Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The wondrous adventures of Sinn Fein (part 2)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Billcarson wrote: »
    Just another sf bashing article. I'm a member of many groups like call for a revolution in Ireland, rebel telly,traitor republic etc, and if fg and ff think it's only sf pages that show hatred towards the Gov they are diluded.

I don't like FG. There, I finally got off the fence ;)
    Any moves like this are designed to protect the crony failed status quo. It needs to be pointed out.

I think the public are tired of this kind of crap but its all FG have.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

Bowie wrote: »
    Not defending it. Pointing out the article is a one sided hatchet job. The talk the last while has been FG trolling and using online attacks, so IT does a job on the rivals.

So they shouldn't have reported it then?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,500 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Any moves like this are designed to protect the crony failed status quo. It needs to be pointed out.

Nothing failed here Jim, the ‘fail’ is up North where the place is a shambles.

We dont want our state to succumb to the inept, amateur , half baked government that these folk supply.

Won’t happen.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,958 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

It's being presented as some sort of salacious scoop...this group was talked about during the last election campaign. Tired is not the word for it. What do they do when they run out of this stuff?

We dont want our state to succumb to the inept, amateur , half baked government that these folk supply.

Won’t happen.

Can't get the numbers under control here either Brendi because they keep ignoring the advice...another emergency revert to medical advice incoming over the hols.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭Billcarson

Won’t happen.

It will happen. Simple. What type of gov do fg and ff supply? One that is making more and more people turn against them that's what!!!!!!! The more the yrs are going by the less support they are maintaining.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

A lot of anger here on a social media site over an article about a group on another social media site because its being abusive online.
    They seem to be defending the group even though its not a SF group at all.
    It's actually all FGs fault :D:D
    It's bizarre :D:D.
    I'm actually flummoxed by yiz lads.

Im rubbing my eyes here at the boyos that want to discuss fg and only fg in the sf thread with the story being sf behaviour

They couldnt be the same posters who roar and shout whenever sf attacks on the govt are questioned on the ffg thread, with cries of "this is the ffg thread why are we discussing sf!!!"

Couldnt be!

Normal party. Normal online strategy. Normal online supporters.

The top three sf posters on boards.ie, permaposting with the party line on a constant basis, whistling and putting on the wide eye and whataboutery when a group administered by sf politicans run for sf supporters is found to be as toxic as youd imagine.

"Who, us?" they sez

Normal party!

The govt are miles from perfect but jesus, pretending like there isnt real and serious questions about the populist front that are a long way from normal political concerns is imo gaslighting and utterly corrosive to discourse on this site and in this country.

A lot of anger here on a social media site over an article about a group on another social media site because its being abusive online.
    They seem to be defending the group even though its not a SF group at all.
    It's actually all FGs fault :D:D
    It's bizarre :D:D.
    I'm actually flummoxed by yiz lads.

Who is defending it?

Just lamenting that this is all FG have.

Who is defending it?

This is a SF issue, it's them that's petitioning FB to close it and pulling their members out of it.
    Jesus Francie.

Im rubbing my eyes here at the boyos that want to discuss fg and only fg in the sf thread with the story being sf behaviour

They couldnt be the same posters who roar and shout whenever sf attacks on the govt are questioned on the ffg thread, with cries of "this is the ffg thread why are we discussing sf!!!"

Couldnt be!

Normal party. Normal online strategy. Normal online supporters.

The top three sf posters on boards.ie, permaposting with the party line on a constant basis, whistling and putting on the wide eye and whataboutery when a group administered by sf politicans run for sf supporters is found to be as toxic as youd imagine.

"Who, us?" they sez

Normal party!

The govt are miles from perfect but jesus, pretending like there isnt real and serious questions about the populist front that are a long way from normal political concerns is imo gaslighting and utterly corrosive to discourse on this site and in this country.

Ignore it snoopsheep...plenty of abusive content on SM if you want to look at it and indulge it.

This was a secret group, an echo chamber - it was hardly going to effect the body politic was it now?

This is a SF issue, it's them that's petitioning FB to close it and pulling their members out of it.
    Jesus Francie.

Exactly what they should be doing Bish. Now if we could see the same being done by other parties that woud be good...the YFG sites need some attention and they are ACTUALLY run by FG.

Quit changing the subject and go to the appropriate thread with it.
    SF had no control of the site but had TDs in it.
    An abusive site.

There's been a lot of social media gaffes and pulls by the party members lately, but it looks like control is being exerted by hq now.

Can you post about an issue without diverting at all.

Quit changing the subject and go to the appropriate thread with it.
    SF had no control of the site but had TDs in it.
    An abusive site.

There's been a lot of social media gaffes and pulls by the party members lately, but it looks like control is being exerted by hq now.

Can you post about an issue without diverting at all.

