support just grew and grew for the Shinners. And you keep up the same strategy.

Please don't go into introspection mode and figure out the problem. Keep on, keeping on as they say.

You keep saying "you". As if I'm a member of the government parties. I'm not, nor did I even vote FF, FG or Greens.

One thing you got right though. The election results were scary. The amount of people who voted for utter gob****es just because they weren't FFG doesn't inspire me with confidence for the future.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,817 ✭✭✭Darc19

rdwight wrote: »
    If I was Eoin O Broin I'd be careful about opening my door late at night for the next week or two. (It might be Francie Brady wanting to know why Eoin cut the ground from under Francie's last couple of hiundred posts) :)

"Speaking on RTE’s This Week in Politics Mr O Broin said that Mr Stanley had shown ‘colossal errors of judgement’ in relation to his social media activity"

"Sinn Fein TD Eoin O Broin said that online abuse directed at an ex-Sinn Fein member is not helping the party"

https://extra.ie/2020/12/06/news/irish-news/o-broin-abuse-ex-sinn-fein

Eoin is a good Blackrock College boy. How he got mixed up with SF is beyond comprehension for many of the Rock alumni

He almost gives them credibility.

One of the very few decent SF tds.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,508 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Bambi wrote: »
    Eoineen and Lynn are trousering a tidy amount between them, that Senators gig must soften the blow of being suddenly turfed out of the Brussels Buffet like that

Cant wait till Eoineen starts tweeting his seafood dinner parties again. I'm sure himself, the missus and their pals have fascinating convos on what the lower classes really require in housing over a nice bottle or two of Pinot Grigio. :o

I often wonder when Northern Shinners will realise just how far down the river the party has sold them in the south, Stalwarts of the party from the bad days thrown under the bus to appease an offended wokester.

Taken over and eaten from the inside out, just like the Labour party :o

Aaah heeeyurr......... Bambi... no way... these lads are scrimping away, the auld brisket cuts and tryin to convince folk they they are ‘struggelin’.

Poor Eoineen likes to throw out the auld ‘ bants’

Aaah dere you are Eoineen ...how’s it goin’”

“Hi Joxer.... like yourself.....strugglin’”

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

It's not just the northern supporters they have to worry about if they keep this stuff up they will loose their southern base too , hopefully they cop themselves on , SF for all their faults are probably aware of this and I don't think Mary Lou is as secure as it would seem* Doherty could easily step in and fill her shoes IMO.

* We have no idea how much she won her position by and I think Doherty probably more popular on the ground with supporters

Hillarious.

I would love to see this happen btw, it would decimate Sinn Féin in the space of one term.

Doherty strikes me as the type of dude suited to running a 3 star BnB in Rossnowlagh. He is a mouth who is well accustomed to cranking away. At some stage last year he would have been knee deep in Sinn Féin's election strategy, It cost them 6-8 seats at least.

I wouldn't trust him to run a pee up in a Brewery. He is all bluff.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,761 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

He did manage to get credit for living the frugal life on the Average Industrial Wage for several years all the while he was drawing the full whack of his €90k+ TD's salary. Maybe smarter than he appears.

Like all terrorists, there's a certain amount of cunning in play.

I'll give him that.

Funnily enough I saw Mr O Broin and Ms Ní Bhaoighealláin (as she used to be known) having scoops in the Horseshoe Bar in the Shelbourne Hotel a couple of years ago

I was on a very rare visit; I couldn't afford the price of pints there.

On important company business perhaps?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,761 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Darc19 wrote: »
    Eoin is a good Blackrock College boy. How he got mixed up with SF is beyond comprehension for many of the Rock alumni

He almost gives them credibility.

One of the very few decent SF tds.

Not the type of lad to get involved in world class horseplay in a five star resort in Thailand?

Not a beard and duffle coat merchant either...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,665 ✭✭✭Bonniedog

It's the gift that keeps giving.

Latest Shinner - this time a chap whose social media weirdness ended an FF dynasty - to get "called out" by the Woke in and out of New SF is Chris Andrews:

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/andrews-in-apology-for-anti-trans-tweets-likes-39830416.html?fbclid=IwAR28E9LMMtKDACKtRG18GdjW_t268rBc5I_YIGTiXx9N1OyePiDTbMNH8oc

His offence? Well, liking a tweet that pointed to the absurdity of large muscular men deciding they are wimmin in order to beat women at weight lifting.

Everyone knows this is true, but Andrews no doubt under pressure from the Woke Brigade (the non binary persons who bate the Black and Tans) has grovelled.

Who's next for the rainbow chopper?

Any republican with any self-respect left in it should burn that Ante Post docket.

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    Hillarious.

I would love to see this happen btw, it would decimate Sinn Féin in the space of one term.

Doherty strikes me as the type of dude suited to running a 3 star BnB in Rossnowlagh. He is a mouth who is well accustomed to cranking away. At some stage last year he would have been knee deep in Sinn Féin's election strategy, It cost them 6-8 seats at least.

FGers never forgave Pearse for embarrassing Lord Noonan that time. I remember he was talked about round these parts in the same way they talk of O'Broin.

They always need a good Shinner to contrast the rest. Used to be McGuinness was a good Shinner to contrast with Bad Gerry.

You can read this stchick like a book if you are around long enough.

padd b1975 wrote: »
    Not the type of lad to get involved in world class horseplay in a five star resort in Thailand?

Not a beard and duffle coat merchant either...

