Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The wondrous adventures of Sinn Fein (part 2)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,014 ✭✭✭Yeah_Right

Bowie wrote: »
    That's cool. I'd appreciate if you'd included 'in my eyes' or an 'IMO'. Would have saved time.

Huh?? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 68,948 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

FG and FF put their differences aside for the good of the country.

:D:D:D:D:D Yeh sure...the chaos since they did really really underlines that.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,499 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Yeah... unlike the total chaos where SF are in power.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Kraftwerk wrote: »
    It certainly explains labour's results in 2011 and their brief stint with popularity don't you think?

And of course FG benefited hugely from the chaos too and were never going to retain all that support.

And yes SFs support now is born of populism, painting the powers that be as the enemy and claiming they're the saviours of the working class and hoovering up the votes of desperate people.

So we're in agreement then? Excellent.

How desperate were we all in 2011? More or less than 2020?

This populist?
    Mr Quinlan added: “You tell me one party out there who doesn’t look after their own. I don’t see anything wrong with it. It’s politics.” He asked why there isn’t more of a focus on the economy. “We were all nearly eating out of bins three years ago.”

How about this?

endawaste07.jpg

NCH, IW, 25 year leases.. :):)

or "I'll end the scandal of people on trolleys" :rolleyes:

They got in on a promise to 'change the way we do business' and ****ting on Fianna Fail...only to partner up with them at a later date.

They are partly in power Brendie.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 38 TheTruth123

SF didn’t bother responding to genuine approaches.
    Anyway, the current government are doing a good job in very difficult times.
    Have a happy and safe Christmas.

Good job in Testing and Tracing?

Good job going against NPHETS advice time and time again?

Listening Deputy Martin speaking about the enterprise economy really is quite extraordinary given Fianna Fáil's record in crashing the economy nine years ago.

Putting Michéal Martin and Fianna Fáil back in charge of our economy would be like asking John Delaney to take over the FAI again in nine years time.
    -Leo Varadkar
    Speaking to reporters in Dublin on Thursday, Mr Martin said: “People want change, that’s the message we’re receiving, they want Fine Gael out of office and we’ve made it very clear we want to go into government with other centre parties, clearly Labour and the Greens are the ones we’d be interested going into government with, but that’s to be determined by the people.
    Yeah_Right wrote: »
    Huh?? :confused:

It wasn't 'theft' as your claimed. It was only theft in your mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

How desperate were we all in 2011? More or less than 2020?

This populist?

How about this?

endawaste07.jpg

NCH, IW, 25 year leases.. :):)

or "I'll end the scandal of people on trolleys" :rolleyes:

They got in on a promise to 'change the way we do business' and ****ting on Fianna Fail...only to partner up with them at a later date.

Ah traffic light reporting, classic bull**** term

I’m sure that you’re aware that we’re in the middle of an unprecedented pandemic? We’re all struggling with the chaos that has brought about.

We're in the middle of a pandemic excuse was pulled during after Leo's confession of wrongdoing which had nothing to do with the pandemic, funnily enough.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 142 ✭✭PearseCork92

We can see Tory / Brexiteer / UKIP types on Twitter right now trying to pin the massive spike we are currently seen in Wales on Labour. Utterly nauseating and from the exact same playbook you're using.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭Kraftwerk

We can see Tory / Brexiteer / UKIP types on Twitter right now trying to pin the massive spike we are currently seen in Wales on Labour. Utterly nauseating and from the exact same playbook you're using.

You missed a post there:

It's Francie you seem to have the issue with given that "playbook manoeuvre" originated from him.

Francie, pearse, pearse, Francie. You boys play nice now!

You missed a post there:

It's Francie you seem to have the issue with given that "playbook manoeuvre" originated from him.

Not really. Brednan's post is akin to scummy Trumpites getting giddy when Democratic stronghold New York was badly affected when the yellow one bears ultimate responsibility for the national outcome. Same as Tories using a spike in Wales as a deeply cynical stick to beat Labour with when in reality Boris and his merry men are the ones screwing up the UK.

Ugly, ugly politics.

Not really. Brednan's post is akin to scummy Trumpites getting giddy when Democratic stronghold New York was badly affected when the yellow one bears ultimate responsibility for the national outcome. Same as Tories using a spike in Wales as a deeply cynical stick to beat Labour with when in reality Boris and his merry men are the ones screwing up the UK.

Ugly, ugly politics.

Everything you're saying you're saying about Francie's post as it was him who made the point as a way to criticise FG for the chaos. Brendan merely pointed out the North is also in chaos as is most of the world right now.

Glad to see scummy Shinner tactics called out as such though. Fair play to you. Ugly ugly politics indeed.

Everything you're saying you're saying about Francie's post as it was him who made the point as a way to criticise FG for the chaos. Brendan merely pointed out the North is also in chaos as is most of the world right now.

Glad to see scummy Shinner tactics called out as such though. Fair play to you.

FF and FG are the national government. They bear responsibility for how this plays out. Same as the Tories in the UK or Trump.