You are aware you can be added to a group on FB ans have nothing to do with it.

Are SF TD's posting any of this abusive stuff.

I will bring abusive SM posting by others into it...because it all needs attention.

Who is defending it?

What do FG have to do with any of this? Not everything has to do with FG.

Bubbaclaus wrote: »
    What do FG have to do with any of this? Not everything has to do with FG.

Because they ACTUALLY run a site that is abusive?

Just a fecking guess.:rolleyes:

Because they ACTUALLY run a site that is abusive?

Just a fecking guess.:rolleyes:

What do FG have to do with the actual topic being discussed?

Do you just get in a knot when it is abuse directed at FG?

Why s defensive?

Do you just get in a knot when it is abuse directed at FG?

Why s defensive?

Just curious why everything must always tie back to FG for some reason. Makes reading threads on here tiresome. When I am in the SF thread I expect to discuss SF. Likewise in the FG thread.

I'll ask a 3rd time, because I'm genuinely curious. What do FG have to do with this story?

Just curious why everything must always tie back to FG for some reason. Makes reading threads on here tiresome. When I am in the SF thread I expect to discuss SF. Likewise in the FG thread.

I'll ask a 3rd time, because I'm genuinely curious. What do FG have to do with this story?

I could ask the same...what do SF have to do with a site they say they don't run and have no control over?

FG are openly corrupt,the irish times has long ceased to be anything other than a mouthpiece for FG (SF have an poblacht tbf).....anything comes from irish times,is nearly always 100% projection of internal FG issues and attempt to water em.down

As ive said,this story deosnt seem to have any actual proof of SF TDs being active in it....but irish times glosses right on over an elected FG member endorsing a nice bit if victim.blaming....in same timeframe a law targeting revenge porn is being brought before the dail and less than 2 weeks after the massive discord revenge porn/nude sharing scandel

I could ask the same...what do SF have to do with a site they say they don't run and have no control over?

I don't know. I never once said it had anything to do with the Sinn Fein party itself, so in my opinion it doesn't. You'd need to ask someone that claimed it was.

I'll ask a 4th time. What does this story have to do with FG? Apart from them seemingly being the brunt of some appalling posts and death threats.

FG are openly corrupt,the irish times has long ceased to be anything other than a mouthpiece for FG

Strange behaviour for a "mouthpiece".

https://www.irishtimes.com/opinion/what-is-fine-gael-s-message-beyond-bashing-sinn-f%C3%A9in-1.4409848

I don't know. I never once said it had anything to do with the Sinn Fein party itself, so in my opinion it doesn't. You'd need to ask someone that claimed it was.

I'll ask a 4th time. What does this story have to do with FG? Apart from them seemingly being the brunt of some appalling posts and death threats.

It's a story about online abuse that wrongly focuses on one party, when we know another party runs a site that has been abusive with known members being responsible.
    I am not answerable to you BTW. So please interrogate/ bully someone else out of the discussion.

It's a story about online abuse that wrongly focuses on one party, when we know another party runs a site that has been abusive with known members being responsible.
    I am not answerable to you BTW. So please interrogate/ bully someone else out of the discussion.

What does a group of 16,000 Sinn Fein supporters which contains death threats and other appalling comments have to do with FG though? It's not a difficult question.

Thing reads like an internal party memo :D:D

Mate its FG mouthpiece....be akin to some shinner sharing a poblacht piece critiqueing some SF policy

You can rest assured 90+% of what irish times report/throw mud about opposition is internal issue about FG

How many articles about bobbi story funeral will we be treated to this week,while the garda horken funeral is glossed over (i really dont see the difference there in terms of restriction breaches tbh?)....totally normal behaviour by an independant media

At the height of varadkar being caught corrupt,irish time & indo ran 6 out of 8 op-eds saying it was a nothing.matter imploring public to ignore it :pac:

Shinners have plenty wrong,but at least our media deosnt coverup for them

So they shouldn't have reported it then?

Not news worthy IMO but in a time were FG are getting blow back for trolling the timing is a bit off.
    I don't think many will care TBF.

Jesus Francie.

It's a SF and internet issue. This is just spin to attack the party threatening the old boys clubs.
    I doubt anyone really cares on either side.

Not news worthy IMO but in a time were FG are getting blow back for trolling the timing is a bit off.
    I don't think many will care TBF.

Public seem more annoyed about abuse Shane McGowan got last night online. It's a problem right across the realm of SM...but let's try and lay it at the Shnners door.

I doubt anyone really cares on either side.

This I absolutely agree with. It is a nothing story. Plenty of those this year that have been tried to be turned into something more.

Just find it odd that one or two posters on here are weirdly trying to twist a story about a facebook group with SF supporters into something about FG. There's plenty to criticize FG about on their own accord without needing to try and do some weird whataboutery twist with this story.