Nah Padd... but enough intelligence to see the smoothest way to access the teat of the state and suck heartily on it without too much work and no responsibility.Smart operator in fairness.

Enough time to do courses in Trinners on the States time it would appear.

Hmmmmm...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

He did manage to get credit for living the frugal life on the Average Industrial Wage for several years all the while he was drawing the full whack of his €90k+ TD's salary. Maybe smarter than he appears.

Nope, the smart ones didnt get caught. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭christy c

FGers never forgave Pearse for embarrassing Lord Noonan that time. I remember he was talked about round these parts in the same way they talk of O'Broin.

Good lord, still on about that nearly 5 years later? Pearse has made a show or himself plenty of times before and after to make up for it. Only some SF fans are too stupid or arrogant to admit it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

christy c wrote: »
    Good lord, still on about that nearly 5 years later? Pearse has made a show or himself plenty of times before and after to make up for it. Only some SF fans are too stupid or arrogant to admit it.

How does time work in FG land? 5 years is too long but 41 isn't , we can't mention Hep C but a man walking around with a loaf on his head is a crime?

Good lord, still on about that nearly 5 years later?

No christy, just mentioning that was the point where Pearse crossed over to the dark side in Boards.ie land. he was bad shinner after that. They're a tough crowd boards.ie. A succession of finance ministers can drive over the cliff, and poor Pearse can't get a look in. If only he'd let Michael Noonan make another boo boo, it all could've been so different.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Melanchthon

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    Hillarious.

Remind me how the last election went? SF being first or second most popular party and FG having their second worst election result ever. If that's what an idiot being involved in the election strategy gets the shinners you FG boys should be worried.

How does time work in FG land? 5 years is too long but 41 isn't , we can't mention Hep C but a man walking around with a loaf on his head is a crime?

Couldn't give a fcuk about 41 years ago. My main problem with SF are the economic illiterates like Pearse.

Guts and criminality, if he did it for personal or party political gain.

They think they were smart backing him, would say it'll cost 10 seats to independents come the summer ,

Couldn't give a fcuk about 41 years ago. My main problem with SF are the economic illiterates like Pearse.

Your party retained Noonan in 1996 and made him leader in the 2000's, he harassed a woman to her grave and wanted to give his buddies their Eircomshare money back, the man is a violent misogynist who should have spent years inside

Heheh

Poor Barry

Not the sharpest tack in the box

Here’s a lad, limited ability,getting a huge wedge in a position where if a sod of turf nominated by SF would be elected........ can’t hold back....has to take a cut..... gonzo!!!!

Now there’s a class A clown if ever there was one:D

Your party retained Noonan in 1996 and made him leader in the 2000's, he harassed a woman to her grave and wanted to give his buddies their Eircomshare money back, the man is a violent misogynist who should have spent years inside

My party? I think the quality of Irish politics is pretty poor and vote for FG as best of a bad lot.

You'd think spending 4 billion on a hospital would be a sacking offence, but then you take a look at the ramblings of idiots like Pearse Doherty and things look very different.

No christy, just mentioning that was the point where Pearse crossed over to the dark side in Boards.ie land. he was bad shinner after that. They're a tough crowd boards.ie. A succession of finance ministers can drive over the cliff, and poor Pearse can't get a look in. If only he'd let Michael Noonan make another boo boo, it all could've been so different.

Haha, at least you're not pretending you dont defend SF economically anymore.

Heheh

Poor Barry

Not the sharpest tack in the box

Here’s a lad, limited ability,getting a huge wedge in a position where if a sod of turf nominated by SF would be elected........ can’t hold back....has to take a cut..... gonzo!!!!

Now there’s a class A clown if ever there was one:D

Sounds like your man that brought down the government he was that bad for the wedge he was getting, the fella they had to hide for the elction campaign with Eoghan (never seen again Eoghan) ...what was his name????

Harris...Simon Harris

Haha, at least you're not pretending you dont defend SF economically anymore.

Wasn't defending any policy there christy.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,665 ✭✭✭Bonniedog

Francie, as a Shinner, do you agree with your TDs being forced to make grovelling apologies for stating the bloody obvious about transgender athletes?

Pathetic to see someone - who i wouldn't vote for in a blue fit but who was democratically elected unlike anyone from Transgender Equality Network - being humiliated over stating that truth?

Wasn't defending any policy there christy.

Just a defence of the man who came out with plenty of economic clangers.

Sounds like your man that brought down the government he was that bad for the wedge he was getting, the fella they had to hide for the elction campaign with Eoghan (never seen again Eoghan) ...what was his name????

Harris...Simon Harris

Jaysus Francie, that’s as hard to understand and obtuse as one of my posts.

Kudos dude.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

They always need a good Shinner to contrast the rest. Used to be McGuinness was a good Shinner to contrast with Bad Gerry.

You can read this stchick like a book if you are around long enough.

It still doesn't award him any competency.

I would love to sit him down and ask him where he sits on house to house calls on anyone who crosses the bhoys. I can only imagine his belligerent nature is well capable of the cold stare across the room. His connections to Ográ Sinn Féin could well get him over the line in a leadership contest but you are in to the blind leading the blind after that. I have seen him handing out the orations at Liberty Hall as if he was gods gift to Irish socialism, Larkin or Connelly would cringe at the thought of him.

Waving Tweets around the Dáil as if they matter. I blame the daydreaming on the old Donegal Road, he hasn't a rats what he is at.