Do keep up.

FF and FG are the national government. They bear responsibility for how this plays out. Same as the Tories in the UK or Trump.

Do keep up.

Now you're just using the scummy tactics yourself. You must have lost a lot of blood after shooting yourself in the foot.

You're out of sorts Kraftwerk.

Never thought holding national leaders and national cabinets to account in a crisis situation could prompt someone throwing the rattler and being labelled scummy, but we've reached that juncture.

Santa's on his way, he might leave a bottle of cop on in the stocking for you.

You're out of sorts Kraftwerk.

Never thought holding national leaders and national cabinets to account in a crisis situation could prompt someone throwing the rattler and being labelled scummy, but we've reached that juncture.

You never thought it despite using those exact words to describe Brendan for mentioning that SF are in government in the North? So you've done a complete about turn after realising you missed Brendan and hit Francie in the back.

Isn't that something :pac:

Santa's on his way, he might leave a bottle of cop on in the stocking for you.

It's OK Pearse, we all make fools of ourselves at some stage. I'll let this one go because you're clearly embarrassed.

You missed a post there:

They've a point TBF:
    FG advisers meet top Tories to run rule over election tactics

Tories, great bunch of lads ;)

They've a point TBF:

Tories, great bunch of lads ;)

Shinners must have been eavesdropping on the meetings then considering they're the ones using the Tory tactics on here :pac:

Shinners a great bunch of lads... When they're shooting each other in the back on forums :)

• Registered Users Posts: 27,951 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Good job in Testing and Tracing?

Good job going against NPHETS advice time and time again?

Testing is a good one.

Ireland has a testing capacity of 120,000 a week, equivalent to around 6,000 a day in Northern Ireland. I was shocked today to read that less than 3,000 tests a day are taking place there. On a per capita basis, Northern Ireland has less than 50% of the capacity of Ireland, yet amazingly, there are posters on the Sinn Fein thread criticising our government on the tracing issue.

You couldn’t invent that level of hypocrisy.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Priceless!!!
    They dont even believe that in FF/FG

blanch152 wrote: »
    Testing is a good one.

Ireland has a testing capacity of 120,000 a week, equivalent to around 6,000 a day in Northern Ireland. I was shocked today to read that less than 3,000 tests a day are taking place there. On a per capita basis, Northern Ireland has less than 50% of the capacity of Ireland, yet amazingly, there are posters on the Sinn Fein thread criticising our government on the tracing issue.

You couldn’t invent that level of hypocrisy.

Testing is no good without tracing.

Where is the testing at the airports we were promised? Mass testing in schools is going well too I suppose.

Our testing is good hahaha are you having a laugh?

P.S its not a competiton between North and South!

• Registered Users Posts: 27,951 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Testing is no good without tracing.

Where is the testing at the airports we were promised? Mass testing in schools is going well too I suppose.

Our testing is good hahaha are you having a laugh?

P.S its not a competiton between North and South!

We don’t need mass testing in schools. The evidence has shown that. I can’t believe some are still running that one.

On a Sinn Fein thread it is legitimate to compare their abject failures in the North with the relative success in the South and show up their hypocritical whinging.

We don’t need mass testing in schools. The evidence has shown that. I can’t believe some are still running that one.

On a Sinn Fein thread it is legitimate to compare their abject failures in the North with the relative success in the South and show up their hypocritical whinging.

It's dishonest spin. Different scenario and model of government.
    Also SF in the north and south want an all island approach. SF in the north want more restrictions. The DUP do not in both cases so you are greatly mistaken. But you knew that.

FF/FG/Greens are cherry picking again.

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭rdwight

They are partly in power Brendie.

Same as FG, FF and Greens are each partly in power.

SF are in a coalition which they can leave if they wish to. They had no trouble leaving the statelet without a government for three years over cash-for-ash (whatever happened to that) cum Irish Language Act (whatever happened to that) cum "nobody respects us" cum whatever you're having yourself.

Tell that to students, parents, teachers n staff all over the country. 4 schools in Dundalk area closed since Thurs alone

P.S what about the testing at the airport?

What about the tracing?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Tell that to students, parents, teachers n staff all over the country. 4 schools in Dundalk area closed since Thurs alone

P.S what about the testing at the airport?

What about the tracing?

And don't forget schools in Kilorglin and Claremorris.

rdwight wrote: »
    Same as FG, FF and Greens are each partly in power.

SF are in a coalition which they can leave if they wish to. They had no trouble leaving the statelet without a government for three years over cash-for-ash (whatever happened to that) cum Irish Language Act (whatever happened to that) cum "nobody respects us" cum whatever you're having yourself.

Why are you commenting on things you dont know about. i.e whatever happened to that?

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭rdwight

Why are you commenting on things you dont know about. i.e whatever happened to that?

Are you being ironic? I hope so. Or do you think the results of cash-for-ash inquiry and language rights justified three lost years?

By the way, welcome to boards.ie